Account


By Zach
Chicago, IL
ProV1 at a cheaper cost
October 19, 2021
Love these balls and have been playing the Z-Star for 4+ years. This is by far the best version of them as they're more durable than previous models
By Walleye D.
Milwaukee
Nice balls
October 5, 2021
Great golf ball. Great price. Ball naturally flies higher than what I had been using without distance loss or ballooning.In fact this is the only ball I’ve used that has a noticeable difference in ball flight. Good green side spin too. Shipping was very fast. Thanks
ProsPrice. Higher ball flight. Green side spin. Did I mention price.
ConsColor. Only yellow was available.
By GL
IN
Awesome Deal
August 4, 2021
I needed golf balls for the HS golf teams I coach and these are perfect and were a great deal.
By Corey L.
Williamsport, PA
Awesome deal
August 1, 2021
It was exactly what they advertise. Brand new and yes the word Practice is large, but I only play Srixon and these ball are the most underrated golf balls in the industry.
Prosprice. tour ball.
Conspractice is written large.
By Alex
Massachusetts
Excellent golf balls
June 28, 2021
Terrific balls, although the deal this year (buy 2, get 1) was not as good as years past (BOGO).
By Mark
USA
Z Star practice
June 26, 2021
Great deal. Practice stamp on the ball is ridiculously big.
By Todd
Pittsford, New York
my go to ball
May 20, 2021
I picked this based on mygolfspy recommendations from their ball test and it has really been a solid performer.
Prosconfidence inducing and good to play the same ball
ConsI keep losing them, probably srixon's fault!
By Todd
Pittsford, New York
buy these unless you wear out balls
May 20, 2021
I lose a few balls a round and have a hard time watching a 3-5 dollar ball soar into the woods. these work out to a buck 25 per ball and are just as good as the "real deal" great way to go.
Proscan get for less than half of price for other z stars
Consyellow rubs off on white balls in bag, I did not care about this
By Bob
Woodstock,MD
Great golf balls
May 9, 2021
Great feel off the club head. Only wish they wouldn’t end up in the lake or lost in the woods!
By Chris
Waukesha, WI
Nice golf balls
April 25, 2021
Look good can't wait to hit them
ProsGreat price
By Tom
Arizona
Great srixon ball
April 2, 2021
Nice price. Soft. Putts well. Good distance. Can't tell its a practice ball by its performance.
By Kelly
Ohio
Quality ball
January 6, 2021
Great gifts for friends
By Joe
Macomb, MI
Don’t Judge till u hit
December 28, 2020
I love the way the Z plays I normally hit the Tp5x so I was a little disappointed when I got the Z’s but I loved the feel around the greens and flew straighter.
By Edward
Orange County, CA
Short Game at its best
December 28, 2020
The Z-Star really is amazing around the greens. Even if you are someone who doesn't "shape" the ball around the greens and just gets it up and down, the added spin provides that bump of confidence in placing it where you want it.
By William
West Islip, New York
Great bakl
December 26, 2020
Fantastic feel on the greens and awesome off the tee box. Great for a novice golfer.
By Nick
Ohio
Premium golf ball
November 30, 2020
I have played nearly every golf ball brand out there. When Srixon runs their buy 2 get 1 free deal there isn’t a better deal to be had for sure!
ProsSoft feel, good touch around the greens
By Kevin
Hampstead, NC
Go to ball
October 7, 2020
They are the best ball dollar for dollar on the market. They can be found on sale at a fraction of ProV1 prices. They feel a tad heavier than a ProV1 but perform so well and are durable. Great distance, feel and spin.
ProsDurability Feel Distance Color easy to find
ConsFeel "heavy" off the face
By larry
franklin, Virginia
Great Ball
September 21, 2020
Really good ball, dropped a few strokes when i switched
By Young
Glenview, Illinois
I like Xbox better
August 17, 2020
Xv had better feel and control. I believe this one had more forgiveness.
By Matthew
Los Angeles, California
Not all are z star or xv
August 10, 2020
At least a dozen out of the box recieved were of other srixon branded golf balls. Not all the golf balls I recieved were the z star or the z star xv
Merchant Response:Thank you for the feedback! The customer service crew has been notified of your issue and will be reaching out to help. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
By Aaron
Oakland, California
Great balls!
July 16, 2020
Got the Father's Day BOGO. Premium balls at half price! Feels as good as the ProV1 and TP5
By Bill
Saratoga Springs , New York
Srixon stands up
July 11, 2020
Great feel and spin . Distance is there too
By Richard
Ohio
Easy to track in air and in the grass
July 6, 2020
I’ve never hit Srixon golf balls before, but these received good reviews online even when compared the fabled Pro V1. I got them on a buy one get one sale and they are great! I love the yellow. It’s so easy to see the flight of the ball and it’s easy to find it on course too. Doesn’t matter if you’re on the fairway, in the rough, or the trees it’s easy to see. I can’t say I’m good enough to comment on spin characteristics, but either I’ve been hitting drives better or the ball is spinning less and I’m not slicing as much. I like them and will continue to use them.
ProsBright yellow makes it easy to track/find Might be spinning less helping my slice We?re on a great BOGO sale
ConsN/A
By Bushwood B.
minocqua wi
buy one get one deal
July 3, 2020
The best buy Ive ever seen on high quality golf balls. Buy one get one.
Prossoft cover long flight "bryson" Should play this ball. with his 197 ball speed.
Consnone
By John
Chicago
Awesome golf balls
July 3, 2020
Excellent
ProsGreat distances off the driver and excellent feel around the greens
By Brian
Wisconsin
great ball great price
July 1, 2020
My new favorite ball! performs like any top premium without the outrageous cost
Prosprice
Consnone
By Andy
Maine
Great tour level ball
June 27, 2020
Urethane cover tour level balls. Soft feel on/around greens. Can’t beat 2 dozens for the price of 1!
By Ryan
Philadelphia PA
Great
June 24, 2020
Premium golf ball performing similar to ProV1
By Greg
Eden, Texas
Straight and far
June 19, 2020
I have been gaming the Bridgestone BX, this ball, for me is straighter and goes slightly farther. It is also a very "puttable" ball, and has a good amount of spin to help stop wedges where you want.
Prosstraight long very good around the greens
By Ben
Minnesota
Most consistent Ball I've ever played!
June 8, 2020
I've tried a majority of the golf balls on the .Rket in search of one that fit my swing/game well. The search was over qhen I found the Z-Star. Consistent flights from wedge to driver.
ProsConsistent Affordable Tough Crazy Green-Side spin Comes in yellow
ConsThe BOGO deal is only once a year.
By rudy
Winter Haven Fl.
round with dimples
April 23, 2020
almost look like new, great for the money
By Chris
CO
great deal on balls
March 10, 2020
I love these balls. They feel hot off of the club and have great feel on the short game. It's a 3 part ball so I don't have as much unwanted spin on mis-hits like I would on a 4 or 5 part ball. Great price too.
By camfinco
Wellesley, MA
Best ball for my game
March 1, 2020
I absolutely love the Z-Star. Bought these a few years ago on sale here at RBG to try them out and they were a perfect fit for my game (10 hdcp, 90-100 mph swing speed). Didn't lose any distance after switching from the Pro Vs and no loss of spin approaching the greens. The softest ball I've ever played at its compression rating. Plus, they always go on sale every year so you can't beat the value. Stock up at every opportunity.
ProsExtremely soft feel without loss of distance or control.
ConsEarlier versions tended to develop hairline cracks after one or two rounds, but the current version of the Z-Stars do not have this problem.
By Hoppy
Seattle
So So Golfer
December 29, 2019
Great price for a quality ball!
ProsPersonalized!
By Zach
Midwest
Best ball on the market
December 17, 2019
Competes directly with ProV1 and Callaway's Chromesoft. The Z-Star provides incredible responsiveness and softness while still delivering distance. Scuffing is average for this type of ball though.
ProsPrice Feel
ConsScuffing is average
By Ralph
West Liberty, Kentucky
Great Ball
December 3, 2019
The most underrated ball you can buy.
By Erik R.
Stillwater, MN
Great for the price
October 5, 2019
As stated, balls were faded, but just cosmetic. Nothing that interfered with performance. I’d buy again, but get the neat mint instead of mixed fair since it’s almost the same price.
ProsPrice
ConsFor this price? Nothing
By EH
Chicago IL
great balls
August 21, 2019
Great ball great Price!!!!
By Dylan
Horse Creek, Wyoming
Great for the price
July 14, 2019
Great ball for the price
By Bob
Arizona
Good ball and great price
June 22, 2019
These are soft feeling with good spin. Comparable to Pro V. This has good distance off of the driver and good wedge spin. These are softer feeling than the XV. The price from Rock Bottom is the lowest I've seen.
ProsDriver distance, wedge spin, price.
ConsNone
By Edrushung
CA
Srixon Z Star
June 22, 2019
Excellent ball
By Dan
Appleton Wi
Great golf balls
June 21, 2019
Played ProV1’s and found these balls to be the same and cost far less
By Rick
Northeast
Best Premium Ball for the Price
June 21, 2019
Great three piece ball for a slower swinger that wants a premium/pro ball - probably the best deal in this ball
Prosexcellent spin and plenty of length for a ball the x type ball
Consnone
By Steve
Minnesota
Great deal
June 19, 2019
Great Ball at Great price
ProsTour level ball 1/2 price
ConsNone
By Garth
NC
Great Ball
June 18, 2019
Received these in the mail yesterday and played a round with them today. I'm really pleased with the performance. It will be hard for me to switch back to another ball.
ProsGreat flight and feel. Just enough spin off irons and around the green. High durability.
ConsNone yet.
By Mark
NE USA
Great ball
June 16, 2019
Excellent ball. I like the xv model even more.
By John
Plano, TX
Good ball
June 7, 2019
Same as the ProV1 for half the price on sale. Flies a little higher than what I would like, prefer the XV version.
By Lucas
North Augusta, South Carolina
My Choice
April 13, 2019
This is my ball. Honestly, don't understand why more people don't play Srixon. Tour performance, distance, tons of green-side spin, durable. All for what's usually $30/dz, even if you have to buy 3.
ProsPrice Durable Spin Distance

Page 1 of 1