Account


By Rich
Denton,Tx
What a value
February 27, 2018
I have used this great putter and it is fabulous. My wife used it one time and then I had to get one for her. She loves hers also . I am so glad I found a great putter without the $$$ cost of name brands.
ProsSaved hundreds
ConsNone
By Domozych
So. Cal
It works
February 14, 2018
I recovered many of the strokes I had lost
By Ethan
Western Massachusetts
Unmatched value
August 18, 2017
This is a great putter and is even better at the price! I find it very accurate and the speed control came natural with it.
ProsValue Style Speed control Accuracy Produces a great ball roll
ConsThe sound it makes is a little funny but it hits great!
By JeffS
South Georgia
Awesome putter
August 9, 2017
Polar delivered on time and in awesome condition
By Glenn
St. Cloud, Minnesota
Quality putter at a realistic price!
August 8, 2017
Do major manufacturers really think a putter is worth $299 or more? That's ridiculous!! Here is a quality made putter in construction, and how it feels in your hands for a terrific price. I'm very happy with my purchase!
ProsI like a heavy feeling putter with weight on the outside ends of the face. This putter fits that design very well, and feels good when striking the ball. The look and feel of this putter is a quality one, even down to the head cover.
ConsNone.
By Rich J.
Falconer, New York
Great club at an outstanding value
July 15, 2017
This putter has helped me cut 10-15 strokes off of my game!
By Martin
Big Lake, TX
Solid putter
July 14, 2017
I really like this putter
By Cindi H.
Alabama
Great Club
July 12, 2017
I bought this for my husband and he loves it. I have also used it and wish that I would have bought this one, but am happy with mine as well.
ProsEverything. Weight, balance, grip
By Gene W.
Rochester ,NY.
Can't Beat it for the Price
May 14, 2017
It took a little while to work up a feel for this putter especially getting over the "TING" sound, but the more I used it the more I liked it. The oversized grip is a nice feature
By minsang y.
Tempe, AZ
A putter that looks so ordinary
May 13, 2017
It's a putter that looks so ordinary. It is better to buy a limited edition green putter for $ 5 more.
By KP
San Antonio,Texas
Excellent
April 26, 2017
Better than I expected
By Larry
Fl.
Nice feel to it.
April 25, 2017
Great price, feels good in my hands.
By Art
Leland, NC
Great value
April 22, 2017
Nice putter for the price.
By Jason
Chicago
Not impressed
April 13, 2017
Only used the putter for 1 round, and I have to say I am not impressed. First, it makes a very weird sound if you mishit the putt any little bit. I also feel I have to put in much more power to my putts to get the ball to move compared to my previous putter. Not impressed with the putter and also disappointed in the customer service. I am not able to return the putter so now I am stuck with a very sub par quality putter.
ProsLooks nice
ConsMakes a weird noise when hitting the ball Have to hit the ball hard for it to move
By Jackson
San Francisco Bay Area
Ray Cook Silver Ray SR800
April 9, 2017
One of the best putters I've tried, well balanced and great lines. I'm selling my Odyssey putter and putting this one in the bag, thanks Rock Bottom you're the best!
ProsGreat putter!
ConsNone, get one before they are gone.
By Larry
Hawkins, TX
Glad I bought this one
March 28, 2017
One of my friends bought the expencive version of this style putter. I tried his on the practice green but just could not see putting another $200+ club in my "well that didn't work bucket". So I finally tried this version and I am very glad I did. The first put on the course was an 8' birdie. My friend tried mine and thought it was very compareable to his. I love this putter.
ProsGood Balance, Easy to swing down your line, Solid feel.
ConsNo lip to pick your ball up without bending over.
By michael
australia
brilliant putter
March 22, 2017
love this putter ,
Proseasy to use , accurate , good feel , grip is great for those suffering arthritis
Consnone
By Midwest p.
Cold weather area
Good balanced putter
March 18, 2017
Good balance, looks good from top with a clean line, a little lighter than most. Recommend it for the price anytime.
By Mike (.
Buffalo, NY
Great surprise
March 18, 2017
Love my new Ray Cook- Silver Ray SR500 Putter. Has great feel. Is face balanced, and looks like the new TM Spider. Mine $40, TM Spider $300. The only thing, I changed the grip to a Super Stroke. Much better. I hope the paint doesn't chip like some reviewers said theirs did. Also it has a terrific head cover.
ProsGreat all around putter. Excellent value.
ConsNot the best grip.
By George H.
Savannah, GA
Ray Cook Putter-Love it
March 16, 2017
This putter is fabulous, a clone of the Taylor Made Spyder, well balanced and works like a charm. Only adjustment was an increase in length cuz I am tall.
ConsNone
By John
Fairfield Bay, AR
Nice balance and feel!
March 14, 2017
Putter looks good and has a great feel. The visual alignment line on top is extremely helpful and not overbearing!
ProsPutter has a great sound and feel when it strikes the ball! The price was unbelievable!
By Midwest p.
country
Good balanced putter
March 12, 2017
Nice balance, a little light, but all composite plastic, a very good buy for the price
By grantdws
24477
Great on Short putts
March 11, 2017
I like the feel on short putts. It is easy to line up and then all you do is stroke it.
By Byron
orlando, Florida
Great Value
March 11, 2017
I couldn't be happier with the performance of this putter.
ProsPrice Performance Includes cover
ConsNone yet
By Tom B.
olathe,ks
Bought a Red SilverRay 500 for brother
March 10, 2017
Took it out of box and was stunned! Great workmanship, WHY would anyone buy 250.00 Taylormade.
By Clifford
Meridian, Ms
very satisfied
February 22, 2017
Have played five rounds with new putter and I love it. Well made and balanced perfectly. Glad I purchased it.
Consnone
By Jerry
Philadelphia
Great style, solid lines
February 21, 2017
This putter is similar to the popular spider design, and has great balance and feel.
ProsBalance, solid feel, good lines
By Paul B.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Great Putter
February 17, 2017
Really well balanced, nice weight ...... not the putter's fault when I miss.
By Bob
Virginia
Great putter.
February 14, 2017
Again great putter. Worth the money.
ProsGreat putter
ConsNone
By Mike
Georgetown, Ky
Finally found the right one!!!!
October 26, 2016
Only had it for a short time but it's the real deal! The ball rolls great off the face and it's super easy to line up. I did change the grip upon receiving the putter because I like a bigger grip, still glad I made the purchase......
By Lou
Danbury, CT
Really like this putter..... but what's with the paint chipping?
September 18, 2016
This is probably the best weighted and balanced putter I have ever had..... and I have had many searching for the "right one". I had just bought a Ping putter at the beginning of the season, but it will be relegated to backup duty. The one thing that drives me crazy about the SR600 putter, however, is that the paint chips off very easily. I am very careful with my equipment and there is no reason why the paint should be chipping like it is. That being said, I will sacrifice the cosmetics for the performance.
ProsBest overall balance of any putter I have used.
ConsPaint chips off very easily.
By Donnie s.
Princeton,ky
Moneymaker
August 31, 2016
Great putter,feels good looks good a lot of comments on it
ProsGreat feel when ball comes off of it
ConsNone
By Gary
Wheaton Minnesota
eagle putt
August 30, 2016
First round I used Silver Ray I sunk a 25 foot eagle putt. It seems to get the ball rolling really well.
By GFO
Texas
Ray Cook
August 13, 2016
This is a fairly easy putter. I have only played two rounds with it but it works. it has highlights from yes on the face and has been mistaken for a taylormade and an odessey.
Prosgood looks great grip easy to line up
Consnone
By Bill
Stockton, CA
Great Look & Feel
August 8, 2016
I've been using a White Hot 2 ball putter for several years. While I like it, I decided to change things up a little and try this Ray Cook Putter. I've got to say that I'm really happy that I did. The look and feel of the putter is really comfortable and alignment is a snap. You get a satisfying little ping when you stroke your putt and the ball rolls true. I highly recommend this putter and must say it's as good or better than putters costing hundreds of dollars.
ProsLook, feel, alignment and price!
Consnone noticed
By Mike
Minneapolis mn
Great putter
July 31, 2016
This putter has a good feel and has helped with my putting.
By R W.
INDIANA
Ray Cook Golf- Silver Ray SR400 Putter
July 29, 2016
1. This is the first "MALLET" style putter I've ever tried. I've always played/used a "Blade" putter, but thought I'd try this Ray Cook Mallet style one, especially at the very nice price of only 40.00 dollars. I will say, it is a very sharp/good looking putter. 2. I (personally) could not get used to this style of putter, especially after using a blade style putter for 15 years. 3. For me--the head seems/is so much bigger (and seemed bulky) compared to my blade style putter, and from my experience, having to adjust my swing, which needs to be much less than with a lighter weight blade putter, I knew right away that it was NOT a good fit for "me". I found myself missing even short putts I would have made using my blade putter. 4. I'm not saying it's a bad putter, I'm just saying the Mallet style putter is just not for me. I bought it due to the rave reviews and the low low price. I also watched some videos on Mallet vs. Blade style putters and how they are suppose to work due to your swing. A Mallet is meant to be swung straight back and straight through. A blade putter is meant to be swung with a slight arc in your swing. Honestly, I swing my blade putter straight back and straight through, and this has always worked for me, aside from what the videos say. 5. I recently got back on RBG's website and ordered the Ray Cook SR700 Blade putter @ a low price of 39.99. I have not rec'd it as of writing this review, but I'm sure it will work better for "me", and will review it once I have rec'd it and played with it. 6. I think it comes down to personal preference, and what you are used to. If you are used to a Mallet style putter and don't want to spend a fortune, this SR400 could be the club for you, especially at the low price through RBG. 7. One last thing---I did notice, and could not get used to either, is that when I sat it on the green (shaft straight up and down) to putt, it had a "SLIGHT" angle to the head. I would describe it as a back slash on your computer keyboard---( \ )---this of course is an exaggerated view, but none the less it was not perfectly straight like my blade putter is, and what I used to seeing when putting. 8. Oh well.....it was only 40.00 dollars and maybe I'll keep trying it and maybe find I do like it. But for now, I'm going to stay with the blade style putter. 9. I gave it 5 stars because I do think for a person who likes a Mallet putter--It's Very Sharp Looking & Is priced Low.
ProsLow Price-Very Sharp Looking Putter
ConsFor "me"--not used to such a large headed putter, and head angle issue.
By Jerry
Philadelphia
Great value, great performance
July 13, 2016
puts a solid stroke on the ball, easy to line up. great blade type putter
By Jerry S.
Philadelphia
Great balance, great looking
July 13, 2016
Having looked at dozens of putters in golf stores, I can't understand why so many, even major brands, are assembled poorly. grips and shafts are not lined correctly with the putter striking face. But this putter is excellent, great feel and accurate lines.
ProsFantastic value and sharp looking
By Corey
Shiloh, Illinois
Ray Cook putter
June 28, 2016
Great putter!!!
By Earl
San Antonio, Florida
Silver Ray putter
June 24, 2016
The offer for the Ray Cook putters came at the perfect time. For the price, I couldn't resist the chance to purchase two of them.
ProsI've only used this putter on the practice green but really liked the feel. It is.currently on loan to a friend. I look forward to using it once it is returned.
By Doug
Langley, BC, Canada
Awesome putter
June 16, 2016
As always my purchase arrived quickly and as ordered. I love my new putter as the extra length helps me stay over the ball while putting from a more upright position. My distance control is so much more consistent.
ProsGreat looking at address.
ConsThe head over has Velcro...not a favorite with me but that takes away nothing from the putter.
By randy
Saint Louis, MO
good putter
June 14, 2016
used this putter for the first time on 6-11 and it is a great putter. the balance is nice and the feel is great. I have been looking for a putter for a long time that didn't cost a lot of money like some. the ball comes off the face with a nice roll. really like it.
Prosgreat balance & feel can't beat the price
Consnone
By m
florida
great putter
June 1, 2016
Great putter that rolls smooth and you can't beat the great price.t
By Fredo
Athens, Ohio
Very Nice Putter
May 31, 2016
Have only played a few rounds so far but I really like this little putter. It has good weight and balance and very helpful alignment markings. When you strike it directly in the center it rings like a bell or a tuning fork. When you put the ball out on the toe of the putter for a severely down hill put there is a small soft material insert that helps you from letting the ball get away from you. The 34" model fits me much better than than a normal 35" model as I 'm rather vertically challenged,5'8". The grip is very nice sort of the old school type rather than one of the real big square ones, which I had on my last putter, but I think I like this type better now that I have tried both. It also picks up the ball better than any putter I have ever had , a + for those that don't been over as well as they used to. Great price, great sound, back sparring, whats not to like. Good job Ray !
ProsLike everything about it
ConsNone
By Bob
Springfield, IL
Great Value
May 24, 2016
Good answer style putter for a great price. Great weight and balance. Aim lines on the top are perfect for me.
ProsGreat value.
ConsThe person using it.
By Tim
Rancho Cordova, Ca
Good
May 24, 2016
This putter has helped my game. The one thing that I don't like is that the paint comes off very easy.
ProsGood for the money
ConsPaint comes off easily
By m
orlando Fl
great putter
May 22, 2016
For this price , this is the best putter I've ever bought!! Works as well as any $300 putter. , plus the speed of shipping and notices from rockbottom is second to none !!
Prosrolls smooth, great grip
Consnone
By Jenn
Albuquerque
great putter
April 20, 2016
the balance is really nice...smooth on the swing...feels great...nice contact with the ball...its been a improvement on my game
By RON
ARLINGTON, TEXAS
Great Putter
April 19, 2016
Great putter with an even better price
Prosfantastic price

Page 6 of 7
6