Account


4.5 Stars based on 16 reviews
By Rich
Milwaukee, WI
Pleasantly surprised
August 4, 2022
I was using the Cobra F9 and decided to switch - I have noticed better response off the Mizuno driver. Still getting to know each other but I feel good with disctance increase along with the feel of the club. So far so good.
By Mark
St paul, MN
Great looking driver, same poor Mizuno driver performance
July 23, 2022
Wanted this to be as good as all the reviews but for me it's not even average. Produced a consistent weak fade and when I finally straightened it out my old Burner was 20 yards longer and just as consistent. Just a waste of money.
ProsLooks, feel, consistent
ConsLack of distance
By M
OK
Nice club
June 21, 2022
Solid feel and great distance with a lower ball flight.
By Tommy
Albuquerque NM
Great driver
May 31, 2022
My old driver is a Mizuno ST190, I loved it a was not sure I wanted to replace it. RBG has such great deals that I purchased the ST Z, it is a very forgiving driver and very rewarding when you hit the sweet spot. I average 230 yards and on solid strikes 255. My friend plays TM Stealth with Pro V ball and drives it consistently 330 yards, he is a 1 handicap golfer…. After hitting his drive, I asked him to try my Mizuno and handed him my driver and a Callaway Soft ball. As we made our way down the fairway, both of his drives were down the middle with his Pro V less than a foot longer. He was shocked because he doesn’t like Mizuno drivers, he said they have never been known for their drivers. I will never hit it that far but loved his shocked reaction.
ProsForgiving and cost less
ConsNone
By Keith
Ohio
Great driver
April 29, 2022
I've had multiple drivers since last spring starting with a Mizuno jpx900, ping 410 plus, TaylorMade sim 2. After breaking my jpx900, this is the best feeling driver of the bunch. Not severely punished on mishits. Goes long and straight when you hit the sweet spot
By Noel
Greenville
Sweet Driver
April 26, 2022
I needed to get a reg flex driver with more loft and the price was right with a coupon. I’m still learning how to hit it, but when I flush it, it feels super sweet. I need to spend more time learning it and getting it dialed in.
ProsSound, look, price
By Sam
New Zealand
Great looking driver
April 26, 2022
Great driver. Previously had the ST 180 and this is a great upgrade.
By Anthony
Boston,MA
Mizuno STZ driver
April 24, 2022
Love this driver. As always, Mizuno equipment looks and feels great. The price was fantastic as well. Rockbottom never fails too offer top of the line equipment and apparel.
By Matt
Daytona Beach, FL
Wonderful, 5 stars
April 16, 2022
This driver is hot. Square up the face and hit the sweetspot. The ball just launches. Easy to work left and right, love this club. Mizuno has entered the driver market
By Dustin
Dalton Georgia
Underrated by a long shot
April 9, 2022
This driver is a sleeper. Fairly long, straight, not punished on mishits.folks love Mizuno irons and I’d recommend Mizuno drivers especially at their price point
ProsForgiving, straight, long, aesthetically pleasing, sounds great
ConsNone so far
By Paul T.
Tampa FL
Great Driver!
March 22, 2022
This driver is excellent. Straight and Long. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
By Gavin
SC
Love this ST-Z
February 17, 2022
Battle to understand why you don't see more of these on the course? It is just as good as every other super premium driver out there... but at a fraction of the price even before being discounted.
By Berbs
Rochester NY
Great Performance and Value
February 3, 2022
Just played my first season with this driver, the performance and power we're excellent. It is very forgiving, and has a very nice feel. Recommend to all levels of golfers. Definitely have a fitting by a pro shop, your enjoyment will be reflected by that.
ProsForgiveness, feel, value
ConsAstetics, not as flashy as some more expensive competitors.
By Fan
New South Wales
Great RBG
April 11, 2021
Can't complain
By Tom
Central Florida
Marvelous Upgrade from ST190 for Me
March 22, 2021
I struggled with the ST190 and the Fuji Atmos BL combo. Mishits were punished severely. The STZ with the Motore F3 is awesome for me. Strike has improved immensely and mishits are longer and straighter than anything I ever experienced with the 190. The promise of a more forgiving driver has been met. The ST190 is very fade biased. The STZ looks similar at address but the higher MOI has reduced the late leak to the right (RH player) to near nothing. The Motore shaft probably contributes as well. I have zero regret with the purchase.

Page 1 of 1