5 Stars based on 40 reviews
By Jake
St. Clair Shores, Michigan
Balls
August 12, 2022
Expensive but the best out right now
By Armando
Buena Park CA
Geat and Trusted Ball
June 24, 2022
Custom Logo product was an Eagle in my book!! The service, quality and shipment was below par, meaning it was a birdie and already reordered again.
ProsI can always identify my ball
Consfeel bad for those who do not have personalized balls like we play with.
By Ted
Somerset, Ma
Great ball
May 21, 2022
Finally got out on the course. Great distance and feel. I'm blind in one eye and the design helps with my alignment.
By Theron
Baldwin, Pennsylvania
Good Ball
May 18, 2022
I lice the cover and the dueability of this ball. Gives me the spin I need, as I am a highball-lowspin player. This keeps the ball in the air when I flight it down and is looooooong off the tee. Get prior gen for added savings, IT'S THE SAME BALL.
ProsPrice Durability Able to flight Wind resistance Greenside spin
ConsPrice
By Steve
Knoxville, TN
Nice Ball
March 16, 2022
The TP5 has a great feel off the club. Great look.
ProsLook Feel Spin around the green
By larry
Virginia
Good ball
February 20, 2022
Ball is good around the greens. Gave up a bit of distance with my mid SS but its a really straight ball.
By Ted
Arizona
A terrific ball
December 16, 2021
The added benefit of the designs on the ball helps concentration and shot accuracy - a real benefit. Plus the quality of Taylormade's top line ball.
ProsHelps concentration
By Andy
Columbus, Ohio
DJ wasn't lying
December 7, 2021
I feel that these balls match Titliest for feel, spin, distance or whatever you're looking for
ProsUsually a little cheaper
By Feet
Tampa, Florida
Great balls, great price
December 3, 2021
A Christmas present for my son. Excellent balls, he will be very happy.
ProsPrice
By charles
Fort Mill SC
My favorite ball
November 26, 2021
Best ball for my game
By TF
UT
Superb performance
October 13, 2021
Great off the tee and around the green
By BDon
ATL
Favorite ball right now
August 24, 2021
Best ball in golf right now. Soft feel, good spin, still carries.
ProsSoft feel, good spin.
By Jay
Georgia
Great balls
August 14, 2021
Best all around ball on the market
ProsExtra long off the tee with spin on the green
Consnone
By pjeffrey
Massena, NY
explosive
August 2, 2021
Great contact feel and response of club face
By Robert
Portland, Oregon
Great ball
July 30, 2021
I’ve played this ball for 2 years, great around the greens.
By rothjoe08
Charlotte
Awesome ball
July 28, 2021
Great ball great look. Love the alignment feature.
By Nick
Chicago, IL
Enough balls to cover the weekend
June 23, 2021
I play TP5 exclusively. This large box gets me through a few rounds.
ProsQuantity Performance
By BDon
ATL
Great ball, good deal on the box of 48
June 2, 2021
One of, if not the best ball in the game. Great feel and launch. Cover is thin, but all top level balls are now.
ProsGreat feel, good launch angle.
ConsNot cheap
By Will
SC
Great ball!
May 29, 2021
Like my review of the X...a friend I play with uses the TP5, so I hit a few of his and ended up trying these myself. I like the yellow because they are easier for me to track. I bought the X and the TP5 to try and I am not sure I can tell much difference at this point. I normally play Callaway Chrome and these are as long and spin about the same as those.
ProsSpin well, seem to be as long as other high end balls, yellow color
ConsNone at this point
By Will
SC
Great ball!
May 29, 2021
Friend I play with uses the TP5, so I hit a few of his and ended up trying these myself. I like the yellow because they are easier for me to track. I bought the X and the TP5 to try and I am not sure I can tell much difference at this point. I normally play Callaway Chrome and these are as long and spin about the same as those.
ProsSpin well, yellow, as long as other balls I?ve played
By Marc
Denver NC
consisently long
April 2, 2021
as an avid golfer I can attest to the fact {having tried ALL major tour balls] that the TM TP5X is consistently the longest off the tee of all major tour balls. period..
Prosfirst in distance
Consnot as durable as the Titleist PROV1
By Kyu
South Korea
great!!
March 22, 2021
great quality & surprised price!!
Proscheap & great
Consnone
By Anonymous
Singapore
Nice deal
March 12, 2021
Great ball for a great price
ConsNone
By Brandon
Cincy, OH
Great quality ball for a great price
March 5, 2021
Same exact ball as you'd buy a dozen TP5s for 40 bucks. They just say practice on them. Highlight recommend.
By Greg
melbourne, Florida
Great ball better price
February 4, 2021
This is the first time I have purchased practice balls, can mot tell the diff in play between these and new other then the price! Ive been hitting the TPX balls for a while now seem to best for my swing. Paying over 40 bucks a box, These practice balls have no nicks no scratches cant tell they were ever hit highly recommend
ProsEverything
ConsNone
By josue
Twentynine Palms, California
Awesome golf ball
February 3, 2021
This golf balls are very durable
By Shannon
Navarre, Florida
Great Ball
January 2, 2021
I can't tell the difference in these than the original TP5 Pix which cost double the price. I don't mind these have the word practice on them as, if any of you are like me out there, been known to lose a ball or 2 during a round !!! Once again, Rock Bottom Golf delivers a quality product at a reasonable price.
By updateCBobategoryParent
Illinois
Very satisfied with every aspect of the transaction.
December 31, 2020
Great value on a great golf ball.
ProsValue, service and communication.. all top notch!
ConsNone
By RedHellcat
Detroit, MI
Great ball, great value
December 26, 2020
The tp5 is a great tour level ball on par with any manufacturers offerings. To get the pix version for $20 is a phenomenal bargain. Stocked up for the year.
ProsSpin Feel
ConsNone
By 1candan
KY
Great ball - great price !!!
December 20, 2020
Who cares that it says practice - still the same great ball. After all, that’s what we’re doing when we play most of the time anyway.
By Tim
Az
Solid Ball
December 19, 2020
Good Ball Good Feel
By Chris
Southern Illinois
Look good
December 12, 2020
Haven’t had a chance to use them yet but they look good.
By Bret-in-Crofton
Crofton, MD
Can't believe I didn't order more!
December 11, 2020
Well I did. After I got two boxes in and played 1 round with them I bought another two boxes. Hopefully 48 balls will last me a few months but would definitely be looking for these when I run out
ProsFeel, Look and play like the ones twice the cost.
By OldDude
19th hole of a club near you
TaylorMade TP5x pix - Practice stamp misaligned
December 8, 2020
Great ball and can't beat the price. HOWEVER - note that the Practice stamp was not on the logo line for most of the balls I purchased
ProsGreat ball at even better price. At $1.66 a piece for 2 dozen, you don't need to spend all day looking for a lost pellet.
ConsPractice stamp not aligned. Have used many Practice ball - if you cared, you could easily put pen line through it because it was general polar opposite the logo alignment mark and could roll a putt with the line and the logo. These are NOT in alignment- not a huge deal, but definitely more noticeable, especially on a PIX ball that prides itself on "Strategically placed graphics frame the TaylorMade logo to form ClearPath Alignment?"
By BigEddie
South Central, Ky
Tp5x Pix
November 24, 2020
Whats not to like about a Premium ball at a fraction of the cost of the "normal" ball. Only difference between these and the "normal" balls is that these say "practice". I'll take them any day of the week at this price. Thanks Rockbottom for this deal!
By Vince
Florida
Good Ball👍
November 11, 2020
I will order more of these balls. I’m a mid handicap golfer that doesn’t always keep the ball in play so I figured why not give these balls a try. I didn’t find any difference in ball flight and green side performance compared to my full priced patriot TP5’s. The word practice is in small print and most likely you will be the only one in your group that knows it says practice on it.
ProsPrice and performance
ConsNone
By Anonymous
Scranton PA
Love this ball
November 11, 2020
Awesome distance and control from tee to green. Love the alignment markings.
By shane4golf
toledo ohio
easy to line putts
October 31, 2020
long ball they make it easy to line your putt
By ttes
South Carolina
Pro-V who?
June 5, 2020
The TP5 is a very good ball and plays every bit as good as the Pro-V's I was playing. I like the design, helps with alignment when putting.
ProsSoft and long Good spin around the greens
By Jay
Toledo, Ohio
Awesome Golf Ball.
April 23, 2020
Fantastic golf ball! Great design and performance. Easy to find!
ProsGreat performance Awesome design Easy to find Great feel off all clubs.
ConsDoesn't float in water Doesn't auto putt for you

Page 1 of 1