Account


0 Stars based on 0 reviews
By Joe
East Syracuse, NY
Great Driver
June 3, 2013
Hitting it straighter and farther than with my starter set driver. Alot more fun when you're playing from the fairway on the 2nd shot.
By John
Auckland, NZ
Distance driver
March 24, 2013
No doubt when you get it right, this club gives you distance. Lightweight lets you swing faster so good for distance but think a bit of weight might help with consistency. If you swing well, this club will reward.
ProsConsistent swing rewards with great distance
ConsInconsistence swing, too easy to get big slice.
By Bruce
New Zealand
Best driver ever!!!
March 23, 2013
Just swing it and it does the job for you. Its very light to swing but you can still feel the head. I love the look of the design of the head. the black face helps you to see if you are hitting the sweet spot. The ball leave a white mark of the head after impact. I wipe it after every swing to make sure I am consistent. best driver I've ever used.
ProsVery light. Great head design. Black face to check impact ball mark. Swing beautifully. You can really feel it.
ConsNONE!!
By Michael
Bradenton Florida
Driver helps game.
February 25, 2013
Until I bought this club I was struggling with my drives. This club turned things around for me. I hit straighter and longer drives. WOW! what a joy.
ProsLighter, and, off set takes out slice.
By Nick
New York
Straight and Long
February 25, 2013
Gained about ten yards from my previous driver and hit it much straighter thanks to the draw bias I got on it
ProsDistance, straight
By Robb
San Antonio, TX
Bought on a whim
February 24, 2013
I have been playing an R7 for years and every time I have tried out other drivers, I do not get that much more distance to justify the cost. This was on sale and so I figured why not try it out, especially since it was already set for a draw. Played a round without any great amount of practice and definitely hitting the ball further. The shaft is a little longer and thought it might present a problem, but liked it enough that I have pulled the R7 from my bag
ProsIt definitely adds some distance, maybe it is the weight of the clubhead.
By rick
Windsor canada
excellent club
February 14, 2013
just got the 9088 driver and cant believe the distance I am gettinf
ProsI am not slicing but getting greater disance
By Ryan M
Huntington Beach, California
Best Driver I Have Ever Used
February 12, 2013
I bought this driver because my old titleist was getting a bit worn and i knew i needed something better. I saw the reviews for this driver and figured i could use a driver that would help my slice and my swing. It did just that. From the first hole I was hitting straight and further than i have before. I used to be the guy zig zagging up the course but now I hit more fairways than I have before and I had my furthest drive in my "career". Definitely made a great choice.
ProsLight Weight Grips perfect Looks awesome easily Hits like a champ Springs off the club face
By Frank Zicker
Santa Clarita, CA
Everything you expect it to be!
January 14, 2013
I had read a review on drivers about a year ago and this driver stood out as an outstanding value. Making the acquisition now is awesome, it is everything you expect it to be!
ProsThe look, the feel and the results make this driver very likeable.
By maurice meth
mossman queensland australia
senior golfers secret weapon
January 7, 2013
great match for age and experience rather than gorilla tactics.
Prosoverall lightweight enhancing easy swinging
Consnothing
By Michael
Florida
WoW!
November 10, 2012
Bought this for $99 for my teenage daughter. She is hitting it 180 yards straight! I guess the aerodynamics really does work!
ProsAffordable Straight Fast!
ConsTop scuff easily - But only cosmetic.
By Darren
Daisy Hill, Queensland
It looks the goods
November 2, 2012
I like the way this driver looks it just looks like it is going to send the ball a long way, but the few few rounds it only went right , but the last game I have started work this club the right way and is going further the I have driver before and I can feel it bouncing off the face , will be looking at getting the 3wood now.
ProsThe look of the black head with the blue shaft at address
By Bill
Halifax, NS, Canada
Adams speedline
October 29, 2012
VG draw driver seems to have cured my occasional push to the right. Very pleased with product and would recommend eqpt and service from RBG to anyone
By Laura
California
Fantastic Driver!
October 15, 2012
I'm a high handicap golfer and I've never been able to hit well with my driver. never. I usually just use a 3 iron off the tee. But shortly after I bought this driver I played in a best ball tournament and was amazed. I was hitting about 40-50 yards farther with this driver, AND it was landing on the fairway.
ProsLong straight drives
By Tom
Evansville, MN
Exceeds expectation!
September 3, 2012
I am a high hanicapper with a slow swing. This driver really improves my on-fairway percentage.
By John
Las Vegas, NV
Great Driver
August 31, 2012
I have used Cobra and Taylor Made in the past. First time using an Adams. Loved the weight and swing. Took about a half hour at thedriving range to get it on target. Love the feel and the distance.
ProsWeight Distance
By Michael Jones
beverley western australia
too light for me - 15hcp
August 28, 2012
to light and goes too high for me - could be okay at 8 degrees no line up lines on top to guide where you are aiming
Consno line up lines on top to guide where you are aiming too light for me
By Luke Avizinis
Gainesville, FL
Good Driver
August 26, 2012
Sometimes a little difficult to get all the way around but an overall good driver. Needed one to go with the rest of my Adams clubs so this was pretty nice.
By travis
Alta, UT
great club
August 25, 2012
Until purchasing this club I could never hit a diver straight. Great distance and straight cleb. Excellent.
Proseverything
Consnothing
By Jim
Laingsburg, Michigan
Nice Driver
August 19, 2012
I tried out four of the top end drivers during a golf outing last month ( including Pings G15), and liked a lighter driver. This Adams driver swings as nice as any of the new "lighter" drivers, and the stiff shaft stays tight, even when i swing hard. This is a great club, and i saved $200 compaired to more expensive brands.
Prosvery light, easy to swing.
ConsNothing.
By James
Long Branch, NJ
Great club investment
August 14, 2012
Great feel, very light and helps me drive lond and straight.
ProsVery light Hits very straight Feel very comfortable swinging it
By Wayne
Dayton, Ohio
Could use a bit more distance
August 11, 2012
Used it for the first time today. Kept the ball in the fairway but the 12.5 loft took a bit of distance from my drive. Hopefully can make up the distance when I haved played more and have a better feel.
ProsKept my drives from slicing
ConsLost some distance
By Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
Adams 9088
August 8, 2012
Light and prone to increasing swing speed as a result. A solid driver all-around. Not particularly long, but definitely stable and forgiving.
By Len
United States
Driver
August 8, 2012
Good club. Still adjusting to the new feel.
By Daryl
Ronkonkoma, NY
Great New Tool for my game!!!
August 5, 2012
Light weight and balancing have increased my club head speed without any extra effort. Large club face is very forgiving off the tee. Great product.
By Vincent Ruberto
australia
exelent product and price
August 5, 2012
had my first hit with this club ,light and easy to hit ball with,managed a few yards more than my previous driver.
Prosprice and very light easy to hit ball very forgiving.
By JEFF
WV
STRAIGHT AS AN ARROW!
August 4, 2012
SWEET DRIVER HIT EM STRAIGHT AS A ARROW NO MORE SLICING MUST HAVE ITEM!!!!
ProsDESIGN PRICE RESULTS
By DAVID
WATERFORD, PA
ADAMS GOLF SPEEDLINE 9088
August 3, 2012
JUST GOT THIS DRIVER WITH MY ADAMS REDLINE IRONS. CLUB HAS GREAT FEEL. HIT THE BALL WELL. GREAT PRICE. ABOUT $200 CHEAPER THEN DICKS SPORTING GOODS.
ProsGREAT CLUB
By Rob
Nhulununbuy, NT, Australia
Noticable game improver
August 3, 2012
A great weapon in my armoury.
By Quincy D.
Southern Louisiana
Helped with slice
August 2, 2012
Really glad I bought this driver. It has helped me out with my slice. Took getting some use to since I got the draw version. I really like Adams Golf.
ProsReally light & it has a draw
ConsNothing
By Donald
New Mexico
driver
August 2, 2012
I like the way I don't have to swing as hard to get distance I'm 52 and have arthritis in my neck,this stiff shaft has made it easier on me.
ProsThe stiffnes and ease of the overall club itself.
By Craig
Jasper, IN
OK driver for the price.
August 1, 2012
Probably hit this driver about the same as my Taylormade Superfast driver. Ball seems to fly higher but accuracy is not the greatest. Maybe will get better as I get used to it.
ProsPrice Appearance Good when hit in center of face
ConsAccuracy Distance not great on mishits
By Jason Clark
Menifee CA
Not real happy
July 21, 2012
Just got this club and I hit it a few times at the range and today when I went to tee off and hit my shot noticed the ball flight was a little crappy for my normal shot. Well low and behold there is a huge crack at the bottom of the club head. Im so upset right now I just got this driver and now its junk.
By Daryl
Pickens, SC
Great Driver, Sweet price
July 18, 2012
This driver feels great & I am more consistant off the tee than with my previous driver. Love it. Keep the deals coming, RBG!
ProsFeel Control Weight
ConsNothing
By Andrew
Australia
Great driver if you want to increase swing speed
July 5, 2012
It is a very light driver, that once you get used to will help you pick up some distance due to the basic fact you can swing it faster
By ken Bridges
Kansas
Easy
July 5, 2012
this driver is very easy to hit and control, plus it is long. It has a light, yet solid feel.
Proscontrolability, distance, feel
By Darren
Australia
Great!
July 4, 2012
With my old driver i used to have doubts when walking up to the tee and would consider hitting another club almost every hole. This driver has given me confidence every time i walk up to the tee and has dramatically improved my overall driving
Proslooks price forgiveness
Consnothing
By Rodger
New Zealand
Adams Speedline 12.5 loft senior shaft
July 2, 2012
Wow what a great club this is. I'm getting 30metres extra distance and it's always straight. Because of soreness in both shoulders I went for the senior shaft and it doesn't hurt at all when I bomb a drive. I'm getting more confident each time I drive and feel there is extra distance to be had yet.
ProsEverything.
ConsNothing.
By Dave
Stevenson Ranch, CA
I Love This Driver!
July 2, 2012
I'm a beginning golfer that's been using a beginner set. I finally bought a regular set of irons/woods, but was still using the beginner's driver. With the beginner's driver I was driving the ball about 125-150 yards. When my Speedline arrived I rushed to the range to give it a try. I was easily hitting the ball 200 yards and came close to 250 yards a few times. I can't wait to see how far I get once I continue practicing!!!
ProsEverything!
ConsAbout the only think I'm not crazy about is the head cover. That can be easily remedied! :)
By Dennis
Australia
Fixed my slice.
July 2, 2012
Easy to control and, will give the ability to shape your shots once you've got some confidence with it.
ProsGood looks Light No Slice
ConsStruggling to get distance
By Scott B.
Indiana
Great Deal for the Money
July 1, 2012
Already own Adams graphite shafted irons and driver. Previous driver was several years old and finally gave up on me. Searched the web and read the reviews. They were not wrong. The $99.00 i spent on this club was money well spent. I previously had a slight slice and now I'm hitting 60-80% of my drives on the fairway and some even draw a little. Would suggest this club to anyone who thinks like I do... that $300-$400.00 is just too much for 1 club.
ProsIf you clean the club face after each hit, its black face will show you exactly where you are hitting the ball on contact. It also came with a nice head cover.
ConsI purchased the regular flex shaft. Still feels a little stiff for me but OK. Have used 3 times and nothing to dislike about it so far.
By Brad
wilmington, nc
awesome!
June 30, 2012
Super driver!
Proslightweight straight
Consnone
By Josh
United States
Club so light, you'll freak
June 30, 2012
This club is extremely light, as advertised. I am hitting it higher and farther than my previous driver. With consistency, as well. The launch angle is higher than my previous driver. It's giving me about 10 more yards.
Proslight weight blue shaft price forgiveness
Consthe draw face could be awkward for some
By Don
Florida
I really needed this driver!
June 28, 2012
This driver was recommended to me after a club fitting at GolfTec in Tampa. Best encounter with a golf shop in my 45+ years of playing golf. I can hit it straight and probably average 20 to 30 yds. longer. And I was offered the club at GolfTec for 3X what I paid at RockBottom...thank you RBG!!! Would definitely recommend this to the senior golfer who needs more loft -- a very solid club.
ProsJust about everything...even the blue graphite shaft is eye-catching.
ConsNot a thing.
By Bill Hoyt
Ohio
Great Driver to perfect your swing.
June 26, 2012
This driver provides instant feedback to show where your hitting the ball on the face.
By John
Philadelphia, PA
Looks Nice Feels Nice
June 25, 2012
I'm a beginner through and through. Trying to learn how to hit the driver. Hit this the other day and had some luck with it at the range, struggled a bit at the course but I am pretty sure its me and not the club.
ProsGreat Look
By Chris
Las Cruces, NM
Great driver, great price
June 24, 2012
I just got this driver and have found it much easier to hit that my old driver. I didn't gain too much in distance, but it has dramatically reduced (almost eliminated) my tendency to fade the ball.
ProsEasy to hit, the look, forgiving feel
ConsNothing
By Greg
springfield, MO
Very nice step up
June 23, 2012
So far Ive been pleased with this club. Getting off the tee easier and longer and hitting more fairways. Got to my hous right on time and in great shape. Second item Ive ordered from rock bottem and will it be the last
ProsBetter distance Great look
By Rslybear
Indianapolis, Indiana
Adams driver as good as hybrids
June 17, 2012
Bottom line: I am getting more distance.
ProsMore distance
ConsNothing
By dan
san marcos, tx
Adams 9088
June 16, 2012
A little different from what I'm used to with my TaylorMade. I like it. Ball seem to to a little straighter with less slice.
ProsLook and feel.
ConsShape.

Page 1 of 1