Account


By phornsavanh
Manitowoc, WI
July 10, 2014
Over good wedge
Perfect for chips on the green
By Hunter
menominee, MI
June 2, 2014
Decent Club
I personally don't like the club because it has a weighted club head. I tend to pull it away from my body. If you like clubs with weighted club heads then this is the club for you.
By Jay
Auburn,Alabama
May 30, 2014
Wow
Go to wedge all others have been put away. Great bounce
ProsEverything about it
By DAC
Ohio
April 8, 2014
Good feel
The club has a good feel. I enjoy it. A great buy.
By Ryan Otte
Palatine, Illinois
March 13, 2014
Great price
This is a great wedge, just like my old Cleveland 588 wedge. The price was great.
By Midwest Golfer
Oswego, Il
March 11, 2014
Great line of wedges
This line of Watson wedges has different bounces available at each of the lofts and so the player can taylor this club to his game. Outstanding value at twice it price.
By Jason Noles
Perry, GA
March 1, 2014
Great club!
I had the Tom Watson RAM 55' 8' bounce SW for about 20yrs. and absolutely loved it! This club is even better...you can't beat the price and the craftsmanship. Would definitely recommend. Just as good as the high dollar name brand wedges.
ProsPrice and craftsmanship
ConsGrip is terrible
By barry
west australia
February 27, 2014
great
best wedge go were you want it to go so easy swing best I have ever had
By Lloyd
New Orleans, LA
February 14, 2014
Solid Wedge
Solid wedge for the price
Prosgood spin and bounce.
ConsGrip is a little thin for me so I added a better grip
By Kathryn
Duncan, OK
February 9, 2014
Great Lob Wedge
Love the feel of this club! Very well balanced!
ProsGreat price!
By dave
norristown pennsylvania
February 8, 2014
nice club at a great price
Club looks and feels great was delivered fast as always. I have not been able to use due to the fact there is to much snow. That's why only 4 stars i will be . using as soon as i can see green grass again, i am sure it will do just fine.
Consstock grip will replace no big deal
By Scott
savannahs, ga
February 7, 2014
nicely done
Good feel, weight and looks. What's left to complain about?
ProsHigh and straight.
ConsNone
By Shawn
Madison,WI
January 11, 2014
Better than I expected
Good wedge with reasonable price.
By Kevin
Mobile, AL
December 29, 2013
Great bounce
Easy to hit out of sand or fairway. Provides great bounce off the club face.
By keith McCracken
New Zealand
October 20, 2013
watson wedge
very nice balanced club
By Aidan
,
October 6, 2013
Solid Club
My friend bought the 52, 56, and 60 degree wedges and loves them. They've really transformed his game and he's finally sticking it close and making some birdies.
ProsEverything
ConsOrange is a bit Rickie Fowler-ish
By Ron
Nevada
September 4, 2013
YES AND NO
Wedge has a nice feel to it and is easy to get ball spin, but the first time in the sand the surface scratched, marring the look and feel on the face.
ProsWorks well, nice feel
ConsSoft copper face, scratches easily.
By Lindsay
New Zealand
August 26, 2013
Top Service
A great club, is really starting to help my short game. Cannot believe the speed of delivery to NZ from the cave either.
By Alexander
New Hampshire
July 26, 2013
Great value
Wedge was as I expected and delivered promptly. Works very well on soft lob shots.
ProsPleasing to look down on and has a nice feel to it.
By Joe J.
Albany, NY
July 23, 2013
Watson 60 Degree Wedge
I was looking to add a 60-deg wedge to my bag earlier this year and saw this wedge offered at a great price on RBG. The 60 compliments my set of Adams A7 clubs just fine. Nice weight to the club, and while not overly impressed with the Adams grip (all my other clubs had just been re-gripped with Winn Dri-Tacs), that's a minor complaint and cheap fix. Now looking to replace my current Adams A3 55-deg sand wedge with a new Watson Grind Wedge.
ProsWeight, feel, look, price - all great features
ConsClub was received with a black mark on copper face, like another previous reviewer noted - can't seem to remove from face?
By D
USA
July 22, 2013
Good wedges for the money
Good wedges for the money. Solid, easy to hit, and spin is good.
ProsPrice
ConsN/A
By ars8r4
Louisville, Kentucky
July 15, 2013
Great 56 Degree
Club is of good quality and feels very good to hit. The copper finish isn't for everyone but if you can look past it, this is a great wedge for the price. Looking to add the 60 degree soon.
ProsQuality, Feel and Price
ConsCopper look isn't the best but not a deal breaker
By Todd
Cranberry Twp, PA
July 7, 2013
Nice wedge
I had another Tom Watson wedge with more bounce, so I bought this one for longer approaches and long sadn shots. It's easy to hit from the sand
Prosgood spin
By Jay Mills
Naples, Florida
June 11, 2013
Great Clubs for a great PRICE!
I am a semi-retired touring pro. I have been playing Tom Watson wedges since high school but these new versions are the BEST yet. The bounce and lofts were perfect so I didn't have to adjust at all. A MUST BUY!
ProsThe look and feel.
ConsBlack marks were on them when they shipped and the marks never came off.
By Brad
Montana
June 11, 2013
Good club
Just what I needed works great
ProsJust the club I needed
ConsNothing
By lee mahoney
new zealand
June 9, 2013
nice
actually a very nice feeling club
Prossweet as
By Bobby
Colorado Springs, CO
June 8, 2013
Great approach club
I just used to open the club face on my sand wedge from 50 yards and in, but this allows a full swing and great grip on the green.
By Larry S
Mechanicsburg, PA
June 7, 2013
If you are looking for a great performing wedge at a better price - this is it!
I just purchased two of these wedges and could not have been more pleased. The have a great weight and "feel" to them. The set up on them is outstanding and they are some of the easiest wedges to hit that I have ever purchased plus the price did not hurt either. If you have never tried the Adams Watson series of wedges you are in for a very pleasant surprise.
ProsGreat look, great feel, easy to hit and great value
ConsNothing
By Andrew
Australia
May 12, 2013
Great wedge
Just a great classic wedge
By TOM
VASS,NORTH CAROLINA
April 19, 2013
Don't know what this is..??
I like the 4 degree bounce. I can hit off hardpan with no problem and stop it on the green..
ProsThe bounce
By Stu
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
April 7, 2013
Looks good, feels very strange compared to my regular wedges.
I have always used Vokey wedges and bought this to replace a Vokey 56 that was banged up pretty good from too many shots out of the desert. I don't really like the copper face as it gets scratched up very easily and the shaft is too soft for me. I hit it a few times and decided to give it to my son. For the money, it was a decent buy! I have bought Tom Watson/Adam wedges before (3 wedge set) and they were quite nice......this one isn't for me!
ProsPrice
ConsCopper face Feel of shaft
By Gerald
,
April 2, 2013
Excellent feel and weight to this club.
I have found that it goes through both fluffy and heavy wet sandy equally as well. IT does not dig in too much or skip across the top of the hard sand, but will still dig in a little to allow you to throw the ball and the sand out. I get quite a bit of spin with it from the hard sand, so I am able to control the distance somewhat. I would recommend this club to anyone looking for a quality sand wedge at a great price.
ProsGood feel and weight to it. Works equally well in light and heavy sand. Visually pleasing.
ConsNone.
By Guy Harley
Calgary
March 31, 2013
Nice Grind Wedge
Nice Grind Wedge pops the ball up nicely and has a nice grip
ProsGrip Nice weight to club
By Mike M
Ohio
March 29, 2013
TOP QUALITY WEDGES
I have had other Watson wedges and these continue to be some of the best made and easiest to use. They work great and look great. A fine addition to your set of clubs.
ProsTop quality. Easy to hit & well balanced. Look great too. Also at a good price.
By Martin Siegen
Cabo
March 27, 2013
Excellent
I bladed my very first shot and got nervous but after that my new 56 and 60 degree wedges worked just fine. I was really quite pleased with my first day using these and put some shots pretty close to the pin. Great looking with the copper inserts. Yes I am happy with this purchase.
By Blaise
Shorewood, IL
March 22, 2013
Price
Can't beat the price. Great wedge and generates a decent amount of spin for $50
By Andy
Willmar, MN
March 21, 2013
Excellent wedge!
Great feel and looks great especially for the price at RockBottomGolf.com!
ProsFeel, look, price
ConsNONE
By Mark Hill
South Central, Tennessee
March 19, 2013
Really Great Wedge
Bought these Adams Wedges becasue I have been using Titleist Vokey (which is a great players club) for a great while and it seem that I did not get the playability as my son did with the Vokey. So I purchased the Adams, WOW what a difference this wedge had made in my short game. It really seems to me that I can get more action & distance with the 54 degree Adams than the 52 degree Vokey. I am really glad I purchase and would recommend it to anyone above a 8 handicap.
ProsDistance, spin, control, weight
ConsOnly thing I can think of is the copper color of the face.
By Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
March 17, 2013
Tom Watson PG Wedge
Traditional looking and high performing at a great price. Very highly recommended for those unwilling to break the bank on Vokeys, etc.
By chris
ravenel,s.c.
March 5, 2013
excellent
i had a 60 degree wedge, i am hitting this much better, makes a cool sound when you hit the ball.
By AK
Minnesota
February 18, 2013
good value
looks and feels good.
Prosflat leading edge
Consa little too big on the toe
By Jim
Mpls
January 11, 2013
adams wedge
Good looking ---have not used yet--no golfing in Minnesota now.
By Henry
Moscow, ID
January 2, 2013
Love them!
These wedges are incredible! You can do anything you want with the ball, and they look incredible. The hitting surface does scuff but that just adds character!
Prosthe performance grind feel Control
Consgrips
By Nathan
NC
November 29, 2012
nice
good feel plenty of spin great price
Prosloft & bounce options

Page 1 of 1