Account


0 Stars based on 0 reviews
By Cliff
Satsuma, AL
Add to Collection
May 23, 2014
This is a beautiful club. Not sure I would ever use it, but I sure will show it off. Great for display.
By Greg
Dallas, TX
Amazing club
April 28, 2014
I have reached more par 5's in two, even carrying water hazards, with this club than with any fairway wood I have ever had.
Proseverything about it
Consnone
By Brad
Terre Haute
Nice club
April 22, 2013
Found this club very easy to hit. Good distance and feel.
ProsPrice Distance
ConsHead cover
By KW
YO, OH
Please find more
April 7, 2013
If you are looking at a hybrid you are probably hoping for a miracle, well this is the club. Straight true and long who could ask for more. Get them if you can, great feel, easy to hit and great eye appeal which makes it easy to line up.
By mike b
Houston tx
A bag must have!
March 11, 2013
I just got new clubs and was missing 3 iron so i added this baby and it is awesome. my first hit went perfectly straight and high and like 190 or 200 i was like niceeeee......I will say with this club you dont have to swing very hard I got the regular flex...It is nice and i like shining it up...nice having such a historical name and great club combined....Get it brand new hard to find...because they no longer make this workshop edition..
ProsThe feel the set in coin..the jones. the clover the black the grip the head cover everything
By Steve V W
Midway Utah
Scratch delivers again
March 10, 2013
Always wanted this club in my bag since seeing the great reviews in Golf Digest hot list a few years back. Still winter here in Utah but cant wait to use weapon very soon. If it performs half as good as it looks I will very happy/
ProsGreat price
Consnothing
By Ron
Pennsylvania
Beautiful Club
March 8, 2013
This club looks, feels, and performs fabulously. What a steal at this price!
ProsTraditional look..nice grip...great performance.
ConsNothing
By Ernesto B
Orlando, Fl
Great club
February 26, 2013
Easy to hit, great balance , an excellent club
By Bill
Ripon, CA
Bobby Jones Hybrid Three Iron
February 26, 2013
This Bobby Jones club is great. It make hitting a three iron very easy. They have a very nice sweet spot and have added up to ten yards to the distance I normally hit.
By Mitch
Virginia
It works for me
February 25, 2013
I'm not a great golfer. But, this Hybrid is nice for getting it up off the rough. (of which I'm in often) It has a very smooth contact.
ProsHead weight, club shape,
ConsGrip is too small. I need oversized grips. No problem to get it regripped though.
By Tod
Stow, Ohio
Classic hybrid
February 24, 2013
Besides its beautiful looks it is the easiest club I my bag to hit. Great out of the middle of the fairway or the rough. The stock grip is perfect.
ProsGrip and overall playability.
ConsNothing
By Tod
Stow, Ohio
Classic hybrid
February 24, 2013
Besides its beautiful looks it is the easiest club I my bag to hit. Great out of the middle of the fairway or the rough. The stock grip is perfect.
ProsGrip and overall playability.
ConsNothing
By john
Jacksonville,FL
Sweet
February 12, 2013
Easy to hit a high soft draw or fade. This club replaced the Ping Eye2 2 iron that has been in my bag since 1985 and I really liked my 2 iron! Best compliment I can give this club.
Proseasy to hit. looks
By JM
Lebanon, PA
JM - Lebanon, PA
January 18, 2013
Such a great club! I was very impressed, especially in the rough lies.
By John
Slidell La.
Great Club !!!!
January 14, 2013
Great Club !!!!
By vf
Douglas,ga
As called
January 13, 2013
Great buy!
ProsHave not hit it yet
Consnothing
By WS
Winston-Salem, NC
Great Hybrid!!!
December 29, 2012
Review is based off one round. Great new hybrid (H3 - 21 degree) for my game. I hit this clubs straighter and I don't seem to "duck hook" it as bad as my previous more traditional hybrid. I am about 5 ft - 8 inches tall and the shorter shaft on Bobby Jones Hybrid works well for me. I did not notice a distance loss compared to my previous 19 degree hybrid. Now looking for a H4 - 25 degree Bobby Jones Hybrid. Also, Rock Bottom's delivery was incredible - received the day after order was placed.
ProsShorter shaft improves accuracy without a noticeable loss in distance. No snap or duck hooks in first round played. Club face sets up very square.
ConsNothing as yet.
By Dave
Salinas, Ca
great club
December 13, 2012
The feel is fantastic, the information sent through your hands at contact is a feeling I have never experienced with a hybrid before. Also I believe that with practice I could replace 5 clubs in my bag with this one club, you can bring it in high and soft or low and run it out. Thank you. Dave.
By monty browning
va. beach va.
great buy
December 6, 2012
this is the best hybid i have ever owned
ProsALL
By Peter
West Pittston, Pa
Great classic club
November 19, 2012
Always lean on this for critical shots
By Phil
SoCal
Outta the ruff
November 6, 2012
I can now hit out of a deep fairway rough. Something I could not do with the flatter hybrids. Nice confidence builder.
ProsVery serviceable. A great looking club to boot.
ConsNone
By Wayne
Canada
golf hybrid
October 26, 2012
Very easy to hit with, nice balance.
Prosreally to nice looking to use, should just keep it new.
ConsNothing
By Tom Fluharty
Wildwood Crest NJ
Bobby Jones Hybrid
October 24, 2012
Was Using Calloway Diablo's and replaced them with the Bobby Jones and have been able to get the Ball up much better
By Golferau
Denver, CO
Outstanding value
October 23, 2012
I have never been a Hybrid kind of guy but I could never hit my 3 iron with the consistency I hit this H21. Beautiful club with a solid feel and a price which cannot be beat.
ProsExtremely solid Great visual while setting up.
ConsHead cover loose and fell off while walking.
By TL2Bass
Los Angeles, CA
Excellent!
October 16, 2012
This is the first Hybrid I've owned so i can't say how it compares to anything else out on the market. With that said, this thing just bombs the ball! Great feel, excellent weight and a very satisfying sound when struck pure. Although I don't struggle with long irons usually, I have dumped both my 3 and 4 irons simply because I'm more accurate with this thing. This makes more room for important things, like more wedges!
ProsSwingweight Feel Sound Look
By Mark
WV
Too Pretty To Hit!
October 5, 2012
Just got my 21 degree hybrid two days after order. I told my wife it was too nice to hit That quickly passed! Went to the driving range and the the FLEW off the face! Ball landed like an iron. There were a few mishits because of operater error but it hit pure, the sound off the club was amazing. I KNEW it was going to be a good shot. This club is amazing! I have always had great luck with RBG!
ProsThe striking appearance of club head is amazing Club swings easily through shot
ConsHaven't find anything yet. Doubt that I will
By travis
Alta, UT
Excellent club
September 25, 2012
Absolutely nothing bad to say about this club. Great out of the ruff, fairway, tee and easy to hit. Favorite club in my bag.
Proseverything
Consnothing
By Theodore (ted)
United States
Better than expected
September 4, 2012
Replaced a Cobra 26* with the Bobby Jones 25*. Ball flight much more consistent and more solid, with extra distance. My golf buddies were really impressed. With great 2 day delivery, was able to use it for my Wednesday evening golf league after ordering on Monday.
ProsVery easy to make solid consistent contact.
By ray
cali
jones hybrid
August 31, 2012
good looking club ,not as long as my tailor-made
By Rafael Solano
il
good
August 29, 2012
is super good club
By Bob
Orange County, CA
Good Looking and Wonderful Feel
August 29, 2012
The first time I used the 4H (25 degrees) was in deep rough. The ball jumped up high and long. I was amazed. There's a terrific 'feel' when you hit the ball. Best club in my bag.
ProsLong, straight and soft. What's not to like?
ConsNaka
By Todd
Ohio
Good Hybrid
August 28, 2012
Received the order in a timely manor. Very nice club. I would order from Rock Bottom Golf again.
By Puff
N.C.
Easy to Hit
August 28, 2012
These clubs are easy to hit
Proseverything
By Kenneth Jackson
Woodstock Va
easy to hit
August 26, 2012
very easy to hit.Shots fly higher than expected.
ProsEasy to hit
By Deane
Albuquerque, NM
A new weapon
August 25, 2012
Only played a couple of rounds with the Bobby Jones hybrid but hit a few excellent shots with it.
ProsNice balance and feel. Quality product at a great price. Cool headcover.
ConsShallow clubface is good from fairway and hardpan but could be tricky from rough.
By Ronbo
Colorado Springs
FANTASTIC CLUBS!!!
August 23, 2012
Remind me of 4 and 5 woods of days past...LONG and straight, with great trajectory out of the fairway or heavy rough. Much easier to hit than true hybrids. EXCEPTIONAL craftmanship.
ProsCraftmanship. Ease of use.
ConsNothing.
By Brock
Los Angeles, CA
Straight shooter
August 21, 2012
Love this club. Have the 4. Going to get the 3 as well.
ProsEverything
ConsNada
By bobby lynch
toronto canada
good as it looks
August 14, 2012
this club plays as good as it looks thanks again
By jerseyflogger
New Jersey
Bobby Jones Hybrids
August 13, 2012
I am having excellent results with this and the 24 degree . They are very easy to hit and I am enjoying myself once again.
ProsThe size of the head
Consnothing
By Bernard
Mogadore, Ohio
Easy
August 7, 2012
I bought both the 21* and 25*, and these clubs are very easy to hit, especially out of the rough. I especially like using the 25* on the fringe of the green instead of chipping, I use it as a putter. It really gets under the ball, and gives nice contact. Very forgiving on longer approach shots.
ProsEverything! Old School Design
ConsNADA
By Mac
Newport, RI
Nice Look & Nice Feel
August 6, 2012
I bought 2, one for a Fund raiser gift and one for myself. The ball jumps off the club with nice distance.
ProsThe look, weight and feel are "Nice"! I like the dark color. It looks like my driver.
ConsJust be careful in the high grass. The smaller head can go right under the ball if not set-up correctly, believe me.
By Greg w
Brentwood, california
Should have bought it two months ago!
August 4, 2012
Unbelievable club. I was very hesitant to get into the hybrids. I've played four rounded s with this club it is unbelievable. Easy to hit, gets the ball in the air and digs it out of the rough. I bought the three and will order the four tonight!
ProsEverything.
By Steve
Ft. Worth
Solid Club
August 1, 2012
Good feel, club hits solid
By Kwang Sik Yang
Davis, CA
GOOD
August 1, 2012
looks good and have a high expectation!
By DONALD J.SIMMONS
ANDERSON,SO.CAR
BOBBY JONES 25DEGREEHYBRID
August 1, 2012
THIS CLUB IS GREAT,IREPLACED IT FOR MY 4IRON AND IT IS GREAT FROM THE FAIRWAY AND ROUGH.JUST DON'T TRY TO GET TOO LOW,JUST SMOOTH SWING IT.IT IS THE CLUB THEY CLAIM IT IS AND I LOVE IT.
ProsWEIGHT, SIZE AND DISTANCE
By Tony
United States
easy to hit with
August 1, 2012
after a few swings, it was easy to make solid contact and gain control over my shots. a solid addition to my bag.
By Eddie Lopez
Kansas City, MO
Great club for beginner and experience golfer
July 26, 2012
Easy to hit from the rough and fairway. The heavy head guides itself effortlessly to the ball. Goes long and hi.
ProsLooks and easy to hit
ConsNo dislikes
By Walter
Knoxville, TN
Great Hybrid Clubs
July 23, 2012
I love these clubs, I have two, the 21 degree and the 30 degree clubs. They feel and look great and I am enjoying learning how to hit them the proper way.
ProsThe feel and the look.
ConsThe head covers have a tendency to come off at times.
By Chris
Australia
Magnificant Fairway Woods
July 23, 2012
Wonderful easy to hit woods. Great presentation with the woods and they perform very well too. Great service from Rockbottom other side of the world and gets to me in a very reasonable time.
ProsFeel and easy to use
ConsNil
By Martin
Quebec Canada
Bobby jones hybrid
July 19, 2012
What a great product!! Hard to find 30 degree hybrids theses days!
ProsEverything i wanted!

Page 1 of 1