Account


By Ross
Green Point, NSW
Consistant Shots
May 10, 2014
I like these clubs for hitting consistent distance with the long shots and chipping is great regularly saving a putt.
By Richard
Dundee, MI
More distance, more accuracy
April 30, 2014
Very forgiving clubs, which I needed as a golf newbie. These took strokes off of my game immediately and in about two years i've gone from mostly 100-110 to break 90 multiple times. I credit these clubs with a good amount of that improvement. The PW is the absolute best that I have used. Great feel for such forgiving face's.
By Mark
Cedar Creek, TX
Great clubs
April 6, 2014
Right from the first swing I added distance and accuracy. Love these clubs.
Proscost look sound feel
Consnone
By Wade
Fort Collins, CO
These Help Make Golf Fun
April 2, 2014
I'm pretty new to golf. This is my second season. I'd been using some older clubs and having tons of problems with swing consistency. As soon as a got these clubs, my slice was gone, ball contact became much more consistent, and I was getting under the ball every time. They have a huge sweet spot and are very forgiving. My friends recommended the cavity back. I'd love to say I improved but I tried the old clubs again just for comparison... the improvement wasn't me. Turns out a couple guys I regularly golf with have these exact clubs. We all enjoy them. I definitely recommend them.
ProsSweet spot, cavity back, forgiving, consistency
ConsNothing yet but if that changes, i'll update this.
By Anders
Walnut Creek, California
Easy to hit clubs!
March 22, 2014
Have hit them a couple times at driving range, they have a large forgiving face, only drawback for me is the grips...I prefer a larger, more tacky grip, other than that, great club!
By Nick
Gahanna, Ohio
Great Clubs
March 6, 2014
I bought a set of Diablo Edge a couple years ago of RockBottom and can't imagine playing another set of irons. There is a lot of forgiveness with the club if yo duo not always strike the ball perfectly
By Ray
Weslaco TX
new callawy diablo irons
February 28, 2014
I have only had a few round yet. I like the look of the new clubs and they feel good when they hit the ball.They seem to have a big sweet spot.I am very happy with the clubs.
By John
Kennewick, WA
great clubs
February 24, 2014
great irons... very forgiving, excellent distance
By Jon
Florida
Love them
February 6, 2014
I love these clubs great look , miss hits are still fairly straight , great distance 10 yards longer than my last clubs!! When I ordered the clubs I took the free shipping and I told my wife 10 days ! I can't wait that long ! 4 business days they were at my front door
By Chuck
Truth Or Consequences, NM
Callaway China Clubs
February 5, 2014
I'm puzzled about why my first set of Callaway Diablo Edge graphite shaft irons set purchased new in 2012 were assembled in Tiawan and this new set with steel shafts were assembled in China. There are differences such as the face of the graphite shafted set has a vertical line ingraved and painted white at the toe edge of the grooves while the club faces of the new clubs made in China does not have this vertical line. I decided to replace the grips on both sets and discovered that while the graphite shafted irons have standard fare grip tape strips under the factory issue grips, the New China assembled steel shafted clubs used a cheap looking very thin Scotch tape style of glue covering that did not even adhere to the factory rubber grip. Also the new China set Callaway embossing emblem placed a couple of inches below the grips of the clubs was of poor quality control installation. I don't know if there are differences in how the two sets of clubs perform as I have not used the new set on the practice range to date. The older graphite shafted irons set are terrific in both accuracy and distance when swung correctly. I'll follow this review with another once our winter weather allows me to test the re-gripped irons.
ProsUniflex TrueTemper steel shafts look great
ConsFactory grips are not glued to shafts Callaway logo embossing on shafts is of poor quality control Clubs are marked assembled in China on shafts
By Ed
Englewood, CO
Looking Forward to Summer
January 24, 2014
I rated these clubs a 4 only because I haven' t been on the course yet, just the driving range. Still working out some kinks but not with the clubs, more my swing. Love the feel and can't wait for summer. Delivery and packaging was fantastic. Great place to shop.
ProsLove the feel of the club in my hands.
Consnone yet.
By Brad
St. Paul, MN
Worth Every Penny!!!
January 17, 2014
These clubs are worth every penny you spend on them. Forgiving, and durable. Made me a huge Callaway fan!
ProsDistance Forgiveness
By James
Frankfort, IL
Great Clubs at a Great Deal!
August 27, 2013
Good sturdy clubs, hit straighter and farther. Love the larger face.
By Aaron
Church Hill, TN
Fantastic!!
August 13, 2013
Quite possibly the easiest irons I have ever hit !
By Lee
Blade, nc
super easy to hit
July 9, 2013
love the irons longest iron i have every hit
Proslooks so good forgiving
By Graham
Massachusetts
Awesome clubs!
March 19, 2013
Great clubs for a beginner like myself to get started with! Seem to hit long and straight.
By Neil
mesa AZ
All around good
January 23, 2013
I have been playing Diablo clubs for a couple of years now and they are great. I was not overly impressed with the new irons out so I saw an opportunity to buy a 2nd set to keep as backup. Good service, speedy delivery. The clubs were as advertised.
ProsJust all around great irons. Easy to hit and get good yardage from all the irons
ConsNothing - thats why I have 2 sets
By Roger
Knoxville,TN
Nice sticks
January 21, 2013
Very attractive club. Good distance on miss hits.Quality shaft.
Proslooks distance forgiveness
By Jim C.
Boston
Great high- to mid-handicapper irons
January 4, 2013
I had a nice set of Callaway X-Tour irons that I was using, but realized that they were designed for better players. As a 16-handicapper, I could hit them pretty well, but unless I hit them on the button, I just didn't get much distance from them. I saw these Diablo Edges, read reviews, and given the nice price, took the plunge. There really isn't much to dislike about these clubs. They have larger faces and are quite forgiving on off-center hits. On average, they've added 15-17 yards of distance to my shots with each club. For example, I used to hit a pitching wedge 95-100 yards. With the Diablo Edge iron, I hit it 110-115, and usually a good bit straighter (i.e., at the target). I'm a senior player (61), and the extra distance has really helped. I know it sounds like a commercial, but these clubs really have shaved off 4 or 5 strokes a round for me. Now if I could just putt...
ProsLength, accuracy
ConsNot much
By lee mahoney
new zealand
wow great service to nz 5 days no more man that was quick
December 19, 2012
goods described perfect and packed well to nz what can i say flawless cheers
Prosproduct great
By BW
IL
Awesome
December 16, 2012
Great set, great price, great service
By Brandon
South Milwaukee, WI
Great Clubs for a Great Price
December 6, 2012
I'm very happy with my recent purchase of the Callaway Golf - Diablo Edge Irons. They have great feel and it is very easy to get a solid shot. A+
ProsI like the look Great Feel Great Grips
By Joe Garcia
Corpus Christi, Texas
Callaway Diablo Irons
November 26, 2012
These clubs are everything I expected. Great looks, good feel, and great performance. I've always hit a low boring ball and these clubs help get the ball up quicker.
ProsI enjoy everything from these clubs.
ConsNone
By Cory
Mississauaga, Ontario, Canada
Nice club but lie isn't adjustable
October 26, 2012
Bought these clubs, which were shipped as advertised (Rock Bottom Golf is always a pleasure to deal with) but when I took the them to golftown to have the lie adjusted to 2 degrees flat I found out these clubs were not adjustable.Ended up trading them in for a set of Cobra Amps. On the bright side the trade in value was more than I had paid for them even after paying for shipping to Canada. So I can't really review the Callaways as I never played them but be aware if you want anything but a standard lie, you have to order them that way.
ConsLie not adjustable
By Rex Goon
Rapid City, S.D.
great clubs at a reasonable price
October 25, 2012
clubs seem to have a large sweet spot since I am mostly a once a week hacker. Kind of a combination regular club and hybrid.
ProsI seem to get about 10 yards more than before
By John S
Pittsburgh
More accuracy
September 14, 2012
I was reluctant to go back to steel shafts as i have used graphite for many years, but i have no regrets. Distance and accuracy are better and i don't feel a sting from off center hits, although i haven't played them in cold weather yet.
ProsAccuracy
ConsWhy bother with a 4 or 5 iron. Everyone uses hybrids from 5 iron up anymore. i feel like i paid for 11 clubs but use only 9. there should be an option to replace with hybrids or eliminate.
By Jr
Toledo, OH
Great performer
September 3, 2012
Solid clubs. Took some getting used to the offset at alignment. Very forgiving.
By Jason
Lusby, MD
Great clubs!
August 22, 2012
Was deciding between these and the Nike Machspeed irons. I went with the Diablos and absolutely love em! I am a high handicap golfer and these easily took 10 strokes off my game. I rarely hit a bad shot, it did take me some time to dial in the shot distances compared to my old set of Black Cat Lynx irons. I would definitely reccomend these irons.
ProsGreat price Sound distance
ConsNothing
By JB
Newport news, VA
Forgiving
August 20, 2012
I've played 4 rounds with these clubs so far and I have to say they are the most forgiving irons I've played. They have a great feel to them as well.
By Scott
Missouri
Awesome
August 19, 2012
I love these clubs.
ProsNice heft on the end. Good control.
By Dwayne
Florida
Solid Irons
August 15, 2012
These irons make great contact with the ball on every swing, including mishits. 10 times better than my old irons and you cant beat the rock bottom price!
ProsEasy to hit Forgiving
By Big Tom
Packerland!
Awesome!
August 11, 2012
Great price on these; was going to re grip my old ones and just decided to get these and glad I did. Shot three of the best rounds ever with these. They fit me great; thanks!
ProsEasy to hit and forgiving
ConsNADA
By Adarsh
Katy, TX
Great Clubs
August 10, 2012
Great price! Great clubs. Wow, I can definatley tell a difference with these!!
ProsLight. Easy to swing.
By Jochen
San Diego, CA
Beautiful clubs for an awesome price
August 8, 2012
I can't say anything wrong about these clubs, maybe only that the loft on the approach is 49 degrees, would be nice if it would be a little higher. Other than that, just awesome feeling and hits. At least 20 yards longer than my (very) old irons.
ProsFeel Look Price
By Nick Haussler
Mount Vernon Washington
DISTANCE!!!
August 5, 2012
I am a novice golf play and had been using hand me downs the last two seasons and decided that it is time to invest in a set and determined this was the one after reading the reviews. I've got to use them a few times now and have been shocked by how much distance they have added! With every club I have added about 15-20 yards because the sweet spot is so much bigger I don't have to worry about hitting just absolutely perfect the clubs do all of the work.
ProsDistance Accuracy looks
ConsNONE
By Vicente
Florida
easy to hit
August 4, 2012
excellentsive
Prosinexpensive pro line
Consnone
By Doug
Chicago, IL
Love em
August 4, 2012
Didn't take long to figure out I'm getting an extra 15 yards on my iron shots versus my old set of irons. Very easy to hit.
By Rex
Des Moines, Iowa
Look great-Priced right
August 4, 2012
Only used 2 rounds and haven't hit them well, Have been using Taylor Made RAC OS with Winn Oversized soft grips which seem more conducive to my game. Will put the Callaways back in my bag for the up coming weekend which is our 16th Annual Golf Outing. If some improvements are realized will make them a gift to my Son-In-Law who loves them and hits them well.....just a matter of getting used to new equipment I guess.
Pros Great looks
Cons Factory grips and thick sole
By Jim
Andover, MN
Diablo Edge Irons
August 3, 2012
Great irons. Went form Ping G10 to these and they out distance Ping by 15 yds a club. Very happy!!! Grips are not the best but will be getting those replaced.
By M.burks
Decatur, texas
Great club.
August 3, 2012
I love the weight of these clubs, they fit me very well have good balance an seem to be very forgiving.
By Darin
San Diego
Love them!
August 3, 2012
Very forgiving and the best value i have ever seen!
Prosdistance forgiving easy to hit
Consnone
By Randy
Oakdale California
Won't Be Disappointed
August 3, 2012
My irons for the last 8 years have been the Callaway Big Berthas and thought they would be hard to replace! But the Diablo Edge irons that I just purchased have not disappointed me at all. 5 to10 yards longer and have improved accuracy on mishits. They play allot like Hybrids when in the rough and seem to pick the ball out cleaner. I have a bit of tendinitis and found that I had less soreness after a round with these clubs. Need to get grips changed though.
ConsGrips could be better quality
By Mike
Worcester, MA
Love them.. Nice balance and contact points are very forgiving for missed hits.
August 3, 2012
Love them.. Nice balance and contact points are very forgiving for missed hits.
ProsPros balance forgiving sharp looking nice clubs
Consnothing yet.
By Peter Brennen
Highland beach, Florida
good value
August 3, 2012
Grips are a little small but the clubs are great
By Mike
KY
I Love these clubs
August 3, 2012
Got these last week. I've played 3 rounds with them. Shot 85 today. Forgiving is an understatement
ProsLONG! They look fantastic VERY forgiving!
ConsI should have bought them earlier!
By Charlie Fraser
Chilliwack BC Canada
Very easy to hit and long.
August 3, 2012
I have played three rounds with these irons and find them very easy to hit with good distance. They feel good in my hands and the Callaway look is pleasing to my eye. Great irons fantastic price, Thanks Rockbottom Golf
Proslook good feel good good distance
By Mazuk
Oswego, NY
Best purcahse I ever made
August 3, 2012
These can not be beat for the price.
By JB
NW PA
Love them
August 3, 2012
Hitting them very well, and far, about 10-20 yards further. Seem to be more forgiving than my old irons.
ProsValue Distance Looks
By James
Beloit, WI
Great deal! Great irons!
July 31, 2012
Was able to get more distance and actually get the ball in the air very easily. Not bad for 269.00 which included a dozen new balls and free shipping.
By RP Jax FL
Jacksonville, Fl
Love em
July 28, 2012
So far played one round the clubs are sweet. Can't beat the deal.
ProsPrice was great and delivery was fast. Clubs are the envy of my buds.
ConsGrips are mediocre, will be re-gripping with Dritac ASAP.

Page 1 of 1