Account


0 Stars based on 0 reviews
By Dennis
Tucson, AZ
Great value for a great club
April 8, 2014
Picked up this club for less the $50. Took me a little getting used to because of the length, but that's more of a "me" problem since I'm only 5'7". Great club. I definitely recommend picking one, or more, up if you are in need of some fairway clubs and you are on a budget.
By Sam Lamie
Glade Spring, Virginia
Great.
February 16, 2014
Snowed in. No chance to use it yet.
By Herv
S. Windsor, Connecticut
Completes the set
January 15, 2014
I started with a 3 wood in this series, when I found it on sale, just to try it out. I loved it and have expanded my collection with the 5, 7, and now the 9. I never liked hitting fairway woods until the FTiZ . They are light, easy to hit and easily out distance my old Taylor made R9s, and at the price - you can't beat them.
ProsLight, easy to hit, great distance, price
Consnone
By Mandy
hernando, Fl
fairway wood
October 4, 2013
The head looks much bigger than my other 9 woods and took me a few rounds before I felt comfortable with it. Now I can hit it easily with excellent carry.
ProsVery good wood for the price and easy to hit.
Conshead bigger than other 9 woods.
By Doug R
Silverdale, WA
The Best Ole Man Club Ever - 9 Wood
September 28, 2013
The club that gives me confidence as soon as I place it in my hands. My swing speed is only around 88-90 miles per hour and am very consistent with hitting the club 168-75 yards with accuracy.
ProsPrice, accuracy, and look of the club head.
ConsNone.
By John Salvador
ny
Great club
September 28, 2013
Hottest 3 wood ever!
By Tommy
,
Couldn't be better
September 6, 2013
Excellent feel, very forgiving , very balanced handling . Put 200 yards in green so often.
ProsEverything
ConsA little bit closed face angle
By Cale
Minneapolis, MN
Oh boy..
June 11, 2013
I really wanted a decent 3 wood, but this was only a little above average. I’ve been hooking this and I can’t seem to correct it. I get good distance (265-270), but it’s from the hook draw. I need a little more accuracy, but it’s probably because I’m not familiar with the club. It’s probably going to take me 10 rounds to get used tot this or some driving range practice. My five wood Callaway Razr hits shorter but straighter.
ProsDistance
ConsControl
By J
ann arbor, MI
7 wood
April 27, 2013
good balence easy to hit club
Prosgood balence easy to hit
Consdoesn't come in stiff flex
By bryan
Antwerp, OH
One of the better.
April 9, 2013
One of the better fairway woods I think I have ever hit, good feel distance is very good...
ProsThe look at address.
ConsFace could be a bit taller...
By Blaise
Shorewood, IL
Decent
March 22, 2013
Club is consistent. Very easy to hit. Lacks the distance of the newer models but consistency is there which I appreciate. Great price too.
By Ron
Summit, New Jersey
Callaway Fairway 3 wood
February 12, 2013
I received the 3 wood and looking forward to using it. However, we have two feet of snow on the ground here. We can't wait until the Spring is here and we are swinging the clubs once again. It feels great in my hands!
ProsGreat balance
By jeremy
amarillo, tx
straight w/ control
February 10, 2013
Straightway 3 wood I've ever owned. Plus let's you be able to play a slight draw or fade when needed.
By Pete
Florida
Good feel for a 3 wood
January 2, 2013
Even though I not crazy about the look of the club head, the feel of the ball coming off the face is really hot.
ProsHot face
ConsSquare style head
By David
Virginia Bch, VA
Long and Straight!
January 1, 2013
I've been having trouble replacing my Nike Sq2 13 degree after cracking the face. Purchased this with a Christmas gift card and could not be more please. Purchased the 3+ with stiff flex. It is every bit as long as my old SQ2 just easier to hit! I will be replacing the stock shaft with a Fubuki Alpha but this setup would be perfect for people looking for that extra distance who struggle getting the ball in the air. The shaft and the club head will do all the work! Even though this club is 5+ years old it will still out do anything new on the market.
Proseasy to hit forgiving long
ConsStock Shaft
By jan oneill
inverell nsw australia
callaway IZ woods
December 31, 2012
I now have purchased a full set of IZ woods from you with the exception of a 5 wood which you have not had. All the woods have been a success story and have helped me carve a few stokes off my handicap. Other golfing buddies in the town have followed my lead and have also purchased the IZ's
ProsLight but effective
Consnaught
By Gareth
Christchurch, New Zealand
Nice Club
December 12, 2012
So easy to hit, very impressed. The ball flies of the club face.
By Ryan
Denver, CO
Exactly what I was looking for, great price
December 8, 2012
I picked up the 3 strong, stiff flex on Black Friday for a great price. It arrived a few days later, and I took it out for 36 the next weekend. Without any warm up (barely took a few practice swings), I hit it on #1. Good results. I bet I used it close to 18 times that day. With it being 2 degrees stronger than my regular 3 wood, I'd guess I got the expected results of about 10 yards farther, perhaps better. Haven't hit it off the deck, or tried working the ball with a draw or cut, but expect it to be able to perform in those situations. It'll be in my bag next spring. Reminds me of my old Steelhead Plus driver from a decade ago.
ProsFeel, weight, ball flight are all solid. Cost, can't be beat.
ConsNothing.
By Rick
Radford, Va
I've only hit it a couple times so far but can already tell I'm going to love this club.
December 7, 2012
Good feel and forgiveness.
By Sean
Nevada
Great club
December 6, 2012
Great club hits well off the tee as well as off the ground. Love the grip and the club head.
ProsGrip Club head Distance
ConsNone
By Tom Sontag
Omro,Wisconsin
Great price
December 6, 2012
This 7wood feels great
Pros
Consnothing
By Juan Vargas
New Jersey
Vermú nice club
December 6, 2012
Exelent
ProsEverything
By John E.
Fresno, CA
Great Club.
December 5, 2012
Very happy with this purchase. Club hits great!
By tim gardiner
Edinburgh, Scotland
Penetrating flight
December 2, 2012
This is the second fairway wood of this type I have purchased, the 13 degree tour version (no alignment aid on crown) works really well at keeping it low and straight.
ProsDistance Looks
By Frank
Menifee, CA
Fine Club
December 2, 2012
This new club was as advertised. It will definitely stay in my bag. Looks great at address and feels solid during the shot. I hit 2 greens and a fringe in three trys on my first time out.
By starter Scott
Houston TX
No need for a driver!
December 1, 2012
outstanding club for the money! just bought my second and third 1 for backups. I hit this further than everyone else hit their driver.
Prosprice, great swing balance! great club! Exceptional price!
ConsI only bought 3
By steve
NY
easy to hit
November 28, 2012
easy to hit and long
By Jeff
Sydney, Nova Scotia
Long and Straight!
November 17, 2012
I bought this 3 wood and I am hitting the ball long and straight off both fairway and tee! The smaller head allows you to get to the ball in deeper rough and it has the loft you need to get the ball in the air easily. I recommend this club to any golfer who likes to go for the green in 2 on the 5's!
Prosperfect loft smaller head nice feel in the shaft and grip
Consnothing
By Odie
Auckland
Typical Callaway
November 11, 2012
This is a nice club. It's easy to get the ball up and the length is there. If hyou have the FTiz driver you'll need to get this 3.
ProsLook. Good shaft. Easy to hit.
By Brent
Clinton, Mo
Great club!!
November 6, 2012
Very nice club. Great feel. Awesome sound off the club head. Pretty forgiving on off center hits.
By Ray G.
Astoria, NY
A tricky club... but.
November 1, 2012
The Tour 13* isn't exactly the easiest club to hit off the deck. But when it connects it does go. Off the tee it is a great wind cheater. It drives thru the wind and rolls out further than my high flying Octane Tour Driver which tends to balloon a bit and die with no roll. I wouldn't recommend it for a high handicapper as their primary fairway (3) wood, but as a secondary wind cheater off the tee it should be okay.
ProsPerformance Price
Constricky off the deck
By John
Chicago, Illinois
Great Club, Great Price
October 29, 2012
Very quick shipping and at a reasonable price... Great service from Rock bottom
ProsThis is a great club, hits very strait
ConsThe paint started to chip after 1-2 uses
By Douglas
machesney park, IL
Easy to hit
October 27, 2012
I purchased the Callaway FTiZ 3wood(fairway). I didn't give it 5 stars as for me it is difficult to tee off with. But on the other hand the sleek slim face is great for fairway or first cut shots. I went with a stiff shaft and when swinging thru, you do not feel like the club is lagging behind.
ProsFeel look sleek thin face
Consnot great off the tee
By Stephen
Lillehammer, Norway
Best fairway wood I've ever had
October 26, 2012
This wood is easy to hit off the tee or off the deck!! And it goes a long way!!! The shape of the head makes it ideal for shots out of the rough. Keep your elbows in and swing smoothly, and you can't go wrong with this fairway wood. Bought with a senior shaft which fits my relatively slow swing nicely.
ProsWell balanced, good price, and good looking. The stock shaft is OK for a 19 hcp like me.Complements my FTiz driver nicely.
ConsThe head appears to be a bit closed on address
By David
Manchester, NJ
Helped My Game
October 25, 2012
Nice club, top quality and light. More good fairway shots than before.
ProsQuality, feel and weight
ConsNothing
By Paul
Buffalo New York
Sr. Three Wood
October 25, 2012
Hit it right out of the bag for the first time a month ago. Great club; plenty of added distance; nice flex and whip that I believe helped me get through the ball with better accuracy and distance.
ProsGreat Value for the money
ConsGrips are just average quality
By Greg
MA
Callaway FT-IZ 7 & 9 wood
September 18, 2012
Great clubs get the ball up quickly and lands softly. Once you get use to the head set up you will love these woods. You can't go wrong for this price. I liked them so much i took the hybrid clubs out of my bag.
By Timothy
Des Moines, Iowa
Long, long, long
September 7, 2012
This club is great if you need it for tight tee shots. The club has a great trajectory that rolls all day.
ProsLook Feel Build quality
By Glenn
Lexington, Ky
Callaway Golf- FTiZ Fairway Wood
September 5, 2012
3 wood was more than expected. The balance and feel of the club is exceptional. Distance gained and shot selection has cut strokes off my game. It hits like a 3 wood and feels like a 7 wood. Very nice. Great customer service and quick shipping. Highly recommend Rock Bottom Golf. This is my first purchase and won't be the last. Very enjoyable experience and great club.
Prosfantastic balance, feel, and distance.
Consnothing
By Alexander Eckerdal
Denmark
long and straight
September 4, 2012
I ordered this club with 13 degrees. My handicap is 4,5 and my swing speed i ca. 110 MPH. i think it is a very nice looking club. it is long of the tee and of the fairway too. some might have problems with finding the right alignment with this club because of the shape of the club. the grip is strange but with a Golf Pride multi-compound grip it is nice.Over all it's a good club and easy to hit from many lies.
ProsLong Straight Price
ConsGrip
By bill
myrtle beach,sc
best 7 wood i ever had
September 3, 2012
replaced my x with this .i gained 10 yards and better ball flight than i ever had. previously had a warbird then the x.awsome club,awsome price and great service
Proseverything
Consnothing
By Tony Hamer
Beijing
Great utility wood
September 3, 2012
Perfect for a high shot in from 175 yds.
By Steve Stevens
Spokane, Washington
Results as Expected
August 27, 2012
I purchased this item to fill a void in my game that I thought could be accomplished with this club. It worked just as I expected.
ProsCalloway quality, good feel and easy to adapt to.
By Tom
Newark DE
Fun Fairway Wood
August 25, 2012
As I use a fairway wood for most of my drives, this is an extremely welcome addition to my bag. Great feel and distance!
By Richard J Mudrick
south carolina
7 wood
August 20, 2012
I like this club,the flex is just right.
ProsI like the feel and I hit the ball better with this club.
By Zach
Bernardsville NJ
Great driver, instant confidence boost.
August 17, 2012
The head and alignment are great to look down at. Blasted my first ball with this about 220 yards. Great fairway wood. Great for Par 5's.
By Old Swinger
Pa
Old Swinger
August 15, 2012
The club is light but it still is able to drive the ball off the fairway longer than my old three wood.
ProsThe flexable senoir shaft allows for greater club head speed.
ConsNothing
By Jon
El Paso, TX
The Club Anyone Can Hit Well
August 14, 2012
After a few years away from the game, I'm getting back and "upgrading" my woods. After test driving a few of the newer designs I saw the FTiZ series on clearance and stepped out on faith since no one locally had these. I haven't regretted my choice. The neutral face was of key importance to me, I wasn't after anything I needed a wrench for, because I know how to fade and draw on my own. The sweet way this series lines up was a selling point to. You know where you're aiming! Now here's what really blew me away. The yardages I'm achieving without trying to be a golfing gorilla have been a big surprise. I'm 57 years old and I'm hitting drives well over 300 years. I'm not even golfing every week and I've seen an extra 30 yards on my average drives with increased accuracy. The same can be said of the 3 and 7 woods. Sweet effortless yardages, accuracy and all the clubs have a great feel. I was willing to pay more for clubs and tried out newer models from brands I bought before, but they lacked the feel and consistency I've discover with the FTiZ's. Why Callaway went on to something new in their designing is beyond me. I'll be ordering a 5 and 9 wood as soon as I can.
ProsDistance, accuracy, wonderful feel and easy setup.
ConsI can't come up with one disappointment, especially considering the price I paid because they're older models.
By Kenny Fleming
Ec
Great buy!
August 9, 2012
Great price and an easy to hit 3 wood. Long too
By Carl
Portsmouth, VA
AWESOME!!!
August 8, 2012
Bought the 3 and 5 woods with stiff shafts. AWESOME!!!
ProsSolid feel, mid-sized head design.

Page 1 of 1