Account


0 Stars based on 0 reviews
By David
Lees Summit, MO
August 14, 2014
Solid club but difficult to hit
This club has proven to be a challange to use, much different feel than other hybrid clubs. It does have a very com pact and solid feel.
ProsGood compliment to the Amp driber
ConsPractice will indicate how it plays, but has proven difficult to adjust to the feel of this club.
By David
Avon,Oh
July 23, 2014
love this club!
I love this club. Very easy to hit and ball flys off it. I use this as my 200- 230 club and as long as I swing well it never lets me down. Allows me to get on in 2 on the long par 5s. Liked it some much I bought the 4h as well.
ProsBall jumps off the face.
By John
Greenville, OH
June 19, 2014
Great Hybrid!
Bought this when it was on sale, and then waited 4 months to use it because of the winter snow. As with any new club it takes a bit of adjusting but now that I'm figuring out how to hit it, I love this club. It is easy to swing, and as long as I don't over swing the ball leaps off the face, and carries forever. Just the other night I used this club on my 2nd shot on a par 5 from about 190 and I hit the green! Wonderful distance and easy to swing.
ProsPrice, adjustability, feel, great swing weight, comfortable.
By Dave
Farmington, CT
April 24, 2014
Nice club
Accurate and far
By Joe
Milan, IL
April 24, 2014
Amp
Feels great,hits great and it looks great
By AZGolfer
Scottsdale, AZ
April 17, 2014
An Decent Hybrid
It is a relatively small hybrid but with a big sweet spot. It's solid choice.
By Mike
Michigan
April 8, 2014
Solid hybrid
Great low launching hybrid, flight reminds me of a 3 iron. Forgiving and feels great.
ProsLaunch angle, distance
ConsLook of offset at set up
By John
Gilbert , Arizona
April 2, 2014
sweet
this finishes my driver- 3 wood- hybrid, all matched now and could not be more happy!! time to take my buddy's $$
By Dillon Robinson
Corsicana, Texas
March 27, 2014
The amp hybrid
The amp hybrid has been an awsome product that has cut at least 4 strokes off of my game.
ProsVery good natural feel in your hand didn't have to practice long at all to hit the club accurate.
By Scott
Hickory NC
March 27, 2014
Awesome
Very forgiving. Cuts the rough well.
ProsVery forgiving. Cuts the rough well.
ConsNone
By Matthew
York, PA
March 26, 2014
Awesome feel
This club is a must buy! Definitely my "go to" club!
By Eric
Auckland, New Zealand
March 22, 2014
Easy to launch
The weight is just perfect for me.
By Joe Keveryn
Greensboro, N.C.
March 18, 2014
very good
Easiest hybrid I have ever hit. I have struggled with hybrids, in the past, but no more. Hit is straight and long.
By Wesley
Huntsville, Alabama
March 18, 2014
Awesome Club
This club is awesome! Way better than trying to hit my long irons.
ProsGreat Feel
By Christopher
South St Paul, MN
March 14, 2014
Easy to Hit
Very easy to hit and high soft ball flight. Adjustablity nice as well. Great for any handicap that likes a straight ball flight
ProsHuge sweet spot
ConsHard to work ball
By Ryan
Abilene
March 10, 2014
Hot Head
The open/closed adjustments are a little much. The club head is hot, ball jumps on impact. Compared to my Ping K15 3 Hybird, the Cobra has better feedback on contact.
ProsFeedback and Distance
ConsOpen/close adjustments are to much of and adjustment
By Brian
El Paso, TX
March 7, 2014
Cobra Hybrid
All i can say is its a great club for the price
ProsPrice
ConsNone at all
By Joshuajudges
Lincoln, NE
March 1, 2014
Great Hybrid
Have always had trouble with slicing my hybrid. This club gives me more control, more likely to hit a draw than a slice.
By Jason
Houston, TX
February 28, 2014
decent hybrid
very sharp looking and very solid feel. But this club just isn't for me. Wasn't able to really swing good on it without mishitting, so in my estimation, not very forgiving. But I need to remember I am a high handicapper.
Proslook, weight
Consnot as forgiving as my other clubs
By Dennis
Stokton, Ca.
February 21, 2014
cobra amp hybrid
I have been looking for that missing club. Now I have it. Great price and quick delivery.
Prosgood deal.
By Neil
Cape Coral, Florida
January 24, 2014
Good solid club
Great distance on center hits and even off center get's a good carry, and couldn't pass it up at RBG's price. Paired it with Amp driver and all my buddies want to use my gear
ProsGood club the the $$$
Consnone so far
By Jimmy
Lubbock TX
January 18, 2014
Great club
High quality, nice finish. AND for $50, everybody thinking about a hybrid should buy this one.
ProsReally nice club, looks sharp.
ConsI feel like I should have paid more. Haha
By Frank
Panama City Beach
January 13, 2014
I like it
Great feel and I hit long.
By Brian
Canada
January 13, 2014
Price is not everything
Old style club, don,t know how old, price reflects popular demand. . Shaft OK , plan to replace head
Prosprice
Conssmall old style head, Spalding had these out in the 80,s
By Jim
Galveston, Tx.
January 11, 2014
Sweet....longest hybrid ever.
wind in my face, 187 yards out......pin high, the first time I had hit it!!! WoW!!
Proslooking for a good solid 3 hybrid...this baby works!!!! Might just put it in the bed with me tonight!!
Consnone!!
By gareth
new zealand
December 29, 2013
love it
mean club especially for the price much easier to hit than my rocket ballz
Proshit it straighter than my rocket ballz
By Justin
United States
December 17, 2013
Golf Club
Bought this Hybrid to round out my set of Cobra Amps. I have been using my old 3 iron from another set but decided to buy this to match. That whole look the part. Won't be able to actually hit it for sometime since there is a bunch of snow on the ground here in C-Bus
ProsMatches the set of clubs I purchased
ConsCan't hit it yet
By Marty
Jonesborough, TN
October 12, 2013
Very nice club!
very nice, sets up well looks great!
ProsPrice and playability
Consnone
By Bryan
Indiana
October 11, 2013
Amp hybrid
Good fell easy to hit
By Ron
Mindemoya,ON canada
September 29, 2013
Awesome Pricing...!
Great club...getting familiar with it...would have liked a wider shaft selection (senior)...but you can't have everything. Am considering the offset driver as my next likely purchase.
ProsCobra reputation... Early performance.
ConsShipping costs......duty costs where nil....but was processed by a broker to handle collecting the HST........and added an additional charge
By Guy L
NZ
September 25, 2013
Great Hybrid
reminds me of the baffler and a long hybrid
Proseasy change shafts
By EJW3
San Diego
September 22, 2013
Nice club
I haven't had a chance to play a round with it yet, but the few balls I hit on the range felt solid. Was worried about the orange grip and graphics, but at address you don't even notice them. Comes with headcover and wrench, and a bargain at $60. 4 stars only because I haven't had on course feedback yet.
ProsSolid design, great feel, good components, adjustability
ConsOrange graphics
By Mike Keaveney
Franklin, Ma
September 21, 2013
Very solid club. Consistent distance.
Great club
By Tim
vancouver, canada
September 14, 2013
Great club for the great price
Great club for the great price
By Tod
Fresno, CA
September 2, 2013
Fore!
I have played two rounds w/ my new hybrid #4. First round didn't go so well when I used the club but second round went much better. Very happy w/ my purchase and will be buying the #3 hybrid next.
ProsColor rocks!
ConsSmall head.
By rob phillips
Madison WI
August 27, 2013
Amp Hybrid - changed my game
Since getting the AMP, I can now hit my woods straight. Awesome club
By Rob
Nutley
August 26, 2013
verdict is still out
So need to start to replace my 6-7 yr old cobra hybrids. Saw this club on sale so bought it. It is little to much offset for my liking when i look down at it. Doesn't have bing sound to it when i hit flush, but seems solid.. bottom line is jury is still out on it until i take it to the range. At that point i will probably have to adjust the lie with the supplied wrench.. Which is nice to know that i can do..
By Ryan
New Zealand
August 24, 2013
Sexy Hybrid
Look, feel and distance.
By Josh Gleeson
Devonport tasmania
August 15, 2013
Very straight very long
Longest straightest hybrid I have ever hit
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By Simon
Ersigen, BE
August 2, 2013
favourite club
this is my favourite golf club. nice lenght and hight. for beginners an low hcp.
Pros- hight - lenght
Consnoting
By george steele
milton,ma.
July 31, 2013
cobra hybrid
good distance and accuracy,i'm glad i bought it.just love cobra products!
Prosdistance and accuracy
Conslower ball flight than expected,matbe it's just me.
By Chris
TN
July 31, 2013
Hybrid Smash
Worth every penny and then some, club sets up nice and has really good length.
By Vince
Sewell, NJ
July 27, 2013
Great feel and distance
I bought the 3 and 4 hybrids and I can hit them from anywhere without losing consistency...tee, fairway and rough. They glide through the rough much better than an iron and I've even used them around the green to simulate a putt out of rough or when the ball is on the fringe/rough collar. Great feel on impact.
Prosconsistent distance great ball flight easy to hit
Consnone
By Greg
Florida
July 20, 2013
Solid Rescue Club
Solid club to hit from the rough or waste bunker, set the club head to slight open position. Club head has no trouble tearing thru turf and getting the ball out and toward the green. Also a good alternative off the tee (respectable distance) on a in-between club selection shot, has a persimmon feel at impact. In the Neutral or Closed position ball trajectory was lower than expected.
ProsGreat feel at impact Tears thru turf Good alternative off the tee Persimmon like impact
Conslower than expected trajectory
By Sean
CA
July 18, 2013
Good Value
Under-valued for the quality. Cobra makes very good stuffs and this is one of them.
By Benjamin Crain
Indiana
July 18, 2013
Great Club!
Bought both of these #3 & #4. First Hybrids I've owned and won't not have one in the bag ever again. Thanks!
ProsFeel Weight Grip
ConsNothing
By Steve
Knoxville, TN
July 12, 2013
I hit this club straight.
After buying and hitting the driver, I had to have the 3 wood. I am equally pleased with it.
ProsI feel confident with it.
ConsNothing
By Bickle
Maine
July 11, 2013
love it!!!
Solid, feels great at contact!!
By vspino
Eldersburg, MD
July 3, 2013
Can't beat Rock Bottom Golf
Purchased the Cobra AMP hybrid #4. The adjustable head makes this club work so well It hits on the long side.
Proseasy to hit adjustable head. solid feel at contact.
By Timothy Woytek
Raleigh, NC
July 2, 2013
Great looking club with the feel of solid contact
So far so good with this club. Very easy to hit. love the looks and feel and grip. easy to get airborne and its adjustable
Proslooks and easy to hit
Conshead cover is difficult to put on

Page 1 of 1