Account


By Bart
Clearfield, ut
February 28, 2014
This putter is AWESOME!!!
if you like heavy putters, this is the putter for you. High quality putter, i benched my cameron for this putter.
Prosgreat feel
Conszero
By Jason
Olean, NY
February 21, 2014
Cool look and color
very comfortable grip
By marc
Puyallup, WA
February 18, 2014
Roll baby roll
Super sweet putter, good weight, nice grip, and super low price
Prosall
By Tom
South Carolina
January 23, 2014
Sharp putter
Love the feel of this putter. Ball rolls nicely off the face, easy to aim and control distance. Also like the click at contact. Nickel finish is great, and the price can't be beat.
ProsNice roll, no hopping at contact.
ConsNone
By Mark Davis
Sun City, AZ
January 19, 2014
Good putter
Liked the club and the way it performed. Did not like the grip very much. Will probably replace it.
ProsGood putter for the price.
ConsThe grip is not my favorite
By LeRoy
Idaho
January 18, 2014
Great putter
This putter has just the right amount of weight and an incredible touch. Love everything about it but the ugly grip.
ProsGreat balance and weight.
ConsREALLY ugly grip
By Steve
Springfield, Virginia
January 16, 2014
Pretty Putter
During my mid-winter hibernation I have only used this putter on the carpet in my home. I like the grip, balance and sound upon impact. The 34" shaft is barely long enough, but I thought I ordered a 35". The club head looks like it has to be handle carefully to maintain the finish.
By Mike
West Chester, Pa.
January 14, 2014
The biggest improvement to my bag!
Great weight, excellent rollout and a real confidence builder. Like most golfers, I have an abundance of potters and drivers. This will be my last putter for a long time, the results have been just short of fantastic.
ProsI have never been as confident over the ball, more birdies and less double bogeys.
ConsNONE!
By John
ny
January 12, 2014
Great club
Great price, fast delivery. Very well made club.
By dale
Canada
January 11, 2014
good cheap putter
I normally use a two ball odessey with fat boy grip. Bought putter for my old set for visiters to use. Feels fine for an inexpensive putter
By Eugene
Spokane, WA
December 31, 2013
Putter shown in ad was not delivered
I can not rate the putter. I was shipped a different model than shown online
By Michael
Columbus,GA
November 7, 2013
Do Not Buy This Product
The grip started ripping apart after 1 round of Golf. So I repack it for a return. I was very disappointed with the quality of this product
By Dacid
San Duego, Ca
November 1, 2013
Awesome
This putter is the best putter I have ever used the weight is perfect.and the ball just jumps off the putter face
ProsGrooved face, Exceptional feel
ConsNone
By Fred
San Francisco, CA
October 11, 2013
Standard roller
Good immediate roll off the face. Feel is ok. The club is definitely heavier than average.
ProsGreat bang for your buck. You'll like it as much as some of the white hots out there.
By Michael
Gatesville,NC
September 11, 2013
Great addition to my bag!
Was ready for a new putter. Have been using my old ping cushin3. Saw this at the rock while I was looking. Read reviews and went on other sites for reviews and price. ROCK BOTTOM ROCKS ON PRICE!. Have used it three rounds now and it hit very true to the roll and smooth! Well satisfied!
ProsBright colors!, wont miss place this thing rolls the ball flat and straight!
ConsCan't think of any!
By Andy
Mountain View, CA
September 7, 2013
Great Putter
Great club! Performs like a much more expensive putter!
ProsPrice, feel
Consnone
By Ric
Virginia
September 5, 2013
excellent
I bought the putter because I wanted one where the shaft was in the center of the putter, however I do think the grooves help my putting.
By Jerry
Sherwood, Arkansas
August 29, 2013
Overall I like the feel and quality
I had to replace the grip since the grip tore when I removed the plastic covering. Not happy about that !
By Dave
Dunedin Florida
August 27, 2013
The ball seems to roll better than my old putter
I rolled in a few 12 to 15 footers the first 18 holes I am very happy with the looks the feel and the price
ProsBall rolls well and the putter looks and feels good
By Ryan
God's Country, United States
August 27, 2013
Good feel and roll, awful grip/packaging
I have used this putter for three or four rounds. I love the feel and the roll when striking. It is just heavy enough to give a controlled back swing as well. I was, however, very disappointed when I got the putter from RBG. The grip was shrink wrapped. I did not want to cut the wrap off because that would cut into my grip as well so I peeled the shrink wrap off. This caused the outer layer of the grip to peel off with the shrink wrap. So before I even had a round in with this putter, I had to have it regripped. This was disappointing because I really liked the look of the stock grip. As far as the functionality of the putter, I am very pleased. I'm not too happy with the grip issue though. I'm sure I could have contacted RBG and they would have fixed the issue, but I was ready to play with the new weapon. Played the day I got it.
ProsGreat putter for the price.
ConsNever got to enjoy the unique grip color because it was damaged when I unpackaged it.
By Rob
Nutley
August 26, 2013
great feel
I love this putter. I bought the shiny nickel diamond model. Ball ROLLS true off the putter head, as opposed to sliding and then rolling. I really putt with confidence with this putter. 4th round with this putter finally broke 80.. Putted out of my mind..
ProsTrue roll off of putter head. nice feel.
ConsThe plastic protective wrap that comes on the grip when new.. just peeled off the top layer of grip when removed.. less then 2 weeks and i already need to replace the grip as the rest of the top layer is peeling off..That is Ok, since the yellow and blueish/green stripe grip is as ugly as you can get..
By Bill
Manassas, Virginia
August 25, 2013
Hot putter - Hot Price
The GEL, is a great putter at a great price. Great balance and feel, ball rolls true every time. I dropped four strokes the first time I played with it. Replaced the grip with and oversized putter grip.
Prosprice balance feel weight
Conscolor of the grip -
By Bill
Manassas, Virginia
August 25, 2013
Hot putter - Hot Price
The GEL, is a great putter at a great price. Great balance and feel, ball rolls true every time. I dropped four strokes the first time I played with it. Replaced the grip with and oversized putter grip.
Prosprice balance feel weight
Conscolor of the grip -
By Billy
Conway NC
August 25, 2013
average
Great for a beginner. Does not even come close to upper level putters. Compare it to a Wilson or knock of but does look cool.
By Kangrapes
Missouri
August 25, 2013
Smooth Straight Roller
The grooves do make the ball roll much smother and straighter. Had to get used to the weight but it does make the long putts easier. Had to replace the grip as the plastic packing stuck to it and peeled off the outside layer. Given the color and size, I would have replaced it anyway. The quality of the head is amazing considering the price. This is a great putter and given the price it is worth a try.
ProsDoes as advertised. Rolls straight and true with no bounce off the face.
ConsGrip and color.
By polekey
Harmony, In
August 25, 2013
heavy well balanced
I was putting with a Yes Tracy style putter. This putter is like it only heavier. Well balanced, rolls the ball good.
ConsGrip fell apart while pealing off the wrap.
By Mike
Campbell River, BC
August 24, 2013
Nice Putter
Nicely weighted and balanced putter. The only complaint is with the grip. Grip material began to deteriorate within the first couple of weeks.
ConsGrip
By Ronski
Fl
August 24, 2013
Putter was a gift
Two rounds so far,so good
By Damon Crandall
Panora, IA
August 24, 2013
Wow, How much was it?
What an incredible putter for the price. Great balance. The ball rolls off the face instead of skidding. The grip was already torn on the back side before I took the plastic off.
ProsPrice and balance. Love the roll off of the face.
ConsThe grip is garbage!
By Billyki
Mt. Pleasant, PA
August 24, 2013
Rolls great!
What a deal! Got this putter for $20 a few weeks ago and I couldn't be happier. The weight of this was really nice. A little heavier than my Cleveland Classic and that's fine. Aside from from the flashy grip, the first thing you'll notice is how the ball comes off this insert rolling immediately. On longer putts I noticed there's nearly no skipping or skidding when you need to give it a good whack. The shiny nickle finish looks fine with the beautiful turquoise face insert. Only negative is that the grip on mine started to after only a few practice sessions. I can definitely see why this putter is #1 on the Asian Tour. Those guys use it because it performs. Not because they're getting paid by the big name club makers to use it.
ProsROLLS TRUE! Nice weight. Face insert and grip look gorgeous.
ConsGrip starts to wear immediately.
By Hutcho
Australia
August 24, 2013
Great Looking Putter
This putter sets up really well and has a good feel to it on both short and long putts. The groove technology seems to do what the manufacturer says it does by maximizing square contact through the stroke.
ProsGreat Look Great contacl
ConsNone
By Tom
Lima, Ohio
August 23, 2013
Nice Putter
This putter has a heavy head on it. It is easy to control because of the weight.
ProsHead weight
ConsNone
By Jon
CA
August 23, 2013
Rare face balanced blade
it's rare to find a face balanced blade, which is great for those people who don't like the large unwieldy mallets but still have straight back-and-forth stroke. This head also feels quite a bit heavier than something like traditional Odyssey #2 blade putter, which helps prevent twisting at impact. Only negatives are that the metal grooved insert is not as soft as other inserts out there and that there is only a tiny line for alignment. I just taped a white stripe on top from back to front to improve alignment.
By Wedge
Vt
August 23, 2013
Putter DOES exactly what it is advertised to do !
Ball comes off the face of the putter on-line and rolls on-line where it is aimed .
By RAY OATES
INVERNESS, FL
August 23, 2013
CNC GEL MILLED PUTTER
THE BLUE & YELLOW COLOR IT A BIT TO MUCH FOR A MAN, BUT THE PUTTER WAS A GOOD CHOICE FOR FAST GREENS.
By Bill
Tennessee
August 23, 2013
Great buy
Much nicer and attractive than I thought it would be. Heavier head steadies the club making it easier to start on line. Don't need to force anything. Graphics are not a distraction like I was afraid they would be. I made some very good putts and the ball does seem to roll better. This putter will be in my bag for a while.
ProsHeavy head. Nice headcover. Sits square to line; don't need to worry about facing target line.
ConsRegular size grip (but the grip itself is a good grip; tacky finish. I just dont like standard size putter grips) . I replaced with a super sized one.
By Rocky Bl
Indianapolis
August 23, 2013
Good putter, great price.
I paid less than the published price for this putter. Making transition to non-tethered putter because of new rules.
By Franz
Woodbridge, Virginia
August 23, 2013
Gel Golf Putter
With my new Gel-Putter, I'm making more of my putts. Great comfortable feel and stroke with my new Gel-Putter. Thanks!!!
By GLS
Cortlandt Manor, NY
August 23, 2013
Decent Putter/Horrendous Looking Grip
I purchased this putter because it was on-sale for $20 and wanted to try a center shafted putter and not pay an arm and leg for it. Upon opening the package, I was not overly thrilled with the grip; in fact, i hated it. It is light blue and yellow horizontal striped. I was further disappointed when most of the ugly grip peeled off when i unwrapped it. Further grip deterioration resulted from putting the club in and out of my bag. But, hey you get what you pay for and for $20 i really like how the putter strikes the ball. I purchased a new putter grip and re-gripped the club myself. Since then, no complaints. It strikes the ball well for the money and have liked the new center alignment.
ProsWorth the $20 i paid for it. Would NOT pay the $40 that it is currently listed for!!
ConsThe grip is ugly, cheap, and will peel off your first day out on the course... if hadn't already peeled off when you took off the plastic wrap. Do yourself a favor and buy a putter grip and water activated grip tape with your purchase. Which, in total, cost me $5.50 on here.
By Richard Lebel
Danielson, CT
August 23, 2013
Colorful Insert Putter
It's a good putter if you like a putter with a very heavy feel in the head. It's only 34 inches long which is a little shorter than putters I'm used to using. It's very easy to line up. The new grip was a very colorful blue and yellow stripe. Unfortunately it adhered to the plastic wrapping and part of the top layer stuck to the wrapping and came away with the plastic when I removed it. I probably would have replaced the grip anyway, so it just forcing me to do it earlier. I've only used the putter a couple of times because I haven't had a chance to regrip it yet.
By edwin meyer
fairport, ny
August 23, 2013
Not the best
balance is wrong for me it feels too heavy
By Joe
NJ
August 23, 2013
Nice club but the grips are of poor quality
Nice club but the grips are of poor quality.
By rob phillips
53532
August 23, 2013
Perfect partner for my golf league
I bought this putter is for a prize in my golf league and it was awesome
By Nate
Dayton, Oh
August 23, 2013
Great for the price. Grip was worn out of the box.
Everything about this putter is great for the price. The grip is wrapped in cellophane, and when it is removed it removed some of the rubber grip. This was my only complaint.
ProsWeight, feel, price.
ConsWorn grip, the yellow and blue may turn some people off.
By Kam
New York
August 21, 2013
nice putter
Very stable swing
By Andrew
Geneva, IL
August 20, 2013
Good putter, not sure about colors
The mechanics of the putter are top notch. I don't prefer the styling or colors though. Still what matters is if putts fall and this putter can help you make that happen
ProsPutts true and stops skidding
ConsColors and style
By John
San Diego, California
August 20, 2013
Huge upgrade from my starter set putter
Immediately saw the difference off the face of the putter due to the sweet spot (which my old putter did not have). It did not take long for me to get used to it. I'd say the only downside I have is the plastic wrap on the handle if not removed correctly will tear the grip surface. Will definitely end up replacing the grip with a super stroke. Overall I'm putting with more confidence during practice at the local range.
ProsGreat feel of the face Extra weight for long putts
ConsPlastic wrap on the handle stuck to the grip
By Nollster
York, PA
August 16, 2013
Best putter for the price!
I wasn't even looking for a new putter when the email came about the big sale on these back in June. Snagged a 35" Sapphire and haven't looked back! I have more confidence in my putting than I ever had before. The weight of this putter is exactly what I was looking for -- heavy head, but plenty of feel. My pro swingweighted it at G-9!!! You won't find a better quality NEW putter at this price anywhere! The color scheme certainly grabs people's attention.
ProsNice, heavy weight Smooth swinging Great feel High quality construction
ConsNone -- I even love the funky colors!!
By Steve
Canada
August 6, 2013
Great putter
Absolutely love this putter. The bright white lines on the mallet make it very easy to line up your putts to ensure they are going straight. The extra weight helps with hitting a solid stroke. With the grooves on the face the ball never skids but seems to track towards the hole.
By Gary Haavisto
Brentwood, California
August 1, 2013
A must flat stick for the bag
I was putting with a belly putter and looking to change to traditional as my putting has struggled.THe first time out my putting improved the feel is awesome and the roll is true. good greens result in puts the way you invision them. pour greens are improved with a flat stick that promotes good roll of of the face of the putter. I would have paid full price knowing what I know now.
Proseverything, its in my bag to stay
Consnone yet

Page 1 of 1