Account


By Doug
Chesapeake, VA
August 15, 2014
For the price, this was an excellent wedge purchase!
Great price,and extrememly fast shipping! Still getting used to the difference between this wedge and my old Cleveland wedge, but it's well worth the price. Rock Bottom Rules!!
ProsPrice and Shipping
ConsNo Cons
By Jon
Michigan
July 22, 2014
Very nice wedges
I had been a Cleveland wedge guy for many years but decided to give these a try. The performance has been good and the feel is great as you would expect from Mizuno. Plus, they are just great looking. Some people aren't fans of the Spinner shafts on full shots but I haven't noticed a problem.
ProsLook, feel, performance
By Kraig
SW Oklahoma
July 22, 2014
Game Improver!
This club will elevate your game... great feel, easy to hit in all sorts of different situations, and very easy to control/spin.
ProsFeel Playability
ConsNone
By Luong
Virginia
July 21, 2014
Beautiful and sweet wedges!!!
These R12 looks great and incredible playability.
By Jeff
NJ
June 4, 2014
beautiful wedge
Bought the 56 and 60. Love the look at address and how the club opens up nicely.
By Dan
San Diego, CA
May 8, 2014
Awesome Wedge!
A great price for an awesome wedge! Easy to hit & has a soft feel on full shots. Great a round the green.
By mike
virginia beach, Virginia
May 1, 2014
great wedge
Great wedge for firm fairways or firm sand with its low bounce.
By Shawn W
Minneapolis, MN
April 29, 2014
Great Wedge!!!
I have been a Titleist Vokey wedge player for years but this Mizuno wedge is incredible...It is a little more round looking at address then my SM4 wedges but my first round out I was 3-3 getting the ball up and down with the MP-R12
By Francis
Perth, Australia
April 29, 2014
Great wedge at a great price...
Great buy! Came with DG Spinner shaft. Quality product from mizuno delivered by RBG at a great price.
ProsTop quality! Awesome price!
ConsDon't want to scratch the nice finish :).
By Greg
Southlake, TX
April 27, 2014
Great Wedge
Been waiting for a sale to try a Mizuno and sure enough the old addage of I wish I had got this sooner. Gives me so much confidence of getting it out of traps with ease.
Prosgreat feel
Consnone
By Alan
Wellington, Wellington
April 27, 2014
Great sand wedge
The black nickel look is not too black, just right. Weight and feel are good, the club head is the right size
ProsGood looking, right weight and feel, performs well
Consnone
By Geoff
New Zealand
April 23, 2014
Good solid wedeges.
The Mizuno MP R12 wedges offer a very good alternative to the Vokey range. At the special price at which I purchased them they were a steal. The MP R12 have a really solid feel especially from sand.
ProsNice solid feel. Full range of lofts. Excellent price.
ConsNone.
By William
columbus , oh
April 22, 2014
So far so good!
Sticking the ball close from the fairway with these. Still getting used to them from around the green.
ProsPrice.....feel
ConsNone yet
By Bryan
Center Point, IA
April 22, 2014
Mizuno Wedge
Love the wedge and the price was even better! I have played a couple of times so far this year and the wedge feels great in my hands! Weight is just right and works perfect for the distance I was lacking on my 60 degree
By Kevin
Ocala
April 22, 2014
Nice Color
A little more oversized than I am used to. Love the color.
By Josh
Athens, Georgia
April 15, 2014
Great club
Love the weight and feel. Also love the sole grind very satisfied. And with a price that low unbeatable value!
ProsGreat for flop shot!
By Brian
Lafayette Hill, PA
April 15, 2014
Great wedge
Love the look and feel of this wedge. Great for any type of shot and provides consistent spin off the face. Highly recommend.
By Bill
Springfield, IL
April 1, 2014
Sweet!
Took a chance on Rock Bottom, and I'm glad I did... Wedges I ordered came exactly as advertised and were shipped to me quickly. These wedges were getting hard to find, and I am thrilled to have them. Mizuno wedges and irons Rock !! (pardon the pun...)
ProsGood weight and shape. Sticky face and perfect sole grind.
ConsNone.
By Scott
San Diego
March 26, 2014
Very Versatile Wedge
I have a whole set of these in 52, 56, and 60. They are my go-to comfort clubs around the green. The grind makes them so versatile for anything from simple chips to flops. I love the grips and the control I have with these. Plus, for the price, I'm not sure there is a better wedge out there. I love the black-nickel finish too. It looks really classy and holds up well. They are rounder than a traditional Vokey design which took a couple practice sessions to get used to but these seem to cut through rough much smoother than my old flatter style wedges.
ProsGreat build quality Nice grips Smooth through rough Very Versatile for many kinds of shots Price is unbelievable
ConsNone
By Luke
Davenport, IA
March 12, 2014
Mizuno MP R-12 Black Nickel Wedge
This wedge was on sale, and couldn't pass up the opportunity. I'm very glad I didn't. The feel and look of the wedge is outstanding.
By SUNYOONG
Springdale, Arkansas
March 7, 2014
Great wedge with a great price...
This Mizuno wedge has great feel. Shape is good. spin is good too.
By scott
farmington, mo.
March 6, 2014
mizuno wedges
been playing mizuno clubs and wedges for the past 12 years. great clubs especially there wedges.
By jack
dallas
March 1, 2014
great club
sets up nice - good view - ball jumps off club like all mizuno irons
Consnone
By stephen
wellington, FL
February 27, 2014
great wedge
Great for around the greens and from 100 in. Will not be upset with this purchase
By DG
Henderson, NV
February 21, 2014
Great feel, sole grind.....
Nothing better than Mizuno for soft feel. Sole grind accommodates different shots. First take says Spinner shaft may be weak on full shots (esp. 50, 52).
By Kirk
Cinn,ohio
February 14, 2014
Great wedges
Helped my short game immediately.wedges have great feel and I feel confident using them
ProsGreat feel around greens
ConsNone
By Stu
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
January 29, 2014
Nice looking wedge
Haven't hit them yet but they look and feel good. I am all Mizuno irons so this was a natural transition from my old Volkey's
ProsLook, feel and price
By Clemente
California
January 25, 2014
Great Club
Great Club, Great price. Will definitely shop with rock bottom again
By Glenn
Atlanta
January 17, 2014
Sweet stick
The wedge is silly versatile and feels great off the face . Does the job out of the sand and is nice for chipping as well . The price at the time couldn't be beat . Definite 5 stars when value is considered .
Proshigh quality versatility
Consnone
By Raffaele
Philadelphia, PA
January 12, 2014
Great Clubs
I purchased the 56 and the 60. I am shocked at the spin I create with these clubs. The look and feel are amazing and a great price from RBG.
ProsLook, Feel, Price
ConsNone
By Ron
Loudon, TN
December 29, 2013
Great feel
I haven't had the club long. So far, so good!
By Greg
WV
December 26, 2013
It's Mizuno, nothing but 5 stars.
I switched to Mizuno irons and wedges two years ago and my short game quickly improved. The MP-R12's I just purchased are replacing a couple of MP-T11. The MP-R12's are very similar to MP-T11's but I ordered slightly different lofts and bounces. I have one round on the new wedges without any range time and based on this limited experience I should see even lower scores this year. The biggest difference was with the lob wedge. I replaced a 60 degree with a 58 degree with more bounce which for me has added several more types of shots to the lob wedge. I am not going to say that these wedges are better than other brands but they fit me and my game better. Wedges to me are like a putter, you have to find one that feels comfortable before you can build some confidence.
ProsGreat price, great feel and performance.
By MV
Italy
November 27, 2013
Great wedge
Great wedge that need no introduction
ProsMade from soft steel which means muted strike noise and great feel. Shafts aren't as gimmicky as I expected and at $60 per stick I couldn't refuse. Great toe grinding scheme that enables you to create more shots.
ConsHeads appear a little smaller than my Clevelands so this might not help confidence. Grips are cheesy and after some use I will be replacing them.
By Mike
Central, New Jersey
November 22, 2013
Great feel and control
This is a great wedge in regards to feel and control. Couldn't be happier.
ProsLooks Feel Spin
ConsSpinner shaft is good but not great
By the godfather
Savannah , ga
November 19, 2013
mizuno wedges
excellent wedges, very versatile , great feel
Prosgreat feel , easy to hit , versatile
Consnone
By Marcus
Lubbock, Texas
June 19, 2013
Great Club!
Spins great, looks really good in my bag!
By JD
TN
September 9, 2012
Forged feel.
Rounded head sets up great. Forged feel puts Vokeys on the defense. Head is heavy and substantial, just what you need with your scoring clubs.
By Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
July 4, 2012
MP-R12
Not quite as soft as the 588s, and perhaps slightly less forgiving as well (perhaps to be expected from the ever-demanding Mizunos). But the club is sweeter on the sweet spot and can seemingly generate a bit more spin with the Quad Cut Grooves than the aforementioned CG model. Absolutely gorgeous wedges. Mizuno has certainly made a move on the wedge market with the R12s.
Prosspin feel aesthetics precision
Conspricey
By Andrew
Adelaide
July 2, 2012
Great looking head
Love the look of these wedges, don't love the shaft. If you can get the Nippon shaft I would give it 5/5, still a great wedge with the DG shaft but not the perfect match in my opinion

Page 1 of 1