Account


0 Stars based on 0 reviews
By Grant
Drysdale, Australia
Replaced a much more expensive driver
May 2, 2013
Really solid feel, I swapped out the shaft for an Epic, total cost of less than $100 including getting the tip swapped. Works great, good distance and control.
By Larry
Willcox, AZ
Nickent 4DX Evolver Driver
January 18, 2013
I am currently using the Nickent 3DX woods and irons and ordered this when I damaged my 3DX driver. What a great surprise from the price to the performance of this driver. It fit like it was meant for me and the feel itself was comfortable with the weight of the head making the rest of the club feel light.
ProsGreat price and just an overall great feel and performance. I'm tempted to order another at this price as a backup.
ConsNot crazy about the grip but feel this is the only place they skimped and is an easy and inexpensive fix. In fact I almost gave this a 4 star because of the grip, but changed my mind when I considered the price and the overall quality.
By Larry
Willcox, AZ
Nickent 4DX Evolver Driver
January 18, 2013
I am currently using the Nickent 3DX woods and irons and ordered this when I damaged my 3DX driver. What a great surprise from the price to the performance of this driver. It fit like it was meant for me and the feel itself was comfortable with the weight of the head making the rest of the club feel light.
ProsGreat price and just an overall great feel and performance. I'm tempted to order another at this price as a backup.
ConsNot crazy about the grip but feel this is the only place they skimped and is an easy and inexpensive fix. In fact I almost gave this a 4 star because of the grip, but changed my mind when I considered the price and the overall quality.
By Larry
Willcox, AZ
Nickent 4DX Evolver Driver
January 18, 2013
I am currently using the Nickent 3DX woods and irons and ordered this when I damaged my 3DX driver. What a great surprise from the price to the performance of this driver. It fit like it was meant for me and the feel itself was comfortable with the weight of the head making the rest of the club feel light.
ProsGreat price and just an overall great feel and performance. I'm tempted to order another at this price as a backup.
ConsNot crazy about the grip but feel this is the only place they skimped and is an easy and inexpensive fix. In fact I almost gave this a 4 star because of the grip, but changed my mind when I considered the price and the overall quality.
By Puff
Rockwell N.C.
winner
January 11, 2013
I have three more expensive drivers, but this nickent is straighter and is as far off the tee as the more expensive drivers.
ProsAll pros
Consno cons
By Mark
Santa Cruz, Ca.
Easy to hit Straight!
December 27, 2012
I have had several Drivers in the past, but they all seemed to take a while to feel right. This club for what ever reason was straight hitting right out of the box. The distance was good, but what I liked best was that despite my inconsitant swing the ball almost always went straight. I tried to buy another one as a back up, but they no longer had my set up. Great club!
ProsEasy to Hit! Straight Flight! Great Price!
ConsNot the longest, but the being straight made up for it!
By Brian
British Columbia Canada
Distance plus carry
December 23, 2012
Had it two weeks, my drives are infinately more consistent, joy to play with this great club. More distance 20-35 yards and a really nice ball flight. Get it while you can!!
ProsLooks great, plays even better
ConsNot a thing, except it took two weeks to get to me !!
By Ron
Seattle
Excellent
December 3, 2012
My old adams driver was getting pretty banged up. I bought this Nickent driver thinking what have I got to lose for $40. Great quality and feel. Nice grip. I am over 60 and the senior flex helps to compensate for lower club speed. I am getting good distance and better accuracy.
ProsQuality Feel Loft Accuracy
ConsNothing yet. (one round so far)
By BOB
CENTRAL FLORIDA
A GREAT BACK UP
November 16, 2012
CAN'T BE BEATEN FOR THE PRICE. JUST HAVE TO RELAX AND SLOW YOUR SWING SPEED ABIT. GREAT FOR GRANDKINDS, A LITTLE WHIPPY FOR GRANDAD.
ProsHIGH TROJECTORY LIGHT WEIGHT AMAZING PRICE
By robert
indiana
excellent price
November 16, 2012
great driver for the price
By jaques meov
33183
November 16, 2012
easy to hit, bought it for my wife and she is killing it.
Proseverything
By Michael J. Girard
Windsor Locks, Ct
Miracle of Technology
November 10, 2012
This is the easiest driver to hit that I ever tried, and I only tried it as a "science fair project" because it is so well priced. The same manufacturer makes the shaft on my friend's new Big Name Driver, which cost at least 3-4 times more. It easily ( and I do mean easily) added 20-25 yds to my tee shot, and it goes straight because you can swing it so easy. I bought a second one as a possible gift for someone that I know who needs help with his long game.
ProsEvery thing, especially the price!!
Cons That I didn't find it sooner.
By daryl
United States
Great value!!!
November 4, 2012
great value for price. large hitting surface. good balance. over all terrific.
Proslightweight, well balanced
Consdidnt come with tool to change shaft if so desired.
By Pieter
Frederick, MD
Fantastic!
October 29, 2012
I have been using the old “big Bertha”. The head broke off (thanks to the airlines). I bought the Nickent because of the reviews and price. I figured I had nothing to lose. WHAT A GREAT DRVER! Nicent works great. I have more consistent drives 90% of the time straight (10% user error), and at least 175 to 200yards.
Prosconsistent drives Sounds good!
ConsNothing
By Pieter
Frederick, MD
Fantastic!
October 29, 2012
I have been using the old “big Bertha”. The head broke off (thanks to the airlines). I bought the Nickent because of the reviews and price. I figured I had nothing to lose. WHAT A GREAT DRVER! Nicent works great. I have more consistent drives 90% of the time straight (10% user error), and at least 175 to 200yards.
Prosconsistent drives Sounds good!
ConsNothing
By Yves Crete
Canan vt
Super
October 27, 2012
As good of any high price other driver.
By fran
Jackson wi.
Longer
October 25, 2012
I have enjoyed the Nickent driver have added a few yards and found the fairway more often. Just took a while to adjust my swing speed
Proshi launch angle
By Mike
New Zealand
WOW!!!
October 10, 2012
I'm an average golfer with the ability to hit solid iron shots but crap short game which keeps my handicap high. This driver has improved my game, off the tee, out-of-sight. Played my first competitive game with it last saturday and was easily out-driving the group I was playing with. None of them could believe I paid $70(New Zealand) for it. At one stage my drive on a Par 5 gave me a second shot with a 7iron!!! I don't usually have an iron shot, second shot on a par 5, let alone a 7 iron. Love it, love it, love it. Try it, you wont be disappointed. Forgiving and powerful! The reviews don't lie. Massively underrated brand.
ProsForgiving, Accuracy, DISTANCE, DISTANCE, DISTANCE
ConsThin grip.
By Marc
Lebanon, TN
Great Driver
October 9, 2012
I am new to golf and i was looking for a cheap diver to start out with. This driver is great! It feels way more comfortable and lighter than the rentals I have played with before.
By Fonz
Hamburg, NY
Outstanding value!
September 25, 2012
I'd been playing a Taylor Made R9 and had to use an older back-up driver while having a minor repair on the R9. The back-up just didn't cut it. I bought the 4DX just to have a better reserve driver. Lo and behold, I hit it far better than the R9. I've had several friends purchase the 4DX since trying mine. Satisfying sound off the clubface and outstanding distance. Just Buy It!
ProsPlayability, distance and the solid THUNK.
ConsNothing.
By Mark Radigan
Shinglehouse, PA
Awesome club for the price!
September 18, 2012
This club is a very nice club for the price. Nickent seem to be the clubs for me. They seem to work great for a mid-level golfer.
ProsNice feel to the club. Grip is good.
By Adam Nolin
Fort Myers
I love the driver but.....
September 13, 2012
This driver is great besides the fact that the face cracked about 6 months after I got it
ProsGreat distance, perfect weight, awesome price.
ConsThe face cracked after 6 months of golfing about 2 times a week.
By Joel
Clatskanie, OR
Snappy with long distances
September 4, 2012
So I have both a 10.5* and a 12*. I purchased the 12* from here for my wife. She likes how forgiving it is and how the softer flex wand higher loft help her get the golf ball in the air. I like the 10.5* for it's forgiveness and massive distance increase it has given me over my cheap big box store driver. On average, 30-40 yards more!
ProsDistance, Height, Forgiveness
ConsNone
By Scott
Chicago, IL
Great service and great club
September 4, 2012
I recently purchased this driver from RockBottomGolf and was very satisfied with their responsiveness. I received the club within 4 days of placing the order.
Prosgreat club. replaced my bubble burner and wish I would have made the change long ago.
By gr8nole
Tallahassee
Nickent was a good company before financial problems hit.
September 3, 2012
The club has a nice feel and is fairly straight. Distance is about what I see with any driver.
ProsIt hits fairways.
By Bill
Linton, In
Good Driver
September 3, 2012
Although at a cheaper price, this driver performs as well as more expensive drivers
ProsLike the way it sets up. Of course, the price
Consnothing
By Thomas Lawlor
San Antonio, Tx
buy it you wont be unhappy, if you hit your driver good at all
September 3, 2012
this is a gem if you guys that dont like the driver you have, and are looking for a change this could be it. heres my story I wrote it once and then some how lost it. man i would rather be playing golf than playing with this computer. but i feel i owe it to all of you sceptics to let you know this site is for real. I am a 16 handicpapper and i purchased the other model 4dx from scratch and it was one of the best things i ever did I had my clubs stolen 3 years ago and scratch helped me refill my bag. the driver i spoke of a callaway x fairway wood and all of my irons, which were Nickent as well as my driver, genex L-4, my hybrids are misc makers my bag a bag boy revolving head individual compartment lockin mechanism, rubber. Getting on your site scratch was the smartest thing i ever did in regards to my game, I am working at it harder than ever and it didnt cost me 2000$ to do so. anyway I'm jumping all over the place. if the guy that doesn't want his I'd be happy to discuss buying it from you. I will leave my email address on there for you. sorry it didn't work for you. I hope you find one somewhere that does.
ProsNickent is a good brand and i love mine
Consthat i dont actually have this particular model
By Arock13
Smithfield, N.C.
OMG!!!
September 2, 2012
This driver is the best! It has improved my game a 100%. I can drive the ball 20 to 30 yards more than my previous driver and definitely straighter. This my best golf purchase so far and now planning to upgrade the rest of my clubs to Nickent. And as a added bonus it came with the cover and the wrench which I was not expecting since is advertised without these items.
ProsVery light, accurate, and comfortable grip.
ConsNone so far.
By Mark
Columbus, Ohio
Great club for the money!
August 31, 2012
so far so good.....hot off the face....better distance.....only regret is not getting a 10.5 degree instead of a 12.5
Prossounds good,feels good,looks good
Conspurchased 12.5 degree instead of 10.5
By Noel
Saint Charles, MO
2nd Driver a good move
August 30, 2012
It plays well off the fairway on long par 5's as well as the tee on long par 3's. It replaces my L wedge since I've learned to open my sand wedge for flop shots.
Pros12.5 degree loft adjustable face angle
Conswould have preferred a regular shaft
By Old duffer
Kansas
awsome driver
August 21, 2012
I am an older golfer who has lost a lot of club head speed. I Bought this driver with a 12* loft not expecting too much since it is so cheap. I have been pleasantly surprised. I am hitting the ball 20 - 30 yards farther than with my previous drivers and actually hitting it straighter. I also find I am able to work the ball better than with previous drivers.
Proslong, straight, forgiving on off center hits
Consnothing
By KW
Pittsburgh, PA
My Dad loves it
August 21, 2012
My Dad is over 70 and just doesnt have any near the swing speed he used to. Saw this club in senior flex 12.5 degree loft for $30 and thought it might be worth a shot to see if it could help his game. Bought it for him a month ago and he loves it. Much easier for him to hit and get elevated than the old TaylorMade R5 he had been using for a while. Really great value for the price and service was solid as always.
ProsPrice Value Options Performance
ConsNo tool or headcover
By Garton
Peace River, Canada
Incredible Driver!!
August 19, 2012
I am a just rediscovering my golf game after a 10 year hiatus and have been using my clubs that are closer to 20 years old. I am used to stepping up to the tee and either barley making the lady's tee with my driver or schanking it off into the woods, water, or next fairway. I was talking with my buddy about how he broke his driver one day and went into the pro shop and found the cheapest driver he could ($50) and it turned out to be a good club. Long story short, I went online and searched for 'best cheap golf driver' or something like that and came across this club. Seeing the price and having never heard the name before I was very skeptical to say the least. I read many reviews and everyone seemed to agree: they loved this driver. I almost thought the manufacturer must have hijacked this website to post all good comments to boost sales but I figured for the price, why not give it a shot? First thing to mention is the extremely quick service and shipping. I live in a small town in the northern part of Canada and this club was at my door within 3 days! Now onto the club...if you are looking at this thing and even slightly considering it, BUY IT!! This driver puts my ball on the fairway (my fairway this time...) almost every shot and easily added 50 yards to my tee shot (keep in mind I was using archaic clubs before, like a 250 cc driver). All I can is wow! It is very forgiving, even if you miss the sweet spot on the club face it will most likely end up on your fairway at a very good distance away. I am sure this club is not for the pros out there but I am absolutely shocked at how much this driver has changed my game. The confidence I have gained from an awesome tee shot carries on to the rest of my clubs and I am back to really enjoying the game again. My contributions to the swear jar have decreased dramatically since I made this purchase. Do yourself a favor if you are struggling with your driver....get this club!! Thanks Rock Bottom Golf, I will definately be spending more of my hard earned money at your store.
ProsVery forgiving Increased distance Customizable shafts Sounds sweet with a good shot! Price!!
ConsI didn't own it 15 years ago
By Roy
United States
Not a cheaply made driver
August 19, 2012
Even though I paid very little for this driver it is very well made. I hit it further end straighter than my other drivers, costing way more.
Proscost, how well I hit it, how well it was made. great find
By Justin
Germany
Solid Driver
August 15, 2012
I wasn't too sure how good it would be being $40 bucks or whatever. I am a total newb when it comes to golfing. I've maybe played for a year or so. This is my first driver and I must say that for being as inexpensive it is it works just as well as my friends drivers which are far more expensive. I'm giving it 5 stars because its so damn inexpensive yet made to be high quality. Mine came with the head cover AND the Evolver shaft tool. Thanks rockbottom!!
ProsInexpensive Hits well. I think better than my friends drivers. It came with the shaft tool and head cover! Sounds good too!
ConsShipment took a little longer than expected. I think only because I have an APO address though. But nevertheless not a big deal as I'm a patient person! (and was on vacation)
By Bill
Linton, in
good driver
August 15, 2012
Like the shaft and the head. Friends have hit the driver and loved it. Very good value..
ProsGreat price and value
Consnone
By mcurio
new jersey
fine
August 14, 2012
very good delivering club head speed but I should have gottsn the 10.5 degree instead of the 12.5 degree
Proslight shaft and the sound it makes
Cons too high @ 12.5 degrees
By Jim
Fort Worth, TX
Outstanding!
August 12, 2012
I waited until I have played 4 rounds using this driver. Long with great control. The value is unbeleivable.
ProsValue!!!
By Tom
Cape May NJ
Longer straighter
August 6, 2012
Still getting used to it but it is a nice club
Proseasy to hit
Conscan not find the wrench or weight set
By Robin Hood
Land of ice and snow
Garbage in garbage out
August 6, 2012
garbage, garbage, garbage!!
ProsGreen colour
ConsGarbage!
By Mark Denton
Kansas City
Great Value
August 6, 2012
Club is great. I have had no issues with it whatsoever, and it has helped me hit longer, higher and straighter almost instantly,
By Charlie B.
The Woodlands, TX
Don't Be Mislead!...Price doesn't always = performance
August 4, 2012
After hitting all the Tour brands, I have settled on this driver being in my bag for 2 years now. A round doesn't go by where at least one fellow members will ask what kind of driver I'm swinging..including a former Touring Pro! When I mentioned the name, he lamented how in their heyday they were quite the choice of long hitting guys on the practice tee but the company ran out of money to continue to pay the outlandish endorsements. Very sad was his comment. He promptly asked if he could give it a go and I gladly let him. 340+ and he said he didn't get all of it. He commented, "you got a good club there." I routinely get 300+ out of it and I am a rank amateur carrying a double digit handicap. Buy it...you will love it.
ProsLooks, sound, launch, work-ability.
Consabsolutely nothing.
By g gomez
bisbe az
good price for the money.
August 2, 2012
light with bood balance
Prosgreat price
Consno explaination on hoe to use tool
By Carl
New Zealand
Awesome Gear
July 30, 2012
I absolutely love this driver
ProsForgiving Light
ConsThat Nickent went out of business
By mattadman
Harrisburg, PA
Exactly what I needed - inexpensive upgrade to my old school driver.
July 30, 2012
I am a beginner. Ok, I've golfed for years, but only once every 5 years of so. I finally decided to try to get out a few times this year. I dug out the old clubs (hand me downs) and went out. Had fun, but my drives were awful. Went to the driving range, and hit a few decent shots. Got my swing to a decent place, and hit the ball fairly well. Then I tried my brother's brand new, mid-range driver. Same swing, and completely different result. Much longer, and straighter, with less effort. Now, I expected that, as the driver I had been using was a steel shaft, old school driver. But I didn't realize just how much of a difference a decent driver can make. Decided I needed a new driver, but there is no way I wanted to spend a fortune. Came across this one, read the reviews, and loved the price. Took it out on the course (without even going to the range), and swung away. What a difference. I'm still a terrible golfer, but man do I enjoy the tee shots now. My brother was amazed, and I'm now outdriving him consistently. Now if only I had a clue how to hit an iron...
ProsInexpensive upgrade to my old school driver
ConsNothing yet!
By Eric
Midland, MI
Great driver!!
July 25, 2012
I bought this club simply because of the amazing price associated with it. I am just starting out learning the game of golf and this driver was so much better than the generic one that came with my initial set. Great looking club!
ProsThe style and looks are awesome.
ConsThe club grip is generic and rough feeling
By bjarne freund-poulsen
Denmark
Super driver and easy to hit
July 25, 2012
Super buy for the money
ProsVery easy to hit and get in the air.
By Gordon P
Chardon , Ohio
Great Driver
July 23, 2012
25 more yards out of this clib
Proseverthing good club overall.
By Gar
The Villages
Great Club
July 22, 2012
Longest club out of the Tee box I have hit this year. Put the R11s back in storage.
ProsLength out of the Tee box and being able to work the ball left and right.
Cons Grip was to small. Had the club regriped with a medium grip. Made a world of difference.
By Bill
Houston, Texas
Hits like name brand.
July 22, 2012
For the money you can't bet it. I have have hit Yaylor Made, hard to tell them apart.
ProsHave great control.
ConsSaft could be a little longer.

Page 1 of 1