Account


0 Stars based on 0 reviews
By John
Greenville, OH
Great clubs at a great price!
June 19, 2014
I've been playing these clubs since last fall and have loved them! They are easy to hit, and don't feel too stiff or too floppy throughout my swing. These clubs aren't the newest technology, but they still hit the ball well, and get the ball up into the air very easily. The grips are GP Tour Velvet and the shafts are TrueTemper, so both are great quality and very comfortable to swing. I will be gaming these clubs for years to come...Or until the caveman comes through with another amazing deal!
ProsEasy to swing, nice ball flight, great grips, quality shafts, durable.
By Andrew
Arlington, VA
Excellent Set of Affordable Irons
May 28, 2014
Very easy to hit. Nice upgrade from my 10 year old irons, but still affordable. Have an extra club length on my previous set.
Proscost and quality. distance, easy to hit.
Consnone
By Joshua
Magna, UT
Heavy, but efficient
May 16, 2014
These clubs are heavy, but they are very balanced. Love the sweet spot, very forgiving.
By Ron
Knoxville, TN
The clubs seem heavier than other iron sets with which I have played.
October 18, 2013
The clubs seem heavier than other iron sets with which I have played. Yet, the 6 iron-A wedge hit well. I suspect the end result has more to do with my swing than the clubs.
ConsThe clubs seem to scar rather easily.
By David Walden
Pittsfield, MA
Solid Irons
October 10, 2013
These Irons are some of the best that ive ever played with, and that is including ping and taylormade irons. Nice smooth swing feel and balance with a crisp ball sound off the club. Very forgiving, I find myself tee'ing off with my irons more than my driver! They just have any excellent feel. The value of these clubs is well beyond what rock bottom golf is selling them for. Get a set, you wont regret it!!!
ProsSolid feel Forgiving
ConsNONE!
By Matt
Rhode Island
Great Upgrade
October 8, 2013
Just started playing this past summer and figured it was time to upgrade from my friend's set of hand me downs. Couldn't resist this price after reading all of the reviews, and with only two 9 hole rounds under my belt, seem to be a nice upgrade. Thanks RBG for the great price and the quick shipping!
By Brady Haughney
Lancaster, PA
Nike Mach Irons
October 8, 2013
Great set of Irons. They extended my yardage by about 10 yards per club. They are very forgiving.
ProsForgiveness, distance
ConsSo far nothing.
By Sabian Selmer
Atlanta
Great Clubs
October 4, 2013
These clubs have upped my game and are easy to get use to.
By Anthony
Spotsylvania, VA
GREAT FEELING IRONS
October 1, 2013
So far so good! Smaller sweet spot but very good feel.
By Elias
New York
Great Irons
September 28, 2013
They took a bit to get used to but they are straight mad long.
ProsGood feel Long Straight
ConsNone
By Johny Guldager
Moss, Norway
I like them from the first round
September 26, 2013
This is very good irons and i will say that they are easy to play with
ProsEasy to play with
By Vegas
Las Vegas, Nevada
Amazing deal!!!
September 22, 2013
Great clubs at a great price. Comfortable feel and smooth swing up and down the golf course. I have more confidence in my long irons now than my hybrids. Approve!!!
By Jeff W
Harrisburg, PA
Very Nice iron set
September 20, 2013
I was very happy with the Nike driver and fairway woods I had purchased earlier in the year, so I decided to try the Machspeed irons to round out my bag. They are taking a little getting used to, but when hit properly, provide very accurate shots.
ProsDesign is top notch,
Conswould have rather had a sand wedge instead of the approach wedge
By Tom
Arlington, Texas
Great price and great clubs
September 18, 2013
These clubs have a great look and feel to them. I have used them twice and I have added distance and accuracy to my shots,
ProsGreat price. Free shipping and no tax.
By Tom
Arlington, Texas
Great clubs
September 18, 2013
Already improving my game. Clubs look and feel good.
ProsGreat price.
By JReeves
St. Louis, MO
Great set of irons
September 4, 2013
I can't believe how great these clubs are, especially for the price I paid. I was using a set of Taylormade Burners before I switched to these. I instantly gained almost 10yds on every club. These Nike irons hit them high and far. For a high handicapper I have lots of distance, but I always had trouble hitting high shots that would land soft. With these I'm reaching greens with the long irons and sticking them. My best friend that I play golf with every Sunday morning had a set of Callaway Razr irons and recently switched to the Mizuno JPX 825's. When we're at the range and I hit with his Irons I still hit these further than both of his sets, and I like the feel and weight of the clubs better. I've grown very confident in my long irons with this set. I use to never hit my 4 or 5, and would hit hybrids instead. But, now I find that I'm more consistent with the 4 and 5 from this set than with my hybrids. One final thing on the Irons is that they look fantastic at address. For a set of game improvement irons they have a very slim top line look to them, not that chunky look that some have.
ProsGreat Distance Gets the shot high with ease, even with long irons Very Accurate, even on mishits Looks Great at Address Great feel and weight As always, a great Rock Bottom price
ConsSome people get mad when I hit my 4 iron past their drive off the tee. LOL!
By Keeg
Nj
Great clubs to sharpen your skills with
September 3, 2013
Great clubs for anyone looking to take the next step in their golf game. Great forgiveness and power.
Pros A lot of loft, look good and extra distance.
ConsLook so good you don't want to scratch them up.
By Steve
Wantirna, Australia
Great set of Irons
August 28, 2013
Since switching to these irons I have gained more accuracy and also extra distance. Would highly recommend these irons for anyone looking to improve there golf game
ProsGreater distance Improve accuracy
By Matt Doersam
Canada
Awesome clubs
August 23, 2013
Recently bought these after using a set of Wilson's and the difference was incredible! I instantly hit much better shots and find it quite easy to hit these clubs. Also they have a great look. Definitely recommend
ConsNone
By Mike
Philadelphia, penn
Go and go
August 13, 2013
Got these clubs, and all ready in love! With my old set of pings I was hitting my 9 iron 145 , with the Mach speed x's I'm hitting my 9iron 155. If you play the game you will love them!
ProsVery hard to miss hit!
ConsNone
By Jess
Mcallen, Tx
good clubs
August 6, 2013
good feel and more distance
Consgrips
By Dale
,
Nice clubs
July 21, 2013
Hit them straighter and a little longer.
ProsHit straighter
ConsNothing
By Dale
,
Nice clubs
July 21, 2013
Hit them straighter and a little longer.
ProsHit straighter
ConsNothing
By Taylor
Lafayette, Louisiana
great weight
June 10, 2013
This clubs are excellent I switched from some DCI 962's and it'd night and day. The mach speed irons feel good even on mishits which I like.
ProsTrue Temper Steel I have an extremely fast swing speed
By Rob Faroe
Sydney Australia
Nike Machspeed X Irons
May 27, 2013
Fantastic clubs best I have ever played thanks for the unbelievable price will shop with you again
ProsSo forgiving I just hit straight shots one after the other
By Juan
Vancouver, BC
Good Product
May 21, 2013
Awesome!
ProsAll
By Josh
Minneapolis
Great lift and distance!
May 20, 2013
These clubs immediately increased my distance by a club. And because of their lower center of gravity, the ball gets up in the air fairly effortlessly. If you struggle to get the ball in the air these are the clubs for you. And they look sweet
Pros-Looks -Forgiveness -Distance -$$$$$$$
Cons-None
By John
,
Great irons.
May 20, 2013
These clubs are great for the mid to high handicappers.
ProsThe cg and forgiveness.
ConsNone.
By Rod
rodhasty@gmail.com
Great Irons
May 18, 2013
These irons will be a great gift at our tournament. They have a good feel and I know someone will greatly enjoy these irons.
ProsGreat price
By Roger
Manitowoc, WI
Great buy!
May 16, 2013
Nice feeling clubs. Easy to hit. Not much loss of distance on off-center impact.
ProsLook good behind ball. Consistent.
By Eric
Nashville, TN
Middle of the road
May 15, 2013
Good weight of clubs that can get down and help get out of rough shots...still have found it hard to hit pure shots consistently with these
ProsGood for the value with good distance
ConsFind it hard to hit pure shots with these consistently
By Zach
MPLS, MN
Great Intermediate Irons
May 15, 2013
I've played a few rounds with them and have been happy with what i've seen thus far. They are forgiving, that's for sure. I wouldn't recommend for below a 10 handicap, though.
ProsWeight
ConsGrips- the grips are terrible if they get even a tad bit wet.
By Norm
Burns Oregon
Great clubs for the price.
May 14, 2013
Have played 10 rounds with the Machspeed X Irons ans II find them to be a solid club. They replaced a set of Top Flite Tour's I have had since the mid 90s. It is a pain adjusting to using a 9 iron instead of an 8 and so on. The lofts are about the same just the numbers have changed so a 8 iron from my old clubs is now a 9 iron.
ProsI like the modern look of the club.
By AG32
Frederick, Md
Hot off the face
May 13, 2013
I like this item because it gives me the distance of the Tee needed it score
ProsDistance off tee..hot off the face
ConsWeight
By 44AndCounting
BC, Canada
Well, well...what a pleasant surprise !
May 13, 2013
Have been golfing for 20 years now. My last (often used) irons (which I still have) are the Burner 2009 (all graphite, woods, hybrids - kin of a over complete set). I already had the Machspeed 1 Wood, 3 Wood, 5 Wood, 3 hybrid & 4 hybrid.....and now got these irons from Rock Bottom 2 weeks plus ago. Only had time to go to the range today....and WOWEE...a good buy these !!! I was worried about going from Regular graphite to Uniflex steel....but boy, what a GOOD upgrade...I can see the accuracy increasing ! See the PRO's and CONS as to why I give it 5 stars.... PS: for me, the 5 Wood Machspeed and 4 hybrid is easy to hit....try them as well. I am working on the 3's and Driver...
ProsINSPIRES confidence: great look at address, head shape and "lining" of sweet spot area GRIPS feel great in hand, feels bit more medium than regular (?), feels great ! DISTANCE feels further than pervious irons.... will see on course, 18 holes :) ACCURACY feels great EASY TO HIT...and the short irons (7-AW) are deadly accurate !! (birdie - time !!:)
ConsHAVEN"T FOUND any....maybe would like to add a SW as option, but can't find one :) !!
By Mike
Santa Ann, California
Good new clubs
May 10, 2013
After years of using my Target bought Wilson clubs decided to upgrade to a set of new irons. After reading some positive reviews decided to buy these clubs when they were on sale. These clubs are longer and have a heavier head than my old clubs. I like the greater distance I can get out of these clubs than my old clubs. Still trying to get used to the new clubs length and slight heavier weight but feel much better swinging these than my old ones. For someone looking to upgrade and have some years of golf experience I would recommend.
ProsLonger club length Heaver weighted club head Nice stock grips
By Andrew
Collegeville, PA
Love these clubs!
May 10, 2013
These clubs are awesome. Just switched from graphite back to steel shaft. Nice, big sweet spot, and very forgiving
ProsBigger sweet spot
By Bob
Minnesota
GREAT IRONS AT A GREAT PRICE
May 7, 2013
Large club face feels like it has a huge sweet spot. Towering ball flight.
ProsEverything
ConsNot sure why they made the bottom of the face polished chrome. It's going to get scuffed up eventually.
By Sean
Atlanta, GA
"Squatches" at an unbeatable price
May 6, 2013
While definitely a "performance enhancing" club, for the amateur at any level, these clubs will certainly aid in the improvement of ones game, and the lowering of scores. The uniflex shafts have aided me in grooving a proper lag, and the weight of the club heads have provided that distinct click and ball launching power. The forgiveness allowed by the heel and toe weighting have allowed me to better find the feel of differing swing paths, creating the shaped shots necessary to play a more planned and strategic game. On day one of playing these clubs, I found myself clubbing down over and over. While I hate to lose a ball, it was instead rather laughable to realize that I had hit a straight and well aimed shot, but lost the ball well over the green. After two weeks of range practice and several rounds, I found in cleaning the clubs, that the pattern of staining indicated a very consistent striking zone. While dropping 5+ strokes right away is nice, it's impressed on me that these clubs have aided my confidence in ball striking, which has made the game even more enjoyable. If you're considering them, they're Nike... Just do it.
By Brett Sibbel
Carroll, Iowa
a great buy
May 5, 2013
Like any new irons, their kinda hard to adjust to. But when u do it becomes a great investment because these are very very forgiving and they will improve ur game.
ProsThe big sweetspot
ConsHow easily dirty they get
By Brett
IL
More for Service from Rock Bottom
May 4, 2013
I ordered this set 2 weeks ago tomorrow when they were on sale for $250 ($49.99 less than any local sporting good store) as well as free shipping. I was given an expected arrival date between 5/9-5/14. I was very pleasantly surprised to find the box on my doorstep 5/1. Unfortunately a combination of bad weather and busy at work I haven't been able to take them out for a spin yet, but I wanted to give a shout out to Rock Bottom Golf for speedy service and great deals.
Prosgreat service great prices
By Deejay
Australia. Qld.
Worth a go ...
May 4, 2013
I play off 4, 68 y.o...the clubs are the first I have tried that are not blades. Easy to hit. Easy to work. About the same length as my old clubs. Good value for price.
ProsPrice and ease of use.
ConsCould do with a better grip quality.
By Darrin
Iowa
Excellent!
May 3, 2013
Great clubs at a great price. Very fast delivery.
By Eric
Akron
Great for price
May 3, 2013
So far so good. Solid feel overall. Can hit my 4 and 5 now!
ProsPrice
ConsNothing
By Eric
Akron
Great for price
May 3, 2013
So far so good. Solid feel overall. Can hit my 4 and 5 now!
ProsPrice
ConsNothing
By Padraic
MA
Great Value!
May 2, 2013
When I bought these from RB, they were even less expensive than they are showing to be now. If you like to golf and aren't a great golfer, but like to play and continue to improve, I highly suggest getting into these over a cheaper set. They are worth the money. That being said, I haven't had these out on the course yet, however, I've been to the range with them at least a half dozen times now. Needless to say, I love them. Granted, I think most things would've been better than the Toski's I've been playing for over 10 years now, but, they are great and again, would suggest you jump on them right away!!
Pros2 different wedges Overall feel Price!
ConsNo SW No 3
By Dale
Ohio
Excellent.
May 2, 2013
After playing with sub par clubs for my first two years, I purchased these Nike irons and have seen a vast improvement. They feel great when striking the ball and added a few yards to each club. I highly suggest giving these clubs a try.
ProsAdded distance Comfortable feel
ConsNothing!!
By Dale
Ohio
Excellent.
May 2, 2013
After playing with sub par clubs for my first two years, I purchased these Nike irons and have seen a vast improvement. They feel great when striking the ball and added a few yards to each club. I highly suggest giving these clubs a try.
ProsAdded distance Comfortable feel
ConsNothing!!
By Jon
New York, NY
Great clubs, great way to buy
May 1, 2013
Great clubs with good feel at contact. Nicely weighted and good feel with many different types of lies. Rock Bottom got the order out quickly and I was able to play them the week I bought them.
ProsLook great Good feel Easy of use
ConsGrips, not great but decent. Re-gripping soon.
By Conor S.
Palm beach Florida
Excellent ! Completely worth buying
April 30, 2013
Very new to golf decided to buy my first set and saw this was rated highly. I now know why very forgiving club and as soon as you hit the sweet spot it takes off and goes! Would recommend for anyone.
ProsEverything

Page 1 of 1