Account


0 Stars based on 0 reviews
By William
Norfolk, VA
April 28, 2014
Nike Driver
Have been using this driver for 5 years now and still hits great.
ProsLong and Straight
By Craig Daniels
Sewell, NJ
June 21, 2010
Nike Sumo 5000 Driver
I love it! I hit it long and strait. It is light, and easy to swing. The price was RIGHT!!
By Bobby
Snellville, Georgia
December 28, 2009
Sumo 5000 Driver
This is a very good hitting driver. I have been able to increase my distance and accuracy substantially. Rockbottom and Nike rock!!
By james wolf
plantation florida
December 4, 2009
sumo model 5000 driver review
the driver is excellent and am hitting almost ten yards longer than my old driver
Prospositive
Consnone
By tryintogetintothe80`s
November 1, 2009
great driver
Great driver, I have 11.5* stiff flex mitsubishi. Took a little time to get used to, but after that, it goes a pretty long way, and most important, it goes pretty much where you aim it. This driver just kinda wants to go straight. Great driver period.
By Daniel
September 11, 2009
Super Driver
I had a wicked slice, first 5 drives were horrible, then something clicked, I hit two buckets at driving range consistently over 220+ some close to 300. Best club I have hit..........ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By riley
September 6, 2009
perfect
I tried this driver at my driving range, I usually slice my drives very low, but when I tried this I got 10-20 more yards in carry and felt good and very consistent
By Kevin
July 28, 2009
Just awesome
So I started using this club, and was clueless how to hit it back in March. It didn\'t take long to figure out, and now I am hitting it longer, and straighter than any club I\'ve tried before. What was 220-250 yds off the tee, is now 250-280. Awesome club!
By ryan
July 27, 2009
Gotta try it
WOW is about all I can say! Before I had a top flite xl 5000 driver and I could hit it about 270 or 280 but I never knew where it would end up at! Mainly I was having trouble slicing the ball, decided to buy the Nike SQ Sumo 5000 driver. Just got the club yesterday and have taken it to the range twice! I now hit the ball close to 300 almost every time and I no longer slice the ball! A slight fade at the worst. Club sets up really nice at address. 5 out of 5 for sure!
By Luke
July 21, 2009
Bombs away
Simply the best driver I\'ve ever hit. Long and straight, and inspires confidence at address. Love the shape and feel of this club. You can work tee shots with it, which I\'ve found difficult with the square head varieties. Do yourself a favor and buy this for a great price.
By Donald
July 11, 2009
Believe the Hype
I have been playing a Taylor Made r7 Draw 10.5 with a regular shaft for the last couple of years. My average round is usually in the low 90\'s. Recently I have been debating on purchasing a new driver. I decided to give this club a try. I took it to the range today and after a few adjustment swings to get use to this club (new shaft is 10 grams heavier) I was hitting the ball at least 15 to 20 yards further than my old Taylor Made. How do I know because I hit both clubs at the range today and the Nike was simply the longer club. I would recommend this club for the $119.00 price range. If your driver is a couple of years old and you would like to upgrade this would be an excellent choice. I\'M LOVING THE EXTRA DISTANCE!!!
By Joseph
June 30, 2009
SUMO Boom
Just hit the club for the first time today and was consistently hitting it much straighter than my old driver. Ball jumps off the face and straight down the middle. Great club, great price, definitely a great investment.
By Brad
June 15, 2009
Love it, BOOOM
Title says it all!!! BOOM! Great price, great club. What more can i say?
By Brad
June 14, 2009
Same distance, MUCH straighter.... re-shafted...
Fantasic price, all i needed to do was put the old shaft off my other driver on this one. Much much straighter and great sound and look. I used to hit the TM Burner TP, but not anymore!!!!!! =)
By roddan
June 12, 2009
Less MONEY - MO DISTANCE!!!
Great deal! I have been hitting a R5 reg. flex 10.5 for several years. Fathertime has been slowly sneaking up on me and have lost many yards! First time out of the wrapper I was smokin that R5 by 40 yards!!Got it out to 250+ a couple of times!If your looking for more distance you cant go wrong at this price! ONLY PROBLEM--- NO SUN GLASSES!! WHY?
By Austin
June 10, 2009
great sumo driver
This is a great club, it improves distance, but I was more fascinated by how much straighter I can hit it. Great club for a great price...... Trust me you will be hitting better with this club.
By Dan M
May 24, 2009
Nike SQ Sumo 5000 Driver
I was a decent driver before the Sumo 5000 but I was constantly hampered with mis-hits and inconstancy. The first day I got the driver I took it to the range and BOOM. Balls erupt off the tee. The first 9 I played I hit 9 out of 9 fairways. Anyone who says a driver can\'t help your game is lying. This club is FANTASTIC, came with retail stickers of 359.00! Best driver I have EVER hit. If your thinking about it, DO IT! Great investment and HIGHLY recommended in all the reviews you can find out there. 5 out of 5
By John
May 13, 2009
Nike SQ 5000
Love it the sound it makes off the tee is amazing and I\'m also never looking in the trees for my ball anymore
By John G.
May 8, 2009
SUMO Driver
I never was a big driver player prior to purchasing the Nike Sumo 5000, with a 10.5 loft. I really just never felt like I was going to do my game a favor with a driver, when I could hit my higher woods and low irons off the tee much more consistently. This club has changed that for me and added new dimension to my game. It handles mis-hits well and keeps my playing mostly on the short-grass and certainly closer to the pin for shot 2 than ever before. I am carrying 275+ yards consistently, and running to 300+yards often. Great club and a great price. Highly recommended!!!
By Jacob
February 6, 2009
Nike SQ 5000
I bought this driver almost a year ago and I can’t ask for anything better. It’s kinda hard to hit at first but once you get used to it you will be hitting it straighter than ever. It added 20 to 30 yards off the tee for me!

Page 1 of 1