Account


0 Stars based on 0 reviews
By Kien
Kardinya, Western Australia
September 10, 2014
OK
Served as it advertised but a bit bulky to put in the golf bag
By Jack w
coquitlam, b.c.canada
April 25, 2013
great bang for the buck
Easy to install even on my old 3 wheeled cart. Covers the entire bag which I think is a must. Velcro strips are more than long enough.
ProsLike the quality of the waterproof fabric
ConsNo cons!
By Waterboy
Australia
March 27, 2013
Keeps them dry
Easy to put over the bag and easy to access clubs. A great addition
By Dan
Montreal, Canada
August 29, 2012
Great cover
Goes on fast and fits perfectely. A great plus is the easy access to your golf bag pockets !
Prosprice, quality, and fit
By thomas burke
maine
August 27, 2012
great product
this cover works great east to put on and take off
By Michael Robarge
Oak Creek WI
July 28, 2012
Great Fit!
Have not had the need to use this yet but tried it out for coverage of my golf bag. Perfect fit! Hopefully I'll never need it
Prosease of application
By Jacob Anguiano
NC
July 18, 2012
Great buy
Have a stand bag on my clic gear cart. Bag stayed dry during a t-storm. Little loose but I'll figure it out. Easy access to golf bag under. Glad I bought it.
ProsPrice Does what it's supposed to do
ConsA little clumsy
By Samuel Coe
Werribee, Australia
June 25, 2012
Great rain cover
Works beautifully and easy to put on.
ProsEasy application
ConsNothing
By Andrew
Adelaide
June 16, 2012
Extra protection
Bought this to put over my spare bag in the garage. Have a Callaway staff bag I paid $350 for so not throwing it away, this is just a nice extra level of protection in case I want to use it again later
By kevin
New Jersey
February 24, 2012
Great bag cover
Cover my cart great and keeps clubs dry
Prosfit on 3 wheel cart
By Snoho
Seattle, WA
February 8, 2012
Haven't used it yet, but seems like it will work
I'm going to use this on a Sun Mountain stand bag on a Clic Gear 2.0 cart. The velcro mounting straps are long enough to fit around a cart bag, which makes them a little long for a carry/stand bag like mine. However, it should work fine. It might help to put the cover over the bag AFTER strapping the bag to the cart. That way, the cover's straps will go around the cart frame and not just the bag. There are three pocket openings; 1 on each side and one near the bottom where the ball pocket usually is on a golf bag. The side openings are OK, though you might not be able to opening a full-length pocket on your golf bag (where you'd store rain gear) because the opening is only 8-10" long. The lid is made of a semi-rigid foam and opens and closes easily. It will keep the clubheads dry and has a handle which makes it easy to get to the clubs. There's also a protected flap to put a scorecard or glove, though I'm not sure I'll use it. Overall, I think this cover will work well. The main purpose is to keep the clubs dry (especially the grips at the bottom of the bag) and keep everythin in the bag dry, too. This will work nicely.
ProsPocket access, lid for club heads
Consstraps are a little long, so difficult to get a snug fit on a carry/stand bag.
By Dave
San Antonio, Tx
February 3, 2012
Rain-Tek Golf Bag Cover
Perfect for my Sun Mountain Speed Cart (original model with velco straps) .. Easily covers my Sun Mountain C-130 cart bag .. velco vent panel openings are perfectly located for easy access to golf bag's zippered pockets
Proseasy to install flexible rain hood provides easy access to clubs sheds water so bag stays dry velco straps are long enough for my bag
Consnothing
By Allan
Coatesville , PA
January 29, 2012
Excellent product.
Great for any golfing in the rain.
By Rick
Chattanooga
December 13, 2011
Don't Golf Without One
It is so quick and easy to put on and it assures everything is dry. Don't need to use your bag cover. You can put it on if it looks like rain because it has neat openings for your pockets. I also use it with a motorized golf cart. Make great gifts.
Proseasy to use light weight keeps everything dry.
Consn/a
By Dud
Australia
December 11, 2011
Great value and product
Great value and a great product, bought one for the wife previously and now everyone at the course asks where it came from and are buying them
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By James Denver
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
November 26, 2011
A great cover
I have the sun mountain micro 4 wheel cart and this works great for it. Some reviewers have mentioned that the straps are too short. They fit around my bag (10inch).
Proseasy access to pockets. easy access to clubs.
By Alan
Alcoa, TN.
July 7, 2011
Excellent
Perfect item. Did not know this item existed.
By JOHN SPRAGG
New Zealand
March 17, 2011
fantastic product
works very well keeps clubs and bag dry plus easy access
Proseverything
Consnothing
By Scott
Susquehanna, PA
December 15, 2010
A good idea, but you have to be dedicated...
Let's face it...if you play with a pushcart in the rain you've got a golfing problem...I recognize my problem, but am helpless to cure it...This cover keeps my bag and clubs nice and dry..A previous rater said that the bottom strap is too short and he's dead right...It should be expandable, like the top strap. I've rectified this with a sewing machine and a little retro engineering...I really am crazy.
ProsFunctional and solidly constructed.
ConsBottom strap is too short to go around the bag...
By RichT
Middlesex, NJ
March 19, 2010
Great idea - But bottom strap too short
Have not had a chance to try in wet weather yet, but looks like it will do the job it was designed to do. However, I have run into a small problem -- the bottom strap is too short to go around my cart bag. The top straps are expandable so they fit fine, but the bottom strap does not.
ProsCovers entire bag, easy access to clubs
ConsBottom strap is too short - can't secure it around the bag.

Page 1 of 1