Account


0 Stars based on 0 reviews
By Jason
Killen, AL
May 23, 2014
Great Wedge/Great Price
Does exactly what it's supposed to do. 60* wedge pitches the ball up and keeps it controllable. Thanks RBG!
ProsPrice Performance
By Larry
Geneva, IL
May 3, 2014
Decent wedge at a great price
I needed a lob wedge and the 60 degree version fills the bill. Nice looking club and easy to hit. Not as much spin as the Cleveland or my Wilson Staff, but for as much as I use it, it does the job.
ProsPrice, appearance
ConsNot as much spin as the big name wedges.
By Lindsay
New Zealand
August 26, 2013
I like it
Another addition to my gear to hopefully improve the short game. Like my Tom watson wedge , it to, is proving very useful.
By Dan
Cumberland, Kentucky
July 24, 2013
Great wedge for a small price
I purchased this sand wedge from Rock Bottom Golf on sale for a great price. I received the club in a couple days and took it to my local course. The wedge is easy to hit with classic style the weight is good and the bounce great. I started hitting solid shots the first day. I would recommend this wedge to anyone needing a solid sand wedge at a great price.
ProsGreat club at a great price
By JEFF R
Northridge, CA
June 25, 2013
Classic Wedge
This wedge is easy to hit and especially good for sand traps shots around the green. I would highly recommend this wedge.
ProsEasy to hit Looks great
Consnone
By Bob
Philadelphia
June 5, 2013
Great Club!
Great feel striking the ball. Well weighted - not to light, not to heavy. Can't beat this club especially for the price.
ProsFeel, price, ball striking
ConsNone
By Mack
Lagrange, KY
May 13, 2013
52% wedge
I am well pleased with this wedge. Performs just as good as my callaway wedge that I replaced. The weighting was a lot better than I thought it would be. If you play more than once a week like I do, you go through a wedge in about 18months. Grooves get worn and it dont bite like it should. This is a great deal for 20 bucks. I plan on getting the 56 degree as well. Thanks caveman.
ProsWeighting, Price, grip, solid feel
Cons I had ta pay for it.
By Bob
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
May 13, 2013
NOTHING BETTER
Believe it or not I've been using Ray Cook wedges for approximately 20 years. Purchased them on the recommendation of my teaching pro. I had them modified to 50*, 55* but kept the lob at 60*. Also had graphite shafts installed and lie angle adjusted to my specs. These clubs are amazing for the price. Great for full shots or pitching and chipping. I have the original 60* with 0 bounce and can slide it so nicely under the ball for soft landings on delicate shots. I re-grooved them myself. They seem to find the pin like radar from 100 yards and in. I play ping irons but found the Ray Cook wedges better so I had them re-gripped and they are back in my bag. I love them.
ProsEVERYTHING!!!
ConsThat they are not found locally in pro shops anymore.
By Marty
California
April 16, 2013
Classic with resulsts
Weigh is a little higher at the head resulting in easy soft touch, still the club performs well and easily controlled with full shots, half shots and anything in between. This design incorporates classic good design. You do not want to hit off the toe with this club so practice your ball striking. Club is excellent for mid to low handicappers.
ProsEase of use, no break in period.
ConsDemands good contact, but is that really a dislike?
By Bob
Northern Virginia
January 17, 2013
Good wedge at a great price
No frills, no nonsense wedge at a great price. Highly recommended.
ProsLow price Good product.
By Weston
Spokane, WA
January 10, 2013
Great Deal!
I got this club because of a promotional deal, but after using it I would have been happy to pay full price. Great feel, and low bounce. The course where I play has a lot of unever lies, never had a problem getting up and down with this club :)
Prosreliable good quality great feel
Conslack of spin for my stlye
By MP
Toronto, ON
January 9, 2013
Great Price
I can't say much for the club, as I bought it as a prize for a STAG, but I can't complain about the price.
ProsPrice
By Robert
Cocoa Beach FL
January 7, 2013
good lob wedge for the $$$
High quality lob wedge for a low price.
Prosvery good quality
Consnothing
By John
Boston, MA
January 6, 2013
Awesome!
Best purchase I made this winter. The wedge is well weighted and has a great grip. For the price, you can't beat it. It will be great in the bunkers this summer.
By Jun
Gainesville, FL
January 4, 2013
I got it for free
Give to my boy for practicing, so far so good
ProsPrice
By Kris
California
January 3, 2013
great quality for an even better price
purchase through website extremely easy, shipping timely
By Josh
Springfield, Illinois
January 3, 2013
Fantastic
The club does exactly what it should. For the price, I have absolutely no complaints!
ProsSoft Feel Clean Look Cheap Price
ConsN/A
By Holly
Rockford, il
January 3, 2013
Good wedge
Works great
By Craig
Ohio
January 2, 2013
Great value
Good product for price!
By Phil Shiffly
Mobridge, SD
January 2, 2013
so far so good
Nice wedge for the price...hits the plastic ball just fine in the living room as we have a foot of snow on the ground right now. It will be 4 months before it gets close to a green.
By Ernesto Badie
Orlando, Fl
January 2, 2013
Good Club
It's a good club for the price,
By Buffalo
SoMD
January 2, 2013
Classic Look
Am giving it as a gift so haven't used it except indoors. Feels great.
ProsLook
By Doug
El Campo, Tx
January 2, 2013
Bargain
I have been uncomfortable with my gap wedge for years and did not use it. Since starting to use this wedge it has become my "go to" club for chipping.
ProsPrice. Was free. Greater bounce and head weight makes it easy to hit.
Consnone
By Don
Southwick, Mass
January 2, 2013
new club
great deal for the price
By don
NH
January 2, 2013
solid performance
my spouse has not hit a lob wedge before and had little difficulty in using this club. Cannot beat the price!
By Steve Stiener
Avon, IN
January 2, 2013
Works great
This club fit right between my wedge and sand wedge. Weighted perfect and feel was great.
ProsWeight Feel Distance
By roger
barstow ca
January 2, 2013
super wedge
gave this to a friend for christmas
Prosprice and quality
By Eric Wentzell
Boston, MA
January 1, 2013
Great Club
I like everything except the grips so I changed those and the clubs are my new favorite!
Prossoft feel, smooth swing, great overall club
Consgrips
By Jinxok
Oklahoma
January 1, 2013
Wife's Christmas present
Got this 56 wedge free when I bought a wedge set for myself. My wife has used it once and likes it.
ProsIt was free!
By jimmy
thousand palms, ca
January 1, 2013
nice club
better than last wedge
Prosgood price
Consnothing
By William
Florence, SC
January 1, 2013
Need more left handed clubs
I can't really review this item as I'm left handed and there were only right handed wedges.
Prosmade a good gift
Consno left handed
By Eric
charleston, sc
January 1, 2013
nice wedge for the price
Pretty standard gap wedge. A little heavy at the head, but for the price a good deal.
By Ken
Lewisville, nc
January 1, 2013
Nicely balanced
Easy to hit with good balance
ProsOverall good choice
ConsNone
By Ken
Soo, Michigan
December 31, 2012
Ray cook classic sand wedge
Nice wedge ball flies off the face... Gets up quick out of the sand.
ProsLooks good Best sand wedge I have used
By James
Oswego, NY
December 31, 2012
nice club
nice club especially for the price
By kevin
camarillo
December 31, 2012
got it for free
So I haven't played with the wedge much. But I got it for free with the purchase of a few other items. So for that alone it gets 4 stars. thanks RBG
By Anthony
ttruex0@yahoo.com
December 31, 2012
Great Ray Cook Product
Best sand wedge I have had in 30 years
By Tom
Minneapolis, MN
December 31, 2012
Ray Cook 60* Wedge
So far so good. Only tried out at driving range.
By LOU
STATEN ISLAND,NY
December 31, 2012
RAY COOK PUTTER
GOOD VALUE
ProsCANT BEAT THE PRICE
By Steve
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
December 30, 2012
Nice feel and looks great. Getting lots of use!
Love this club! Thought it was going to be some generic throw away but it feels wonderful and love how it plays!
ProsFEEL Construction Looks
Consshould have got it sooner
By glenn husted
LAS VEGAS
December 30, 2012
Great wedge, unbeatable price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The Ray Cook company manufactures great golf items at an unbeatable price. Quality is amazing for the price. The wedge line is right up there in features. I like them because I can custom grind the bounce and lie to my play, and get a new one each season. You really don't want to do that with the expensive wedges, at least I don't. Great shaft and grip also.
ProsLow price, great grooves, shaft and grip
ConsNot one thing
By Steve
New Braunfels, Texas
December 30, 2012
great wedge!
solid performer, right up there with the high priced ones!
Prostraditional look, playability
By Ron
cincinnati
December 30, 2012
Very Good Wedge
this wedge has a very nice balance to it. Not heavy or light. I am able to hit cut shots easily.
Prosfeel and distance and price
By tom
va
December 30, 2012
ok
best cheap wedge I've ever bought
Prosplayability
Consnothing
By Mike
Cumming, GA
December 30, 2012
A nice looking wedge from an historic putter manufacturer.
I got this wedge as a special deal when I bought other items but when it arrived I was pleasantly surprised by what a nice looking wedge is. It's well balanced and sets up well. Classic design with little offset and thin top line in a slightly larger size common among modern wedge design. Admittedly, I've not hit it yet since I have a wedge I like but will keep in reserve for when I'm ready for a change.
ProsGood quality materials, well balanced, nice looking, classic styling.
By Bob Hall
Sun City Center, Florida
December 29, 2012
Great club
This is the club I've been wanting & needing
ProsGreat feel around the greens
ConsNothing
By jay
Atlanta, Georgia
December 29, 2012
Nice Wedge for the money
Club looks to be built just as well as the big name brands. Used the 60 degree the other day and it put plenty of spin on the ball. The club is very solid for the money.
By Bama Golfer
Gulf Shores AL
December 19, 2012
Works great for me
i got the 52 deg wedge. a nice easy swing will get me close to the pin about 50 yrds out. price is right too as i got it free with purchase of another club....thanks rocky
Prosstyle feel accuracy
Conscant think of anything

Page 1 of 1