Account


0 Stars based on 0 reviews
By wedge
Ajo,Az
http://www.rockbottomgolf.com/ray-cook-golf-premium-3-wedge-set.html#_ga=1.172571555.1855479439.1393901754
August 15, 2014
Took these wedges to the course. Could not get any sound contact with them. Very unhappy....... Clubs seem to have a clicking sound on contact almost as if I were hitting a rock.
By Alex
Point Roberts, Washington
Fantastic Wedge For Price
July 29, 2014
This has an excellent set of wedges for the price. You can barely buy 1 wedge for the price of 3 with other brands. Nice grip and good grooves. Compared it to my Cleveland RTX 588 and it was performing well against it!
ProsPrice Quality
ConsNone
By Rickles
MN
Great set
July 23, 2014
Great all around clubs. First shot with the 56 ended up 4 feet from the pin!
By Patrick
Athens, Ohio
Cheap wedge set
July 23, 2014
Work as expected. Have all the wedges at one low price.
By Aaron
Colfax, WA
Great wedges!
July 18, 2014
Used wedges and they are great. All three are great to use around the green.
By Luke
lompoc California
No Better Wedges For The Price
July 16, 2014
Im not a great golfer (95 is my best round) but even I can tell these wedges are a bargain! Was playing a vokey 60* and these have the same solid feel. The weight is perfect for keeping on line and provoke a confident stroke. I also found that I can back the ball up a little more consistently than I could with the vokey
ProsFeel weight price
ConsNone so far
By MH
Chicago
great price
July 15, 2014
play as well as all others
By Brandon
Cookeville, TN
Great Set, Great Price
July 14, 2014
These clubs were a bit hard to use for me at first, but once I played with them for a while I love them. My short game has drastically improved. I love the color scheme.
By Mike
Denver, CO
Good feel
July 1, 2014
I like these wedges a lot. I can't tell the difference between the sand wedge and my old cleveland sw.
ConsThe finish seems to be wearing off pretty quickly.
By S.C.
Minnesota
Great clubs with a classy look
June 30, 2014
Bought all three wedges, 52,56,60 recently. Like them all and the variety in distances they allow me to confidently hit now. A little heavier than other wedges but have a nice bounce to them and good spin control.
ProsPrice Look Feel
Consa little heavier but easy to get used to
By Ric Bouch
United States
Good value
June 30, 2014
This set is good for high handicappers and the price is right
By Cory
Massachusetts
Great set
June 23, 2014
Solid set of wedges. Feel good and you can't beat the price.
By Dave
Chico, CA
Good for the price
June 16, 2014
So far the performance has been decent. Good around the greens with the lob and 56, but the 52 gap wedge does not carry as far as my Vokey by about 5 yards. At the price, tough to complain even if I only play two of the three clubs. A little worried about the finnish right now as I have had these for about a week and it's already rubbed off the face some.
By Jeff
Kaysville Utah
Great set of wedges
June 13, 2014
So far so good. I've only played one round with these so far but they have a great feel to them and look.
By Eric
ephrata, PA
Amazing!!!
June 5, 2014
I have been golfing for about five years now and I could never find a wedge set that fit and fell as amazing as these clubs did def. recommend adding to the bag for the short game.
By Ronnie
Lynnwood, WA
Very impressed
June 5, 2014
These wedges worked great considering the price. I'm not sure how quickly they will wear but so far I love the clubs!
By Dave Raney
Columbia Station, Ohio
Ray Cook Wedge Set
June 2, 2014
Excellent wedges every bit as good as the top brand names and you can beat the price. Also the delivery was a day earlier than expected. As always very pleased with the quality of the merchandise from Rock Bottom Golf and my first choice when it comes to golf equipment.
By John L
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Very Nice
May 30, 2014
Still need to dial in the exact yardages but the clubs work great.
By George
New York
Price is right
May 26, 2014
Price was right, Clubs have great feel to them, They have great loft to them, there just easy to hit
Consno cons
By Eugene
Louisville, Ky.
Great Wedge Set
May 25, 2014
This wedge set is very nice. For me, the weight is great, and the price on sale super.Great
ProsGreat quality wedge sett
ConsNone
By Mason
Columbus, OH
Can't Beat deal on great wedges
May 20, 2014
This set of 3 is a gift to my golf game, the tooled grooves really help me keep those short pitches/chips from rolling out. I was a little skeptical when I saw the price for these 3 clubs, wondering how good they could possibly be for so cheap (basically 3 for the price of 1), but I thought I'd give them a try, at worse I'd be out $60.... These are great wedges.... great feel, great grips and just enough bounce for me.
Prosgreat price, great feel on contact
Consfaces are a little small, took a few rounds to get used to
By Frank
Lake Forest, CA
Good Clubs
May 19, 2014
I like the look and feel.
Prosgreat price for good clubs
By Samuel
New England
Amazing!!!
May 18, 2014
Bought these to have a backup set to bang some around my yard. After a day I put them in my bag and my Vokeys went on Craigslist. These are better wedges for me. Some people say they are heavy but the weighting seems perfect and only helps me keep them on line in tall grass and such. Best golf deal I have ever gotten. Seriously. Buy these. You will not be disappointed!
Proswell made decent grips great weighting nice finish
Consfinish wears a little fast
By Nes-T
Marine City, MI
What a deal!
May 15, 2014
This wedge set is way worth the $. Looks and feels like some name brand wedges. I love them.
Prosfinish shape/style/looks playability
Consnone
By Ian
Hendersonville, NC.
Must-have addition to my bag!
May 15, 2014
Great clubs for $50!! Needed these to work from 100yds and in, as my iron set ends with PW. Clubs look and feel great, love the no glare finish. Now I just have to get my golfing buddies to buy their own damn set...!
ProsI somehow have even accidentally managed to get my ball to spin occasionally when lucky enough to hit it on the green!
ConsNone, so far...
By Nate
Idaho
Yes sir
May 15, 2014
These are great little wedges. Dropping my handicap all the time.
ProsPrice can't be beat
ConsNone
By shin
australia
quality wedges
May 14, 2014
quality wedges for the price. well balanced and good style
Prosgood style amazing for the price!!
By Gerry
Ormond Beach, Florida
Solid deal...
May 12, 2014
I do have to say, I have only got to hit them once on the course. I bought them because my wedges are getting worn & I can see where I am not getting the spin I use to get. I use Pro V's, so it isn't that. I can't afford high priced irons, so I thought it would be worth trying. I like the weight of them, but the faces are smaller then what I am use to & the sand wedge is smaller in length, which is weird & was hard to get the feel for. Is this normal with this sand wedge?
ProsLook, weight
ConsShort sand wedge
By Kurtis
Southfield, MI
Excellent wedges!!
May 9, 2014
These wedges are superb. They helped me get closer to the cup and helped with my scoring. They even have good control from distance and spin control is OUTSTANDING. I highly recommend.
ProsSpin control
ConsNone
By Tyler
SC
Great for the price
May 7, 2014
I had been looking at getting a new sand wedge- I had been using my TaylorMade 320 sandwedge that came with my iron set. Due to the head becoming loose and never liking how it chipped, I decided to get the 3 Ray Cook wedges. Since purchasing my chipping and short game has gotten much better- still dialing in the distances but overall very happy. The finish may fade but that is nothing that concerned me as I have played with an old PingZing black putter that shows the same type of wear from use.
Prosgreat price, seem to be made well
Consnone yet
By Bill
Philadelphia Pennsylvania
Awesome
May 7, 2014
Just purchased these wedges and couldn't be happier. Been out a few times since and my short game improved Drastically. Especially since all I had before was your standard pitching wedge. Great for those in between shots. Quality clubs for a great price!!
ProsGreat price! Good weight
ConsNone yet
By Jerry
Philly
Love these clubs
May 6, 2014
Shipment came within a few days and the clubs are great.
By BruDog
Michigan
Solid wedges
April 23, 2014
These wedges are a bit heavy compared to some others, as other reviewers have indicated. They are solid wedges though for the money. I'm glad I bought them.
By Tim
Fresno, ca
Great value
April 19, 2014
I needed a set of wedges and these where exactly what I was looking for!
By Lee mahoney
New zealand
Sweet trade great product
April 17, 2014
Once again sweet deal
By Jeff
Alabama
Great Buy
April 3, 2014
Improved my short game tremendously. Never used anything but a pitching wedge before....3 different angles of approach now.
By Adrian
Tucson, Az
Great feel
April 2, 2014
These wedges are easy to hit and have a great feel and for the price its a steal. Recommend to anyone looking for a set of wedges.
ProsPrice, feel, large sweet spot
ConsNone
By Peter
Edmonds, Washington
Very Nice Wedge Set
March 29, 2014
Just added these to my bag and love the sleek blade design. It's known that your short game is where you make and break your round, and these wedges can be a big part of that
By James
Mineral Wells, TX
EVERY BAG NEEDS THESE
March 28, 2014
These have to be the best feeling wedges I have ever used. Very forgiving, great grips, and great looking.
By James
Virginia
Good to finish out your bag
March 26, 2014
These clubs feel good and perform well enough, especially at the price point. Consistent results. There is a little offset to them and the factory grips are a little small feeling even for standard size. All-in-all these work well enough for most of us and the 50-54-58 better fits the gap from today's PWs.
ProsQuality Feel
ConsGrip Some rust if you aren't diligent in cleaning
By Zach
Magnet , Indiana
Alrite
March 11, 2014
Great price and pretty good clubs
ProsGap fly 125 for me
ConsBounce is too much at 16 on sand wedge
By Mike
Michigan
Look nice
February 26, 2014
Can't wait to hit them in the spring if it ever gets here.
ProsI like the shaft
Consnone yet
By Adam
Fort Wayne, IN
Good feeling and consistent
February 6, 2014
These have a good feel and are consistent between clubs
By Derrick Fair
San Diego California
Great inexpensive set of wages
January 29, 2014
I receive my clubs on time, they were in wonderful condition wriapped . I have enjoyed playing with them what a great set of wedges great price
ProsGreat price, great equipment
Conswish I would have them shipped overnight
By JP
Faifrfield,Ct.
Good degree range
January 23, 2014
Good feel. Ball has a nice release
ProsGreat value for 3 wedges.
By lr
northeast
good price
January 18, 2014
Practice seems OK, can't wait to try on course
By christopher lewis
45342
Nice
January 17, 2014
Look good and well put together . Haven't been able to hit them yet due to all of the snow we've had in Ohio the last few weeks , but will add to this review once I do.
Prosprice , look , build quality.
By Dennis
Lincoln, NE
Not so good
November 14, 2013
Looks like I'm about the only one who doesn't care much for these. I found them heavy with a bone crunching feel.
ProsLow cost
ConsHeavy Very, very hard feel
By Len
Holmen, wisconsin
3 wedge set 52-56-60
October 27, 2013
Seem to work just fine, my first year playing so just learning how far and how to hit all my clubs.
Prosnice clubs
Consjust me game
By Kirk
Auckland, New Zealand
Wonderful Wedges
October 21, 2013
First time I have used Ray Cook clubs and am really enjoying these. Slightly heavier than what I have been use too but I am finding I can use that to best advantage as I am getting better control.
ProsNice clubs and lovely feel. Cannot beat the price.

Page 1 of 1