Account


0 Stars based on 0 reviews
By Bradley
Medford, OR
Great Club
April 7, 2015
This is a great wedge! I have gotten a lot better around the green since getting this club. Definitley an upgrade over my last, and cant beat rock bottoms prices.
By Bryan
MA
Great Value!
January 29, 2015
Golf Tourn. prize
Prosgreat value
Consnone
By Ed
Shelton, CT
Wedge puts it close!
January 28, 2015
Love the look and feel of the club! Puts backspin on ball when needed...and builds confidence in landing it on the green.
By Neil
Florida
Nice wedge for a great price
January 28, 2015
Bought this sand wedge for $10 from RBG, and can't complain at all. Was delivered in 3 days, and plays every bit as well as other more expensive wedges I've had. Just wish they had more lofts available at the time, I would've bought a 60 or 62 degree to go with it.
ProsGreat price
ConsNone so far
By John
Central NY
Excellent
January 27, 2015
Great deal
By Denny
Pennsylvania, Pittsburgh
Ray Cook wedge
January 27, 2015
Great feel and play ability
ProsGreat product
ConsNone
By DR. SLEEVE
Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, NC
THE SEARCH FOR A GREAT WEDGE NEVER ENDS!
November 25, 2014
I've been playing golf for nearly 60 years. During that time I've been looking for a golf wedge that can be used for many different shots from the fairway, rough, sand, shallow water and mud. Pitching and Sand Irons were followed by the DUAL WEDGE which did not well from sand or fairway. I now carry four wedges to hit shots from 120 yards, in. I'm still looking for that MAGIC wedge which can do it all! ROCK BOTTOM GOLF has a huge selection of wedges, new and used at fair prices. I saw the RAY COOK Sand Wedge and wanted to test it. I must own two dozen wedges from 44 degrees to 64 degrees of loft. I've practiced/played with most of them and seem to be getting better results with the new groves, increased lofts and custom grinding. The RAY COOK has a classical shape, great nickel finish, and medium-wide, contoured flange.
ProsDiscount priced, attractive finish, modern groves, shape and contour!
By Beerboy1953
Barefoot Bay, Florida
OK club
November 15, 2014
Is somewhat lighter then my old one. On tee and fairway shots I lost about 10 yds. It also has the same bounce rating (16 ) and loft but seems to dig in more, I have to open the blade more to get similar results in the sand. The old one was "professional open" brand, whoever made that.
Proslooks good
Consfinish seems to be rubbing off on wear spots after only a few outings
By John
St. Petersburg FL
Great Club
October 28, 2014
This is a great sand wedge for the money.
By Brendan
NJ
Great bargin wedge
September 18, 2014
Great wedge for beginner-intermediate, great feel and is very useful around the greens.
ProsAffordable Nice finish Easy to hit
ConsNone
By NM
Tamap, FL
Purchased as a gift - GREAT IDEA!!
September 12, 2014
Bought this wedge as gift for a high school golf team player. Great wedge to add to his bag. He loves the loft and soft landing that this 56 degree club offers. Tells me that it has been useful from greenside bunkers as well. Perfect club at a perfect price.
Prosweighting and black nickel face
By James
Greensboro, NC
Excellent inexpensive lob wedge
September 5, 2014
I picked this up in a 60 deg lob wedge. I love it so far. It seems like a high quality club for pennies on the dollar of other brand clubs. It has great feel, weight, good spin, good bounce. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. I will probably also pick up other Ray Cook equipment now over time.
ProsWeight, bounce, consistency, ball feel, ball address
ConsThis club tarnishes a little more quickly than other clubs probably, but it has no impact on the club's ability whatsoever.
By Tim
vancouver, canada
great price
August 15, 2014
great price
By Matthew
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Excellent club
August 15, 2014
Great wedge well balanced and gives me that extra help I needed in my short game
By Chris
Michigan
Dead on!
August 1, 2014
Just what I was looking for, a nice lob wedge. This bad boy will pop the ball up high and is very forgiving. Power adjustments are simple and it looks great in my bag with the black satin finish.
By Alphonse
Venice, florida
60 degree Sand wedge
July 30, 2014
The 60 degree sand wedge has helped me when I need loft on my short game.
By Steven
USA
perfecto
July 17, 2014
bottom price, good quality, sweet feeling.
By Ryan
Erie,pa
Great club for the price
July 11, 2014
Great feel. Strikes the ball very well.
By BOB O
southampton pa
SOLID
June 18, 2014
looks good at address and has a very solid feel when you strike the ball . i'm very happy i bought this club ! would recommend it to anyone
Proseverything
Consnothing
By James
Weslaco, Texas
Bargain!
June 12, 2014
Easy to hit. Great wedge for price.
ProsPrice Quality
ConsNone
By Mike
Alabama
Good Feel
June 4, 2014
improved my short game a lot, good ball control, good feel with the club. Very happy golfer.
ProsFeels Good
ConsNone yet
By Jeff
Minneapolis, MN
Great club, great price
May 13, 2014
Are you kidding me? These days it's hard to find a "deal" on anything in golf. Everything is so overpriced it's hard to believe anyone can afford to play the game! But this Ray Cook gap wedge helps to put a little salve on that wound. The club performs as advertised and I don't notice much difference between my Titleist in Cleveland wedges to be honest. I suppose the pros would notice some minor differences but that's not me.
ProsPrice Looks Performance
ConsNot a household name so exposure in the market is limited.
By Jim
Norfolk, VA
very accurate.
May 12, 2014
I have been able to chip closer to the pin. GOOD BUY.
By Dayle
Remuera, Auckland
Excellent value for money
May 11, 2014
Wasnt expecting allot from it, but far exceeded my expectations. Heavier head makes it great around the edge of the greens
By ANDREW
Philadelphia, PA
Surprisingly Good
May 3, 2014
Wedge was much better than I had anticipated, great feel.
By John
West Virginia
Great wedge
April 16, 2014
Didnt have a 60 degree wedge, so i thought i would buy a cheap one to try. Bought this wedge from Rockbottom and love it.
By Alan
South Jordan, UT
Great Club at a Great Price
March 25, 2014
This Ray Cook Wedge plays as well if not better than the more expensive so called brand names. Not to mention that it is a very good looking club. Thanks again to the Caveman.
ProsFeels and looks great.
ConsNothing
By Jacob
Fresno, CA
Best bang for my buck so far
March 24, 2014
I have had a month, and my short game has never been better. My roommate is tired of me chipping around the living room and from the deck. The quality, grip, weight, everything is good. I will see how long the club lasts, but even if it gives after 2 years, I still would have gotten my money's worth.
By Evan
Douglasville, GA
Good lookin club
March 15, 2014
Just got it, and looking forward to adding a lob wedge to my game
By Steve
Tampa
Solid Gap Wedge
February 22, 2014
Good feel and balance with this wedge. A good distance to fill in between my pitching wedge and sand wedge.
ProsGood balance, solid feel.
Consnone
By Ken
Thailand
Difficult to Use
January 31, 2014
This is a difficult club to use; I prefer my pitching wedge.
By Rich
Selinsgrove, PA
Ray Cook-Premium Wedge
November 12, 2013
Excellent value. As good as any on the market in overall performance.
ProsStock grip and shaft were perfect for me. The wedge does what it was designed to do. Gets you out of the trap first try.
Consnone.
By K Dubs
NJ
Nice Wedge
October 22, 2013
Much better loft than my PW yet still good for those punch shots around the green.
By Julian
San Diego California
Love it.!
October 17, 2013
I simple love my 60* degree wedge by Ray Cook. Great weight.. Looks are so awesome and I love the performance of it on the golf course. Definetly 5 stars.
By David Gray
Camdenton,Mo.
Sand wedge
September 9, 2013
Like the grip and the feel of the club weight still have trouble with line. But that's the the guy swinging the club. So far very happy with the way it handle's! Well built golf club
ProsGreat feel and distance
ConsNone
By Jake Maguire
Long Branch NJ
Nice feel
August 12, 2013
Needed a new short range tool and an economic price. This club has a great feel; stock grip will suffice. Happy with my purchase.
By Kevin
Abington, Pa
Great bargain
August 11, 2013
It's never good playing from the inside of a sand bunker but this sand wedge is a steal. My brother and I recently took up the sport and after buying our sets I needed a sand wedge. Because I'm new to golf I did not want to over reach on a club so I choose this beauty. I could not be more happy especially after hitting with other more known makers wegdes, this Ray Cook wedge is exceptional. Great buy!
ProsFeel, price & launch
ConsNone
By Herman
Cincinnati
Decent club for the money
August 2, 2013
Club has good feel. Distance control preety good. Can fly the ball with a slow swing about 25-30 yards and very high. With a hard swing can fly th ball 55-60 yards and very high. Would recomend.
Prosprice, feel
By john
horseheads, ny 14845
good value
June 25, 2013
nice wedge, serves it's designed purpose.
Prosgood price
By Randy
W. Hollywood
GREAT FEEL
June 22, 2013
I already reviewed your putter and now this wedge. They are both of high quality and built for performance. This wedge exceeded my expectations for a club that would cost $200. It has great feel and weight that helps you make solid contact and swing through the ball to finish. BUY THIS WEDGE and you will be happy for years to come. BY THE WAY RBG, when do your irons come out; because with your putters and wedges being so great I am waiting for the same in other aspects of the game.
Prosweight and feel
Consnone
By Dr. Dave
St. Joseph, MI
good club -
June 17, 2013
just had it a week so still getting used to it - but from my hits so far this has done the job. Stops the ball on the green - great loft.
ProsGood quality- love the grip - good spin and loft on the ball!
ConsJust a little short for me - bad back.
By Zac
Meridian, MS
Amazing
June 16, 2013
Really help my short game around the green. Great buy.
By Joel
Hesperia Ca
Dead as canned tuna.
June 15, 2013
This is a very cheap heavy wedge. No good from the Fairway or sand. I know how far I hit a 54 deg. club and this is 15 yards short and feels terrible.
ProsPrice is right for someone who does not know what a quality wedge feels like.
ConsDead Dead Dead
By Scott Faulkner
Lexington, Kentucky
Good wedge especially for the price.
May 29, 2013
I've played a couple of rounds with this club so far and I am very pleased with it. I'm a beginner so I can't justify spending big bucks of clubs and this wedge fits the bill perfectly. I've even been able to make the ball check up on a couple of approach shots.
ProsThe feel, the grip and how easy it is to swing it correctly.
By Danny B
Roanoke Va
Great value!
May 24, 2013
Great value and a nice hitting wedge! Why pay more Rock Bottom rocks!
By Randy
Leroy, NY
64 degree wedge
May 21, 2013
Nice club for the money, I needed something for those 50-60 yd shots to land softly and roll very little. This club has been the answer.
ProsAwesome price for a quality club
By Adam
Baltimore, Maryland
Sandy
May 15, 2013
This sandwedge has been perfect. I am getting smooth hits on the ball and chipping to the green almost everytime. I have had good accuracy with this club.
ProsNice spin Good grip Good weight Accurace
By Donald
Amherst, OH
great wedges for the price!!!!!!
May 1, 2013
I need some new wedges this year so i decided to check out rockbottom golf. When looking at the wedges i thought for 25.00 (with masters discount) these can't be good. Let me tell you played them yesterday for the first time nice feel, good grip, good control. If your looking for a club that is not expensive like a vokey, or a cleveland and want the same results as those pick these up.
Proscontrol, grip, feel
Consno dislikes good value
By BK
San Diego, CA
Can't beat price
April 26, 2013
Nice club to get extra loft around the greens
ProsLoft and feel
ConsWould be more effective with less bounce so it can be opened up
By Mark
Orange County, CA
Took a chance....
April 25, 2013
I bought the 54* and 60* because my wedges were wearing out, and based on the reviews I took a chance on these. They are just OK, but not near as good as my Cleveland's which are 5 years old. The 54* hits about 5-10 yards shorter than my old 56*, and the 60* about 20-25 yards less than the 54*. They do hit the ball on line though, no funky trajectories. The reviews said they were better chippers because they are heavier tham most wedges. They are heavier (and a bit shorter) but are also just average for chipping. The 60* is better out of the sand and rough than the 54.
ProsGreat Price! Look good
ConsFunky grip, but functional Hit shorter yardage

Page 1 of 1