Account


0 Stars based on 0 reviews
By Shane
Fort Mill, SC
July 3, 2014
Perfect on longer putts
Could not be happier with this putter. I purchased it on a whim because i wanted to try a center shafted putter, and the price could not be beat. I have been knocking everything in or close at this point. My confidence has truly risen on longer putts now, i am way more accurate than i was with a blade before. Buy it now, you will not regret it.
By MH
Chicago
June 11, 2014
STX Sync series 3, red insert
Nice heavy putter. Feels good behind the ball. I still have to get used to the speed off of the face (played 3 rounds with it). Holds the line well.
By Beerboy1953
Barefoot Bay, Florida
May 29, 2014
Great putter. Face balanced swings true
I found that with my stroke I needed a face balanced putter. I had the Ray Cook mallet model but the plastic line inserts smashed and some disappeared! This club was the same price on sale so I got it as a replacement. It is a little heaver but is better balanced. The biggest problem is on a mishit you seem to strike the metal surrounding the insert. This causes the ball not to travel very far - but you are not supposed to hit there anyway! The other problem was that the putter cover included was not for this kind of putter, a center shafted, but was for a heal shafted putter.
ProsFace balance, nice grip, swings true, price
Cons on a mishit you seem to strike the metal surrounding the insert. This causes the ball not to travel very far . wrong head cover
By Ronnie Ramirez
Visalia, ca
May 29, 2014
great club
This is the third stx I've bought.love these putters
ProsGreat feel/looks
ConsNone
By Cory
Hatfield, PA
May 22, 2014
Great Purchase
This putter offered everything I was looking for and more.
ProsPerfect amount of feedback and great feel on every putt
ConsNone
By guy
lower hutt, wellington
May 21, 2014
Great style
This feels better than a lot of more expensive putters
ProsFeel
By D
Columbus, OH
May 17, 2014
great putter
very happy with my putter, takes care of business on the green
By Bill
Boston, Mass.
May 12, 2014
Great Price
Love the feel of this new putter.
ProsVery lite
Consnone yet
By Jay
Scottsdale, AZ
May 12, 2014
STX Sync 6
OK putter for price. Fast off head
By Geri
Palm Coast, FL
May 9, 2014
Great Putter!
Love this putter. I have used it for 2 rounds so far and love the feel. It kisses the ball and hugs it all the way towards the hole. Very smooth.
ProsVery gentle contact with the ball, doesn't feel like it's bouncing off the putter.
ConsNone
By Jonathan
Timmonsville, SC
May 2, 2014
Great Putter
Great putter, great price.
By EnriquePolatso
Geneva, ILLINOIS
April 24, 2014
Great Price/Product
I purchased this $50+ putter for $20. The only issue I had was paying for express shipping and getting it a few days late.
By tim
iowa
April 24, 2014
series 6
i have played about 6 rounds and have made more 10 ft putts than all of last year. it hits very solid and smooth. for the price you cant beat the series 6. it replaced my oddessy and ping
Prosvery solid and smooth
By Alan
South Jordan, UT
April 23, 2014
Fantastic Putter
The putter was received in a fast, expedient matter and has been everything expected and more. Good feel and very easy to align. I would recommend the putter and RBG to everyone.
ProsSoft feel, easy alignment. Consistently to the mark.
ConsNone
By Bob
Long Island, NY
April 4, 2014
Helps with alignment
I had tried a friend's center shaft putter and liked it. Saw this one on sale and made the purchase. It arrived quickly and in good condition. I have only been able to try this one out a couple of times but so far so good.
By jorge
Laredo, TX
March 13, 2014
EXCELLENT
EXCELLENT PUTTER
By Jimmy
Lubbock TX
March 11, 2014
Series 6
Heavy, and fantastic. I've used 4 putters in the last year, this is my favorite by a landslide.
ProsHeavy Attractive Positive feel Head cover
ConsGood small grip; I prefer a large grip.
By John
Chicago, Il
March 10, 2014
STX Golf-Sync Series Putter
I was not in the market for a new putter, but I have always been intrigued by the design of these putters. At this price it was to hard to resist.
Prosdesign, weight and ball contact all appear to be good
By David
Tennessee
March 8, 2014
Great putter !
The putter puts the ball exactly where I aim, now if I can only start reading the greens better.
ProsAccurate.
ConsNone.
By Oregon Joe
Stuart Florida
March 8, 2014
Unique Putter
I wanted a different look and a heavier head. The STX style 6 gave me both. I am putting with confidence and good distance control with a short smooth stroke.
ProsGreat midsize grip. Head lines up square. Ball explodes off head and keeps ball on line. Could not believe the price.
ConsNone
By Fred
Gilbert, AZ
March 8, 2014
Perfect
I have never had a more balanced putter. It sits perfectly flat and even the misses roll out smooth
ProsIt sits perfectly flat and even the misses roll out smooth
ConsGrip is small
By Di
Myrtle Beach, SC
March 8, 2014
STX golf -sync series putter
Nice putter looks good, has good balance and weight, I'm putting very nicely with it. I Sunk a 30 foot put today.
Proslooks, balance, weight and design.
Consnon
By Ron
Connecticut
March 8, 2014
Wanted a blade putter
Been using the 2-Ball putter for years and with some inconsistent rounds lately thought it was time for a different look and feel from my putter. Been looking at Blade putters but as we all know it is very easy to make putts at your local Golf Store. When RBG ran a special for the STX putters for $19.99, I thought it a good time to take a chance with a blade putter. The look and feel is the same as putters costing over $100. Able to roll putts with a consistent distance. Got the Red insert and like the feel. Wonder if the Black insert would be too soft
ProsCan't beat the price Looks like a putter costing much more Now with 2 different type putters have options before playing a round
By John
Austin
March 8, 2014
Great buy!
Bought several of these in different models for door prizes at a tournament. Impressive giveaways at a more impressive price. Thanks Rock Bottom!
ProsLove the price
By Justin
Baltimore, MD
March 8, 2014
$20.. don't mind if I do
A $20 putter, yup I'll give it a try. If for whatever reason I don't like the feel, then it goes up on the wall in the mancave.
Prosprice
By Ross Wiegert
Elgin, IL
March 8, 2014
Awsome feel/touch!
Ordered the Series 2, #5 STX putter; tried it in the basement...damned snow around here will prevent most courses from opening until April! Putter has a great feel; think I will really enjoy using it when the season starts.
ProsGreat look; great feel!
ConsDid not like the standard rubber grip; had a new Winn putter grip installed and it seemed to really enhance this putter even more.
By Mike D.
PA.
March 8, 2014
STX 3 PUTTER
Just got to use this on the carpet in the man cave due to the artic weather in PA. but it does have a great feel to it.
By charles alfonso
miami
March 8, 2014
would you believe it ut off 3 strokes my first round?
great looking and great feel the first time out!
Prossets up nice and rolls true
Consnothing yet
By PFOS
Lemont, IL
March 8, 2014
So stop the paralysis and buy one
Feels good. Works good. I'm doing well putting on the basement carpet (since winter is endless). Do you realize how tough it is to read the contour of my basement floor? There's this little fade just about a foot in front of where I put the old beanie baby that I use for a target. If this putter works as well on a golf course as it does in my basement, I will probably need another one since my son has a borrowing disorder re: my golf bag.
ProsMy son is still at school
ConsThe courses are still snow covered. Did you mean about the putter? Sorry. Just buy one, friends. It will be the answer to all your prayers. Sleep disorders, unrequited love, credit card debt....all those and more will seem to float away when have one of these. OMG! I may need to get several for friends and family!
By ROb
de forest, wi
March 8, 2014
Awesome putter
Setups great, very pleasing to the eye and feel is outstanding
By Greg Eason
United States
March 8, 2014
Very well balanced
I didn't really need a putter, but at $20 bucks - why not. Well I got the red insert face because I tend to "baby" the shorter puts. I got it in the mail, and was very impressed. You knpw how some putters rock when you sit them down? Well this baby lies flat and doesn't sway on you. It feels great and is the perfect length. So I guess you can tell - I put this putter in my bag.
ProsBeautiful Well Balanced Sits still Price Back swing feel
ConsNone
By Ed Noyes
Oklahoma City
March 8, 2014
Pleasantly Surprised
Very inexpensive, this putter will be used as it compliments my Odyssey and Zebra mallets quite well. Rolls nicely and is just about heavy enough for me. I got the green face...glad I did.
ProsPrice and quality
ConsNone
By Douglas
Sebring, FL
March 8, 2014
Great putter
Soft face, excellent for fast greens, good look, well balanced.
By Dwayne
Martinsville indiana
March 8, 2014
Feel
Great weight and feel
By Brian
Boston, MA
February 28, 2014
Great feel, unbeatable price
I recently got the Sync Series 5 putter and I can't stop practicing with it. It has great weight to it, produces a nice, smooth swing, and the price was unbeatable! I chose the red insert and it seems to be spot on for feel and distance
ProsGreat Feel Weight Price
By Chris
Newark, DE
February 27, 2014
Awesome deal
Great putter so far. Excellent feel.
By Scratch65
'Bama
February 6, 2014
Terrific Putter, Really makes a difference
Putting is my only real problem in my game and I have spent thousands of $$$ on putters, 8 -Odyssey, 5 - Ping, 2 - See-more, 3 - Scotty Cameron etc etc al good putters but this STX I bought as a lark really gets it done for me. Putting strokes gained +8 per round:)
ProsGreat weight, the red face is firm yet gives excellent feedback, mid shaft lets me see the line perfectly.
ConsNone so far
By Rick
Albuquerque, New Mexico
February 6, 2014
Excellent Putter
I purchase the sync1 red bullet back designed. It is my favorite putter ever. 350 gram head weight is just right.
Pros-price -quality -insert
Cons-lie angle (too flat) -bottom can hang on turf
By Jesse
southern california
February 4, 2014
I love the feel of this putter
As soon as I started using this putter my putts became more consistent. I love the way it feels and the angle of the shaft. It has a very good weight, and a great feel.
Prosfeel weight shaft angle price
Consnone
By Joe
Naples fl
February 4, 2014
Great feel and balance
Easy switch from mallet putter. The weighting is very good. The ball rolls off face with appropriate spin.
ProsSolid feel Professional grip Black soft insert eliminates bounce
ConsThe magnets on head over should be larger
By Johnny
Fl
February 3, 2014
STX Putter
This putter rolls the ball well and has a good feel in the hands. The one I have has the red insert and the ball comes off the face quickly and I like the way the center shaft helps with aligning the put.
ConsThe odd look of the putter head takes a little getting use too
By Andy
Australia
February 3, 2014
Amazing putter for the price
I think these retailed for far more than RBG got them for, huge value. Really great feel, just choose the right insert for you. It's nice to have a putter that not everyone else is using in my opinion
By Jerry McGlown
Memphis Tn
February 3, 2014
Awesome Putter
Had a chance to use this putter shortly after purchase (55 degree day down south). Feel was good off the face. Nice smooth strokes, yielded smooth rolls on this particular course greens. Have an Odyssey in the bag, but could see this one moving in.
ProsSmooth roll off face.
ConsNone
By Sean
CA
January 31, 2014
Good for price.
Feels bit hard but very good touch.
ProsCheap Good feel
ConsHeadcover is cheap
By GDAD
HEARTLAND
January 30, 2014
Quality, functionality and style!
I picked up 3 different models - to try varying weights and inserts. All felt great and the biggest surprise - the quality is phenomenal - right down to the grips and putter covers!!
ProsFeel, variety, style. And exceptional value!
ConsNone
By Leonard
Macedonia, OH
January 30, 2014
STX SYNC PUTTER
Nice looking putter. Centered shaft seems to swing well.
ConsGrip needs to be installed. Included but not on the putter.
By Jerry
southern illinois
January 30, 2014
styx putter
Fantastic price, got uncut black insert #2, first putter ever that you can really feel the impacts and you will not hit near as hardon hard greens
ProsGreat price, great club
ConsNone, learn to hit lighter for sure
By Jeff
Rhode Island
January 29, 2014
Smooth Operator for a Fraction of the "STX Tour"
Indoor practice greens only at this time in New England! Smooth play off the "Red" insert. The more time I spend with STX Sync #4, the better I like it. Needed to re-grip! From the smaller STX Sync grip, to a WinnPro X 1.18. Now it has become a truly GOOD putter. Time will tell how much it helps my game. Thanks RBG!
By Keith F.
Roseville CA
January 29, 2014
Still undecided but hopeful
I was looking for a center shafted putter and came across this bargain. First ,the quality of the putter is very upscale and the stock grip and set up suits the eye very well. The heel to toe length is a little short at first but you get used to it. The ball rolls very nicely off the club face and there is, at least for me, no tendency to pull or push puts. Put it on line and it goes there. I am giving it a three star because I have only played two rounds with it and am still getting used to it. I am a 9 handicap and shot 86 and 79....sooooo not bad. If you are looking for a center shafted putter this is worth a shot at the price.
ProsUpscale look and feel
ConsShort from heel to toe
By Ron
Tucson, AZ
January 29, 2014
good feel and weight
Used 1 time so far and it improved by putting. No three putts!
ProsFeel, quality
Consnone

Page 1 of 1