Account


0 Stars based on 0 reviews
By Shane
Fort Mill, SC
Perfect on longer putts
July 3, 2014
Could not be happier with this putter. I purchased it on a whim because i wanted to try a center shafted putter, and the price could not be beat. I have been knocking everything in or close at this point. My confidence has truly risen on longer putts now, i am way more accurate than i was with a blade before. Buy it now, you will not regret it.
By MH
Chicago
STX Sync series 3, red insert
June 11, 2014
Nice heavy putter. Feels good behind the ball. I still have to get used to the speed off of the face (played 3 rounds with it). Holds the line well.
By Beerboy1953
Barefoot Bay, Florida
Great putter. Face balanced swings true
May 29, 2014
I found that with my stroke I needed a face balanced putter. I had the Ray Cook mallet model but the plastic line inserts smashed and some disappeared! This club was the same price on sale so I got it as a replacement. It is a little heaver but is better balanced. The biggest problem is on a mishit you seem to strike the metal surrounding the insert. This causes the ball not to travel very far - but you are not supposed to hit there anyway! The other problem was that the putter cover included was not for this kind of putter, a center shafted, but was for a heal shafted putter.
ProsFace balance, nice grip, swings true, price
Cons on a mishit you seem to strike the metal surrounding the insert. This causes the ball not to travel very far . wrong head cover
By Ronnie Ramirez
Visalia, ca
great club
May 29, 2014
This is the third stx I've bought.love these putters
ProsGreat feel/looks
ConsNone
By Cory
Hatfield, PA
Great Purchase
May 22, 2014
This putter offered everything I was looking for and more.
ProsPerfect amount of feedback and great feel on every putt
ConsNone
By guy
lower hutt, wellington
Great style
May 21, 2014
This feels better than a lot of more expensive putters
ProsFeel
By D
Columbus, OH
great putter
May 17, 2014
very happy with my putter, takes care of business on the green
By Bill
Boston, Mass.
Great Price
May 12, 2014
Love the feel of this new putter.
ProsVery lite
Consnone yet
By Jay
Scottsdale, AZ
STX Sync 6
May 12, 2014
OK putter for price. Fast off head
By Geri
Palm Coast, FL
Great Putter!
May 9, 2014
Love this putter. I have used it for 2 rounds so far and love the feel. It kisses the ball and hugs it all the way towards the hole. Very smooth.
ProsVery gentle contact with the ball, doesn't feel like it's bouncing off the putter.
ConsNone
By Jonathan
Timmonsville, SC
Great Putter
May 2, 2014
Great putter, great price.
By EnriquePolatso
Geneva, ILLINOIS
Great Price/Product
April 24, 2014
I purchased this $50+ putter for $20. The only issue I had was paying for express shipping and getting it a few days late.
By tim
iowa
series 6
April 24, 2014
i have played about 6 rounds and have made more 10 ft putts than all of last year. it hits very solid and smooth. for the price you cant beat the series 6. it replaced my oddessy and ping
Prosvery solid and smooth
By Alan
South Jordan, UT
Fantastic Putter
April 23, 2014
The putter was received in a fast, expedient matter and has been everything expected and more. Good feel and very easy to align. I would recommend the putter and RBG to everyone.
ProsSoft feel, easy alignment. Consistently to the mark.
ConsNone
By Bob
Long Island, NY
Helps with alignment
April 4, 2014
I had tried a friend's center shaft putter and liked it. Saw this one on sale and made the purchase. It arrived quickly and in good condition. I have only been able to try this one out a couple of times but so far so good.
By jorge
Laredo, TX
EXCELLENT
March 13, 2014
EXCELLENT PUTTER
By Jimmy
Lubbock TX
Series 6
March 11, 2014
Heavy, and fantastic. I've used 4 putters in the last year, this is my favorite by a landslide.
ProsHeavy Attractive Positive feel Head cover
ConsGood small grip; I prefer a large grip.
By John
Chicago, Il
STX Golf-Sync Series Putter
March 10, 2014
I was not in the market for a new putter, but I have always been intrigued by the design of these putters. At this price it was to hard to resist.
Prosdesign, weight and ball contact all appear to be good
By David
Tennessee
Great putter !
March 8, 2014
The putter puts the ball exactly where I aim, now if I can only start reading the greens better.
ProsAccurate.
ConsNone.
By Oregon Joe
Stuart Florida
Unique Putter
March 8, 2014
I wanted a different look and a heavier head. The STX style 6 gave me both. I am putting with confidence and good distance control with a short smooth stroke.
ProsGreat midsize grip. Head lines up square. Ball explodes off head and keeps ball on line. Could not believe the price.
ConsNone
By Fred
Gilbert, AZ
Perfect
March 8, 2014
I have never had a more balanced putter. It sits perfectly flat and even the misses roll out smooth
ProsIt sits perfectly flat and even the misses roll out smooth
ConsGrip is small
By Di
Myrtle Beach, SC
STX golf -sync series putter
March 8, 2014
Nice putter looks good, has good balance and weight, I'm putting very nicely with it. I Sunk a 30 foot put today.
Proslooks, balance, weight and design.
Consnon
By Ron
Connecticut
Wanted a blade putter
March 8, 2014
Been using the 2-Ball putter for years and with some inconsistent rounds lately thought it was time for a different look and feel from my putter. Been looking at Blade putters but as we all know it is very easy to make putts at your local Golf Store. When RBG ran a special for the STX putters for $19.99, I thought it a good time to take a chance with a blade putter. The look and feel is the same as putters costing over $100. Able to roll putts with a consistent distance. Got the Red insert and like the feel. Wonder if the Black insert would be too soft
ProsCan't beat the price Looks like a putter costing much more Now with 2 different type putters have options before playing a round
By John
Austin
Great buy!
March 8, 2014
Bought several of these in different models for door prizes at a tournament. Impressive giveaways at a more impressive price. Thanks Rock Bottom!
ProsLove the price
By Justin
Baltimore, MD
$20.. don't mind if I do
March 8, 2014
A $20 putter, yup I'll give it a try. If for whatever reason I don't like the feel, then it goes up on the wall in the mancave.
Prosprice
By Ross Wiegert
Elgin, IL
Awsome feel/touch!
March 8, 2014
Ordered the Series 2, #5 STX putter; tried it in the basement...damned snow around here will prevent most courses from opening until April! Putter has a great feel; think I will really enjoy using it when the season starts.
ProsGreat look; great feel!
ConsDid not like the standard rubber grip; had a new Winn putter grip installed and it seemed to really enhance this putter even more.
By Mike D.
PA.
STX 3 PUTTER
March 8, 2014
Just got to use this on the carpet in the man cave due to the artic weather in PA. but it does have a great feel to it.
By charles alfonso
miami
would you believe it ut off 3 strokes my first round?
March 8, 2014
great looking and great feel the first time out!
Prossets up nice and rolls true
Consnothing yet
By PFOS
Lemont, IL
So stop the paralysis and buy one
March 8, 2014
Feels good. Works good. I'm doing well putting on the basement carpet (since winter is endless). Do you realize how tough it is to read the contour of my basement floor? There's this little fade just about a foot in front of where I put the old beanie baby that I use for a target. If this putter works as well on a golf course as it does in my basement, I will probably need another one since my son has a borrowing disorder re: my golf bag.
ProsMy son is still at school
ConsThe courses are still snow covered. Did you mean about the putter? Sorry. Just buy one, friends. It will be the answer to all your prayers. Sleep disorders, unrequited love, credit card debt....all those and more will seem to float away when have one of these. OMG! I may need to get several for friends and family!
By ROb
de forest, wi
Awesome putter
March 8, 2014
Setups great, very pleasing to the eye and feel is outstanding
By Greg Eason
United States
Very well balanced
March 8, 2014
I didn't really need a putter, but at $20 bucks - why not. Well I got the red insert face because I tend to "baby" the shorter puts. I got it in the mail, and was very impressed. You knpw how some putters rock when you sit them down? Well this baby lies flat and doesn't sway on you. It feels great and is the perfect length. So I guess you can tell - I put this putter in my bag.
ProsBeautiful Well Balanced Sits still Price Back swing feel
ConsNone
By Ed Noyes
Oklahoma City
Pleasantly Surprised
March 8, 2014
Very inexpensive, this putter will be used as it compliments my Odyssey and Zebra mallets quite well. Rolls nicely and is just about heavy enough for me. I got the green face...glad I did.
ProsPrice and quality
ConsNone
By Douglas
Sebring, FL
Great putter
March 8, 2014
Soft face, excellent for fast greens, good look, well balanced.
By Dwayne
Martinsville indiana
Feel
March 8, 2014
Great weight and feel
By Brian
Boston, MA
Great feel, unbeatable price
February 28, 2014
I recently got the Sync Series 5 putter and I can't stop practicing with it. It has great weight to it, produces a nice, smooth swing, and the price was unbeatable! I chose the red insert and it seems to be spot on for feel and distance
ProsGreat Feel Weight Price
By Chris
Newark, DE
Awesome deal
February 27, 2014
Great putter so far. Excellent feel.
By Scratch65
'Bama
Terrific Putter, Really makes a difference
February 6, 2014
Putting is my only real problem in my game and I have spent thousands of $$$ on putters, 8 -Odyssey, 5 - Ping, 2 - See-more, 3 - Scotty Cameron etc etc al good putters but this STX I bought as a lark really gets it done for me. Putting strokes gained +8 per round:)
ProsGreat weight, the red face is firm yet gives excellent feedback, mid shaft lets me see the line perfectly.
ConsNone so far
By Rick
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Excellent Putter
February 6, 2014
I purchase the sync1 red bullet back designed. It is my favorite putter ever. 350 gram head weight is just right.
Pros-price -quality -insert
Cons-lie angle (too flat) -bottom can hang on turf
By Jesse
southern california
I love the feel of this putter
February 4, 2014
As soon as I started using this putter my putts became more consistent. I love the way it feels and the angle of the shaft. It has a very good weight, and a great feel.
Prosfeel weight shaft angle price
Consnone
By Joe
Naples fl
Great feel and balance
February 4, 2014
Easy switch from mallet putter. The weighting is very good. The ball rolls off face with appropriate spin.
ProsSolid feel Professional grip Black soft insert eliminates bounce
ConsThe magnets on head over should be larger
By Johnny
Fl
STX Putter
February 3, 2014
This putter rolls the ball well and has a good feel in the hands. The one I have has the red insert and the ball comes off the face quickly and I like the way the center shaft helps with aligning the put.
ConsThe odd look of the putter head takes a little getting use too
By Andy
Australia
Amazing putter for the price
February 3, 2014
I think these retailed for far more than RBG got them for, huge value. Really great feel, just choose the right insert for you. It's nice to have a putter that not everyone else is using in my opinion
By Jerry McGlown
Memphis Tn
Awesome Putter
February 3, 2014
Had a chance to use this putter shortly after purchase (55 degree day down south). Feel was good off the face. Nice smooth strokes, yielded smooth rolls on this particular course greens. Have an Odyssey in the bag, but could see this one moving in.
ProsSmooth roll off face.
ConsNone
By Sean
CA
Good for price.
January 31, 2014
Feels bit hard but very good touch.
ProsCheap Good feel
ConsHeadcover is cheap
By GDAD
HEARTLAND
Quality, functionality and style!
January 30, 2014
I picked up 3 different models - to try varying weights and inserts. All felt great and the biggest surprise - the quality is phenomenal - right down to the grips and putter covers!!
ProsFeel, variety, style. And exceptional value!
ConsNone
By Leonard
Macedonia, OH
STX SYNC PUTTER
January 30, 2014
Nice looking putter. Centered shaft seems to swing well.
ConsGrip needs to be installed. Included but not on the putter.
By Jerry
southern illinois
styx putter
January 30, 2014
Fantastic price, got uncut black insert #2, first putter ever that you can really feel the impacts and you will not hit near as hardon hard greens
ProsGreat price, great club
ConsNone, learn to hit lighter for sure
By Jeff
Rhode Island
Smooth Operator for a Fraction of the "STX Tour"
January 29, 2014
Indoor practice greens only at this time in New England! Smooth play off the "Red" insert. The more time I spend with STX Sync #4, the better I like it. Needed to re-grip! From the smaller STX Sync grip, to a WinnPro X 1.18. Now it has become a truly GOOD putter. Time will tell how much it helps my game. Thanks RBG!
By Keith F.
Roseville CA
Still undecided but hopeful
January 29, 2014
I was looking for a center shafted putter and came across this bargain. First ,the quality of the putter is very upscale and the stock grip and set up suits the eye very well. The heel to toe length is a little short at first but you get used to it. The ball rolls very nicely off the club face and there is, at least for me, no tendency to pull or push puts. Put it on line and it goes there. I am giving it a three star because I have only played two rounds with it and am still getting used to it. I am a 9 handicap and shot 86 and 79....sooooo not bad. If you are looking for a center shafted putter this is worth a shot at the price.
ProsUpscale look and feel
ConsShort from heel to toe
By Ron
Tucson, AZ
good feel and weight
January 29, 2014
Used 1 time so far and it improved by putting. No three putts!
ProsFeel, quality
Consnone

Page 1 of 1