Account


0 Stars based on 0 reviews
By Eric
Midland, MI
Excellent driver
June 17, 2014
I'm very happy with this driver, especially at this price. Solid club that helps me hit the ball further.
By Gary
Minnesota
Excellent club
June 15, 2014
I have played 20 rounds or so with this and my brother already bought the same model. Had an r11 but this club is longer and straighter.
ProsLonger, more adjustable, love the white
ConsNone
By Steven
Edson, AB
Excellent Driver
June 1, 2014
Used driver for 5 rounds so far this year and immediately added 15-20 yards to my drives. Live in Canada and was delivered to my door in four business days, very pleased with my purchase.
By Ronnie
Lynnwood, WA
Awesom Driver
May 21, 2014
This was my first new driver purchase and I was very impressed with it. I'm hitting the ball much further and straighter than I was before. I haven't explored all of the adjustments but look forward to doing so soon!
ProsLooks good, great distance, great accuracy
ConsLoud
By Dave
Bristol, TN
Good Driver!
May 8, 2014
Played a couple rounds with it thus far. Good....but not great.....at least for me. Have since tried the Jetspeed which performed much better in my opinion.
By Craig
Kingwood, TX
R1 Driver
April 28, 2014
Great Driver. Easy to hit. Great Distance
By Shane
Tipp City, OH
Great Technology
April 19, 2014
This is a great club. I am playing with N face angle and 10.5 loft. I hit this driver much more consistent than previous models from Callaway and Ping. I love the shape of the face shape.
ProsDistance Looks Face Shape
ConsDull Feedback Hard to Clean Sole Stock Grip
By Justin
Dubuque, IA
R1 Driver
April 13, 2014
Works great, just as advertised! can be adjusted to fit any golfer.
By Michael
Koloa, HI
Best driver ever!
April 13, 2014
Hits longer and straighter more often than any other driver I have hit. Would give it 6 stars if I could... Get this club and you will not be sorry and the price it right at Rock Bottom. Thanks guys...
ProsEasy to adjust and easy to play. Great looking like me!
ConsWish I had got the even better looking Black.
By Tao4u
Windsor, Ontario
One Club To Improve Your Game
April 11, 2014
The R1 is simply a great addition to any set of clubs. You can tailor this Taylor to custom fit your driver needs with the result being that you will be able to hit the ball farther and with better loft. Aesthetically, the club looks, feels, handles, and sounds excellent.
By H. Trace Snyder
Greenville, OH
Taylor Made Golf -R1 Driver
April 8, 2014
Very good feel and can adjust to meet you requirements. I would highly recommend this driver
ProsGood adjustability
ConsTakes time to finely tune your club to your liking and need.
By Marc
Montréal, canada
Quel beau bâton
March 29, 2014
Reçu très rapidement des gens de rock bottom, tel qu indique tous est la, bâton , couvert de tête et maillet d ajustement.
ProsBeaucoup de facilité afin de place la tête à notre goût.
ConsFrais d importation lors de la livraison.
By Jim
Boston, MA
Awesome club at an awesome price!
March 28, 2014
I took my new R1 to an indoor swing center To break it in. I hit 50 balls in the driving range format and averaged 15 yes farther than my old driver (R7). This thing works!
Prosslice and draw correction, sweet spot size and grip feel
Consbe careful of the regular flex shaft, it flexes noticeably under a hard swing.
By vaughn webster
Washington
The R-1 Driver
March 27, 2014
For the price price it is a great club. It has added 15 more yards to my game.
ProsEverything about the driver is good
By Mark
W. Wash.
95% solid hits and with my swing that takes some technological advances.
March 19, 2014
I don't claim to have the best swing in the world but when a club allows you to do what your body allows you to do and still get a solid hit that says a lot. How long will it take for this driver to succumb to my swing?
Prosclub face allows for large sweet spot.
Consmy ears a still ringing from the TING when this wild guy swings and makes contact.
By Reid
Arkansas
Really good
March 16, 2014
Really good
ProsEasy to adjust
By Amack
NY
Nice
March 14, 2014
Have only used on range so far but ball seemd to jump off club
By Alan C
Winston Salem, NC
Love the adjustability
March 14, 2014
Was looking for a Driver I could adjust different lofts, and for the money I just couldn't pass it up! Normally with old driver 9.5 TaylorMade Burner 2.0 was driving the ball with a slight fade maybe 10 to 15 yards...Fine tuned the R1 with 1 degree draw face angle and raised the loft to 10.5, and now hitting drives straighter with a slight draw, and I mean very slight draw without having to change the way I swing.. Very pleased
By Todd Schroeder
United States
Very forgiving, great club.
March 14, 2014
I went from the Taylor Made burner to the R1. I love the look and feel. Very forgiving. Downloading the app for your phone helps you hit the ball a ton and in whatever direction you want.
By A Chris named Nemo
Richfield, Wisconsin
Great Driver/Great Price
March 14, 2014
This driver was very well worth the money! Hittin' long and straight all day long! Goin' balls deep with this stiff shaft, so no sloppy seconds for this guy!
ProsDistance, Comfort, Straight Shooter
ConsNone as of yet!
By Matt
Wisconsin
Has Pop
March 14, 2014
Good club at a great price. Really feels like it has some pop off the face.
By Ken
Folsom, Ca
Love this driver
March 13, 2014
I had a R11 and decided to upgrade to the R1 and I don't regret it at all. It has more settings than my old driver and the ball jumps off the face. I am extremely happy with this club and would recommend I to anyone.
ProsPrice multitude of settings
ConsNone
By John
Prestonsburg, KY
Best Driver I've ever hit
March 6, 2014
This is the longest and straightest driver I've ever owned
ProsVery long and straight good result even on mis hits
ConsThe adjustability was a little confusing at first
By Taylor
Omaha, NE
Great Driver
March 3, 2014
Long hitting, super adjustable driver. This driver should help anyone's game.
ProsAdjustable, long hitting
ConsSomewhat complicated adjustments if you are not tech savvy
By Jeff
Sheldon, IA
Hits Sweet
March 3, 2014
I have been looking at this club from the very first time I saw it. The wife knew I wanted it so bought it for me for Valentines day. I have used Taylor Made drivers for over 15 years. I have hit several other brands my friend's have and nothing hits as good as a Taylor Made. I have hit it the new R1 and wow it is better then I expected. Can't wait to get it completely dialed in to my swing then look out guys this old fart will be gunning for longest drive again.
ProsGreat feel and adjustable
ConsNothing
By Jesse Friedman
Sacramento, ca
r1 Driver
February 25, 2014
This club has a great feel to it Very light, and has a big sweet spot. I would recomend for any level of golfer. With the adjustments that are avialable you can't go wrong.
By Arthur
Tracy, CA
Good
February 14, 2014
Tried this golf club not bad
By Don Aitken
Adelaide South Australia
Great driver
February 8, 2014
Have used it several times and have gained 10 to 15 meters and straight down the middle. Well done rock bottom could not fault the equipement.
By Don
Bromont, Québec
WOW!
February 8, 2014
Great buy, this driver has added 30 yards to my drives. I have it set up as open 3 and 9 loft. Wow again. I am now able to hit long and straight. This should do the trick to get my handicap to 5 at least. I am a 9 currently.
ProsMultiple adjustments (84) possible.
ConsNone.
By Al
MSP, MN
$$$$
February 5, 2014
Best price I have found for this driver!
By Jerry
Muncie, Indiana
New Driver
February 5, 2014
Exactly what I have been looking for and at a price that was fantastic!
ProsOrdered it on Tuesday and it was delivered on Thursday! Great service !
By ronnie stinecipher
colonial heights va
the r1 driver is a surperbly made driver, good craftmanships, easy to use.
February 4, 2014
due to weather have not had a chance too do a lot of golf. have hit some balls performs well.
By Paul
Canada (myrtle beach s.c.)
You Can't Go Wrong
February 4, 2014
great club. the missed hits end up being decent shots. set it up 12 deg, weights for a draw, and neutral. the old slices stay in play. would recommend this to anyone.
Prosgreat looking club. sits nicely. does the job and more.
Consnone
By Olafur
Jamaica, NY
R1 Driver
January 28, 2014
Very good club at an excellent price,
By Tom
Greensboro, NC
Great completely adjustable driver!
January 20, 2014
Perfect driver for tinkering. The tuning app is a great tool to use as well! Highly recommend this to the avid golfer.
By Eric
Cleveland, Ohio
Not living up to the hype
January 19, 2014
This driver is decent but is does not live up to the hype that it has. The tuning port is flashy but ultimately not that impressive and not needed if you know what you need in a driver. The feel is subpar and my RBZ goes farther and straighter. A decent driver but not a great driver
ProsFairly Long Forgiving
ConsThe look is off putting to me A very normal driver performance-wise
By Raffaele
Philadelphia, PA
Best Driver Ever!!
January 17, 2014
Tried them all and this is the longest, most forgiving driver I've ever had.
ProsLooks, Price, Distance, Forgiveness and and the simple ease of bombing it down the middle.
ConsNone
By Bob
So. Colorado
R1 Driver
January 16, 2014
Great driver, especially under $200. Many adjustments to tailor your drive and excellent distance.
By Andy
oklahoma
BEST DRIVER
January 16, 2014
Great adjustability cant wait to get it dialed in.
By Tim
San Diego
R1 is the driver for me
January 15, 2014
I hit 6 different drivers, the R1 was my favorite due to it's length and accuracy.
By José Pacheco
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Amazing Driver (love the adjustability)
January 15, 2014
Having this driver is like having all in one! the adjustability is great, now im hitting 250-270 yrd drives and i'm new in the sport! Very forgiving and straight down the fairway
Prosdecals and lightweight adjustability
ConsNone
By Chet
Phoenix
Master Blaster
January 14, 2014
Awesome club! gained 10-15 yards from my R11S.
ProsAdjustable , light, speedy, accurate
ConsHaven't found any yet
By Per
Norway
Value for money
January 13, 2014
Hits longer and straighter
By Mark
New Bern, NC
VERY NICE CLUB
January 7, 2014
Great Club. I'm 64 and picked up 20 yards or so on my drives. Excellent feel and fun to hit. Nice Price and delivery as promised as usual.
By Mike
Texas
Haven't been able to get it properly adjusted as yet, plan to keep working with it!
January 7, 2014
I think I'm going to solicit some help from a PGA pro to get it adjusted correctly. If not I'll go back to my R-11.
By Wil Hernandez
Georgia
Great Driver!
January 6, 2014
I love this driver. It seems just like my old r11, but a newer version. I have hit the Jet Speed, SLDR, and Rocketballz stage 2 driver, but the r1 is the best.
ProsLong, easy to hit, adjustable, comes in two colors, solid club, best is that it ships fast
Consnone so far
By Clyde Beahm
Humble, Tx 77346
Its great!
January 6, 2014
Am hitting it farther and like the feel.
By Phil Ferraz
Buda,Texas
Great Price
January 5, 2014
Took it out twice now and the Adjustable loft with option to set clubface angle is awesome
By Lachlan
Gold Coast, Australia
Looks great and adds distance
January 3, 2014
My previous driver was a $60 shark driver. This driver both looks great and has added distance to my drives. Being able to adjust the loft and close the face has helped my game as I am at the level where this kind of tweaks really benefit.
ProsLooks great, Extra distance, sounds awesome, adjusts very easily
By Shrock
West virginia
Great site and club
January 3, 2014
Flawless club shipped on time. No complaints for rock bottom ever. Great company

Page 1 of 1