Account


By doug
waukesha, WI
November 9, 2012
Taylor Made - 08 Burner Hybrid iron/Wood Graphite
I like the club out of the short ruff , great feel.
Prosgood length weight
By Bladesvision
Pottstown, PA
September 4, 2012
Dynomite!
The ball literally explodes off the face! I am impressed with this club mainly because it fits in my 200-220 range easily. I needed something for long par 3's, and along with that, this club is excellent out of the rough. I thought the head was a bit heavy, but when you swing it, watch out for the great results! I'm glad RBG sells a wide variety of clubs because it gives us mid handicappers something old, but good, rather than chase the trend.
ProsVery balanced weight distribution Sleek design
ConsNothing so far
By Jeff M
Newfoundland, Canada
August 27, 2012
Amazing Club
Much easier to hit than 3 iron and I get great distance
ProsEasy to Hit, Great Price
ConsWould be better to use USPS to avoid duty charges
By Joe
Florida
August 26, 2012
Immediate game improvement
I bought these after reading a few online reviews of these and similar products and about the benefits of hybrids over long irons. These were significantly cheaper than other hybrids as they were a few years older. I immediately noticed significant improvements in both distance and accuracy with these over my long irons. I highly recommend these to anyone having trouble consistently hitting long irons and thinking about making the change to hybrids. You won't be disappointed.
ProsConsistency Distance Accuracy
By Tom
Delaware
August 26, 2012
Great Club
Hit extremely well out of the rough and on the fairways. Very comfortable and easy to use
By kw
Pittsburgh
August 2, 2012
Solid Purchase
Never owned a hybrid before this club. Primary motivation for the purchase was to take advantage of RBG free putter (w/ $50 purchase) offer, and see what the hype was all about. Been pleasantly surprised with how easily this club hits it high and long. Have had fair share of mishits topping and pushing the ball due to user error. Have never come close to hooking or slicing. Almost always high and straight with even a touch of draw. Officially replaced Adams fairwood wood that I used to carry. Please with what I received for the price. Even more pleased with the quality of the shipping and quickness the package got to my door. Will buy from this site again.
ProsLook Feel Performance Customer Service
By andy
atlanta, ga
July 19, 2012
Great club, consistent and forgiving
took two business days to receive this item from RBG...excellent service.
By Jason
Ny,Ny
July 18, 2012
Great addition to my bag!
This club is awesome! Took it out the day after I received it. Very easy to hit consistently, great feel! Definitely recommend adding this one to ur bag!
By Brad
St. Louis, MO
July 18, 2012
Well worth it.........
This club hits fantastic. I've used similar clubs that are this years models and really can't feel any difference.
By robert
washington
July 17, 2012
good buy
very solid club.
Proshits well
Consnothing
By Lori
Ontario
July 17, 2012
Good Club
Just a couple of swings to get used to, hits beautifully from the rough. Way more effectively for me than long irons.
ProsEasy to use Great feel
By tim gaines
Spokane wa
July 16, 2012
08 Burner Hybrid
Easy to hit long and straight. Weight and balance of this club is perfect.
ProsDistance is greater than my old hybrid
By Matthew
New Zealand
June 24, 2012
Fantastic
This is a great club very forgiving and I can hit alot further than my previous hybrid
Prosforgiving Looks Grip
ConsSound
By Andrew
Adelaide
June 13, 2012
Very nice hybrid
Sits nicely at address and gets up in the air quickly, may not be the latest model but plays nicely
By LJ
MD
June 12, 2012
Rescue 19*
This club is very easy to hit. Tried theR11 & Rbz..for me this is the right tool for my game.
Pros+great all around club for tee, rough & fairway. +nothing like that TM sound on contact
ConsNada
By Jeff
Akron, Ohio
June 9, 2012
Nice Club
Very easy to get the ball airborn and hit a long lofted shot
ProsWeight Look Feel
ConsNothing
By Scott
Susquehanna, PA
June 5, 2012
Oh my.....
I bought the 3 and 4 in these hybrids as I have the 3 wood version of this club, and just can't miss it. The hybrids are no different. I picked up 10 yards per club over my mashies (sorry Cleveland) and they seem more forgiving....Money well spent
Proseverything...
Consnothing...
By Andrew
Independence, MO
June 4, 2012
Soo
So needed this club
ProsBall flight is so high and it goes so far. So much easier to hit than 4 iron
ConsNothing
By Shane
Washington State
May 29, 2012
Good performance at a great price
I have played a few rounds with this hybrid and it is a great complement to my Taylormade Burner driver and 3wood. I am really happy with this as a replacement to my 3I/4I.
ProsGood swing weight and feel
ConsNothing
By John
Montana
May 29, 2012
Too easy
I was so excited to go out and hit a few balls at the range and really "dial it in". Unfortunately, after four shots in a row that went exactly where I was aiming, I got bored with it, and moved on to my other clubs. Very disappointing. ;)
ProsEasy to hit
ConsToo easy to hit. Kind of boring.
By Jim Fleming
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
May 28, 2012
Amazing
As a new golfer I had a lot of trouble with fairway woods. After two rounds of 18 with my new Taylor Made Rescue Burner my frustration is over. An easy swing and I can send the ball 100 yards plus. Great club. Highly recommend it. Thanks Rock Bottom Golf. Jim Fleming, Ontario, Canada
ProsFeels good in your hands
Conshead cover difficult to get on and off.
By Larkin
Virginia
May 21, 2012
Love it
I bought both the 3 and the 4 Hybrid irons. Instance improvement to my game. I love these clubs.
By Jeff
Australia, Budgewoi
May 11, 2012
tayllor made burner
great club to get you straight up to the green, you mite have to do some walking because once you hit with this beauty you will be walking past the other players waiting for them to hit a couple of times while you have a drink waiting for them.
Proslined up properly & with out much efort you can play like a professional
Consi didnt buy one earlier
By Bob Stockton
Madison, WI
May 1, 2012
Great Hybrids
Bought my first Taylormade 08 hybrid last year, and now own four of them. I play several times a week and these have made the game much more enjoyable. Consistant ball flight, and land soft. I would recommend highly to any player, especially to those that can't hit the lower irons anymore. almost made a hole in one with the 25 degree.
ProsTaylormade Quality Soft landing Weight
ConsNo Dislikes
By Andrew
South Australia
April 8, 2012
Superb
Adds 10m to an already good hybrid 3 I was using.
ProsDistance Ball flight
ConsDidn't buy it sooner
By jean
canada
March 30, 2012
very good
fantastic
Prosgood feeling
Consnothing
By Barry
Tassie, Australia
March 30, 2012
4 Hybrid
Brilliant club, what more can I say
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By Gary
Whistler BC Canada
March 4, 2012
The Best as Always
We still have snow and lots of it but I have an older version of this item and I already know how good they are!! I'M looking forward to trying it out ASAP.
ProsEasy to use Great results
ConsNothing
By John
Indianapolis, Indiana
February 21, 2012
TM Burner 22* Rescue
Picked this up on sale recently, great club and easy to hit a long way. I'll be replacing my 3- iron with the 18* soon.
ProsDistance Forgiving Light shaft Good ball flight
ConsTM Grip is average
By Lee Rawlinson
Magnetic Island -Australia
February 13, 2012
Taylor Made Golf-'08 Burner Hybrid Iron/Wood Graphite
Get a lot more distance with this club.
ProsGreat club and easy to use.
By Lee Rawlinson
Magnetic Island -Australia
February 13, 2012
Taylor Made Golf-'08 Burner Hybrid Iron/Wood Graphite
Get a lot more distance with this club.
ProsGreat club and easy to use.
By Lee Rawlinson
Magnetic Island -Australia
February 13, 2012
Taylor Made Golf-'08 Burner Hybrid Iron/Wood Graphite
Get a lot more distance with this club.
ProsGreat club and easy to use.
By Jersey Novice
Parsippany,nj
December 11, 2011
nice club
never used hybrids before, easy to hit, very forgiving. Even hits well off the tee
Proseasy to swing and strikes well
By Chris
Kernersville, NC
June 9, 2011
This Club Works!
I don't hit it too often, but every time I have hit it, I got a solid shot with a nice draw. It is the perfect club for escaping the rough, long par 3s, or just laying up a tee shot around a corner. I highly recommend this club.
By Dave
Hot Springs, AR
June 8, 2011
Shot Saver!
Good shaft, great set up to the ball, hit it further than my 3 iron.
ProsGood club and saves strokes with those 190 to 210 shots into the green.
ConsOffset just a bit.
By Paul
Lake Charles, LA
June 8, 2011
Great club
Amateur golfer at best. Bought this club out of curiosity to compare to my cheap Wilson set I bought a couple of years ago. I definitely get longer and more consistent shots w/ this club compared to the Wilson hybrids that came in my set. Overall, definitely more consistent w/ this club than my long irons.
ProsGood quality Look and sound Forgiveness
ConsNot worth the MSRP, but didn't pay that.
By Tom
Tallahassee, Fla
June 6, 2011
Worth the money!!!!
Great club. Easier to hit than the 4-iron and longer. Filled the distance that I was missing between the 4-iron and the 5-wood.
ProsEasier to hit than the 4-iron and longer.
By noel
New Zealand
June 4, 2011
Taylor Made Golf- '08 Burner Hybrid Iron/Wood
nice hybrid driver. Great on the fairway. Much smoother than a normal 3 iron
By Peter
Ringwood, Australia
June 3, 2011
My distance iron is back
I brought new Callaways which start at the 4 iron so the Taylor Made 3 has filled the gap in distance I had
ProsNice feel of the deck with my 3 iron distance
ConsI noticed a chip in paint on the 3rd hole I played with it.
By Garth
SLC, UT
June 2, 2011
Worth Every Penny
Awesome, works great out of the grass or off the top.
By Matt
NZ
June 2, 2011
Easy to hit
Great off the tee, fairway or the rough. Much easier to hit than a low iron. Awesome value for money.
ProsEasy to pick up out of the rough Great value
ConsNothing
By Denny
Berwick Pa
June 1, 2011
Taylor Made Golf 08 Burner Hybrid Iron/Graphite
I had a 5 hybrid previously which was great and I purchased a new set of Berthas this spring which had a 5 iron as the longest club so, I purchased a 4 hybrid to bridge the difference and it was great and easy to hit. I have had 3 friends purchase the hybrid since I bought mine
Prosgreat price and great club
Consnothing
By Rob
Nebraska
June 1, 2011
3 iron replacement
Love the feel of this club, and at a great price.
By Steve
Bethesda, MD
June 1, 2011
You Cannot Hit a Bad Shot With This Club!
Check your ego and trade that 3 iron and 4 iron in for these hybrids. Yes, those infrequent times that the stars align, all of your swing flaws counter act each other, and you hit that 3 or 4 iron pure really feel great. You know what feels even better? Standing over that golf ball that snuggled down in the rough 210 yards from the green and being absolutely confident that your hybrid is going pop it up out of there and send it on a perfect trajectory toward the green - every time. These clubs are sure to shave shots off of your handicap ... all you need to do now is practice putting. There is NO better $69 investment (same price as a round of golf on the local muni!).
ProsBeing able to step up to the ball whether it's on the tee box, on the fairway (even the wrong fairway), or in the rough and KNOWING I can rip it.
ConsMy most frequent competitor also has it because I was so excited about mine I couldn't keep my mouth shut.
By Don
Woodville, South Australia
June 1, 2011
Great Rescue Club!
I have the #3-19 degree (reg. flex). This club looks Fantastic; its beautifully balanced and the grip, shaft flex and overall weight of the club promotes confidence throughout the swing. The ball comes off high and straight and makes a pleasing sound upon contact. Highly recommended!
ProsEverything! Looks great, feels great and sends the ball flying!
By Hugh Petchell
Auckland New Zealand
June 1, 2011
Taylormade Rescue
I found this to be an excellent club for me to go between my 3 wood and my 4 iron and I get an awesome draw on the ball which is fantastic for all my dog leg left holes.
Prosfantastic club to go between 3 wood and 4 iron Get a good draw on the ball Great for little punch shots out from under trees
By Keith
Pittsburgh
June 1, 2011
great club, great value
Only used the club a couple of times but very happy with it. Works great off the tee when looking to sacrifice some distance for accuracy and excellent when hitting out of the rough
By Dave
Milwaukee, WI
June 1, 2011
Hybrid
I took out my 5 wood and replaced it with this 19 degree hybrid. It's much easier to hit.
By Adalsteinn Gudjonsson
Reykjavik, Iceland
June 1, 2011
Great club!
I love this club, that's my individual opinion. I am a 23 handicapper and achieve distance, accuracy and flight with this club. Would definitely recommend it, even thinking of buying a 3 fairway wood from the same line. Usually I am rubbish at using 3 wood, but the experience with the hybrid is encouraging me to try it again.
Proslook feel accuracy length
Consnone yet
By Tim
Broomfield, Colorado
May 29, 2011
Taylor Made Golf - '08 Burner Hybrid Iron/Wood Graphite
Put this hybrid in my bag for the first time over the weekend and reached 2 par 5's in two on my home course for the first time ever. Produces a nice high ball flight with great distance. Perfect compliment with my Burner Plus 4 thru AW irons. Used it off the tee for several short par 4's. Very accurate and easy to hit and it's a "steal" at a great price. Love it!
ProsForgiving Accurate Long
ConsNothing.

Page 1 of 1