Account


0 Stars based on 0 reviews
By Andy
Charlotte
Truly Comfortable
December 22, 2014
Best shoe I've ever owned - been golfing 40+ yrs
ProsComfortable and easy to remove Grip is above average
ConsShows dirt easily
By Mike
Irving, TX
TRUE rocks!
November 13, 2014
Great shoes - zero drop might take getting used to! But when you acclimatize, you'll love 'em.
ProsFull grain leather, inner liner, wide toe-box
Cons zero drop might take getting used to
By Michael
Dallas, TX
Best performance/comfort at a fraction of the cost of ECCO's!
November 10, 2014
Love True Linkswear shoes -- I own 5 pairs. The wide toe-box does it best for my broken pinky-toed feet.
ProsComfort, wide toe-box, and style
By Marty
Los, Osos, Ca United States
Golf slippers
September 4, 2014
Extremely comfortable, right out of the box.
ProsComfortable, waterproof.
ConsNone, but I like minimalist shoes. You feel everything underneath you.
By Joe
Kirkland, WA
Pretty Comfy round in these shoes
July 1, 2014
Comfortable shoes for the full round both on and off the course. Not made for rough terrain or moisture but real nice summer shoes.
By James
Stockton, CA
Great for street or the course
June 24, 2014
Have had compliments and I like the way they feel, I have worn them all day and forgot I was wearing golf shoes.
ProsSoft and comfortable
ConsNone
By Dan
Rhode Island
Almost Perfect
June 7, 2014
Other than a little discomfort initially caused by the tongue on the right shoe they seem to be a great shoe at an absolutely great price from Rock Bottom
By Josh
Iowa
Awesome and comfortable
June 2, 2014
Just got my pair of TRUE Linkswear Tours and they are fantastic. Super comfortable overall. I think the heel is a bit high but not too bad it rubs against my ankle a bit. I got a size 8 and usually wear a 8 1/2 or 9 in most shoes but these fit perfect.
By Kory
Lake Mills, WI
Comfy shoes at a great price
June 2, 2014
Couldn't beat the price and they have good grip. Haven't tested out the waterproofing yet on the dew though.
ProsI like them.
ConsI went with White so grass stains.
By Albert
West Covina, CA
Quite comfortable, good shoes with a little drawback
May 23, 2014
Good shoes, grippy. That said the toe of the shoes is a bit slippery causing me to slip out a few times but overall good shoes. Not a good pair to walk and carry bag 18 holes as it does not provide much shock absorbing quality like others.
By FlBoy84
BROOKSVILLE, FL
Ultra Comfortable
May 6, 2014
Started playing again after a 4-year layoff and found that my Nike's weren't quite as comfortable as I recalled. Picked these up for $40 after reading all the great reviews and couldn't be happier. The term "playing in slippers" is very close to how these feel, but you still have solid support and grip. Well done True!!
By Jesse
Collingswood, NJ
Hands down best shoes ever...
May 5, 2014
Love True Linkswear shoes, I own 2 pairs and they're the best shoes I've ever put on my feet.
ProsEverything
ConsNone
By Richard
Davenport, IA
Very comfortable shoes
May 1, 2014
These shoes are very light and comfortable, but don't have a ton of arch support. Not for those with flat feet.
By Justin
Broadlands, VA
True Linkswear
April 4, 2014
stylish, comfort, light, fit well, great price
Proslight
Consnone
By Bruce
New Zealand
So light, so comfortable. Great to wear.
February 22, 2014
What else do I need to say, these are great.
By Brian
Beachwood, OH
Very Comfortable shoe
February 17, 2014
I had a toe issue last summer and needed a shoe with a large toe area. I received these before along golf trip and played 72 holes in these with a bad toe. No Issues at all! Great shoes
ProsComfort!!!
By Guy T
Morehead City,NC
Most Comfortable Golf Shoes
December 13, 2013
I have worn these shoes for several rounds and they are by far the most comfortable golf shoes ever. I have paid more than four times the cost in the past for golf shoes but nothing beat these for out the box comfort. Can walk 18 in complete comfort also great water proofing. This is the first pair of these shoes I have purchased but will not be the last.
Proswide toe box, comfort, water proof, spikeless
ConsNothing
By Carl Nelson
NC
Awesome!!!
November 19, 2013
I just got these the other day. I had a little golf tourney I was playing in and was hesitant to wear them the first day. I wore them the second day and realized I could have played 54 holes in them with NO issues. These the most comfortable golf shoes I have ever put on and on top of it the look pretty sweet.
ProsVery comfortable Low to the ground feel like you are almost barefoot Didn't even need to break them in. Stylish
By CMD
San Diego, CA
Really comfortable!
August 19, 2013
Really surprisingly comfortable. I got these because of the price, and because the other reviews seemed to indicate that they were comfortable... Very true! I'm thinking seriously of finding another pair, that don't look like saddle shoes, just for daily wear.
ProsComfortable Great Price
By Mark J
MN
Very comfortable out of the box.
August 19, 2013
Great shoes, very comfortable. No break in required!
By Doug
Silverdale, Washington
TRUE LINKSWEAR - COMFORTABLE
August 17, 2013
Very comfortable - no requirement for a break-in period.
ProsGreat price. Comfortable, No requirement to ever replace the cleat
ConsNone.
By Robert
Virginia
Nice Shoes
August 11, 2013
Comfortable, nice looking shoes. Great for walking!
ProsEverything.
ConsNone.
By Mike K
Dearborn,mi
Very comfortable shoes
August 10, 2013
The shoes are extremely comfortable and appear well made with a touch of decent style! Feels smooth during my swing, helps creates fluid Motions
ProsComfortable and smooth feeling
ConsNot for wet condition you will need a 2nd spiked pair
By Jonathan
Virginia
Great deal!!
August 8, 2013
Fast delivery. Excellent product.
ProsService. Fit. Comfort.
ConsNone
By Matt
California
Great Shoes!!
August 7, 2013
These are fantastic golf shoes. They're very comfortable, great traction, and super light weight! If your looking for a progressive golf shoe look no further just buy them!
By Joe
Adelide, Australia
if the shoe fits
August 7, 2013
great fit for wide feet and can wear them all day. I'll often forget to take them off after golf
Proswidth, grip, value
Consnone
By Tan
Singapore
Best golf shoes ever
August 6, 2013
Great, and these are my second pair.
Proscomfortable, stylish
ConsNon..
By Terry
Houston, tx
Toe doesn't hurt anymore
August 6, 2013
My right foot buy toe was in terrible pain after carting 18. So I changed shoes. Just walked 18 in these, and no toe pain.
ProsComfy.
By Mike
United States
Awesome shoes, especially for those of us w/wide feet!!
August 2, 2013
I own 4 pairs of True now, and I love 'em all...comfortable to walk 18 in w/o the dogs barking @ the end of the day and plenty of traction/stability!
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By George
North Carolina
Barefoot golf
July 28, 2013
These are the most comfortable golf shoes I have worn ! They are so soft you can actually feel the contours of the course ,but are just as supportive as a traditional shoe . They do look somewhat different in a very cool way! If you walk the course at all you owe it to yourself to try a pair . I did not give five stars as I have only worn them for three rounds . Hopefully they will be durable . I would recommend them to my friends .
ProsVery comfortable and. Cool looking
ConsNone
By Mac
Parkesburg, PA
TRUE Linkswear - A pleasure to wear
July 26, 2013
18 holes of golf without tears....well not of foot pain anyway, my golf still brings me to tears sometimes but the shoes are comfortable...and the price was RIGHT!
By Jeff
P.G., UT
comfort and function
July 26, 2013
These shoes almost suction your feet to the ground. They made walking 18 holes extremely enjoyable. I wish they had them in a solid color so I could have worn them to the office.
By David
United States
Pretty good shoe at cheap price
July 25, 2013
Not a bad shoe. But there is no real support like a traditional shoe. If your feet are strong enough to handle walking barefoot then these shoes are good for you. Otherwise, you will need to add a support insole.
Prosinexpensive
ConsThe heel is too low and consequently stuff gets in your shoe.
By Todd Treadway
Evansville,IN
Very Comfortable
July 21, 2013
I received these shoes earlier in the week and immediately took the course in them on Friday. Absolutely no break in period needed and they were as comfortable as advertised. The descriptions of wearing a pair of slippers couldn't be closer to the truth. Amazing how less taxing a round is in these shoes.
ProsComfort, Quality of Materials, Waterproofing
Cons Non-Traditional look(but it's easily overcome)
By mpatryan
Palm Coast, Florida
Comfort and Efficiency
July 19, 2013
These are the most comfortable and functional golf shoes I've ever worn.
ProsComfort and efficiency.
ConsLack of waterproofing.
By Marc
Florida
Great shoes!
July 18, 2013
I'm on my third pair of TRUE Linkswear shoes. The first pair lasted two years of twice-a-week golf, most of it walking on courses in the Philippines, lots of wet weather. Very comfortable; I like the no-heel feel. In fact, I can't wear regular golf shoes anymore. Now that two other pairs that I alternate. My first pair cost $160 when they first came out. At these prices, these shoes are a bargain.
ProsComfortable and keep my feet dry.
By Louis C
Apollo Beach, Fl
TERRIFIC 5 ++ STAR RATING
July 18, 2013
I purchased these shoes in red, white and blue and couldn't believe how good they were, I ordered two more pairs. They are so light, comfortable and water proof, you wouldn't believe it. They are excellent on and off the course. Wish I would have bought the charcoal color, but you didn't have them in my size, making it four pair. Way to go Rock Bottom, received them in a few days.. Thanks, Louis C. Apollo Beach, Fl
ProsEveryone should wear these
ConsNone
By Louis C
Apollo Beach, Fl
TERRIFIC 5 ++ STAR RATING
July 18, 2013
I purchased these shoes in red, white and blue and couldn't believe how good they were, I ordered two more pairs. They are so light, comfortable and water proof, you wouldn't believe it. They are excellent on and off the course. Wish I would have bought the charcoal color, but you didn't have them in my size, making it four pair. Way to go Rock Bottom, received them in a few days.. Thanks, Louis C. Apollo Beach, Fl
ProsEveryone should wear these
ConsNone
By Guy Korner
Senoia, Georgia
I am a
July 18, 2013
These were just what I was looking for . I play 3 X a week and I walk . I had forgotton my shoes ( FJ contour) one time and played in my boat shoes. I really liked the way it felt to play in the boat shoes nice & connected to the ground. Played my first round with my trues yesterday and basically forgot I had them on my feet. Just absolutely the most comfortabel golf shoe I have ever worn. I will never wear anything else
Proscomfort weight
Consnon
By Grant
Brisbane,Australia
Great golf shoes
July 12, 2013
My only complaint is the soles tend to wear out before the uppers, probably because they are designed to give the wearer great feel.
ProsLooks, comfort
ConsSoles wear quicker than other brands I've used.
By James
Little Rock, AR
VERY Comfortible!
July 11, 2013
Always been a FJ man because of their sturdy lasts that provide strong support. So, I was apprehensive about trying this 'new' type of low, barefoot-feel shoe. But the price prompted the experiment. At first the True Links felt strange because of their heel-less design. But I quickly got used to this and, by the end of the first round, was convinced they were the most comfortable golf shoes I have ever owned. I got a pair for my cousin who has been suffering w/foot problems, and he loves them. True Links ordinarily come at a premium price for a reason: they're highly touted. So do yourself a favor and buy a pair. At Rock Bottom's price you cannot go wrong.
ProsEverything, including the traction which is much better than I expected it to be.
By Mark Doswell
England
Great Purchase
July 10, 2013
I went looking for a golf shoe that wasn't as chunky as most of the mainstream makes and I ended up buying a great pair of golf shoes. When I first put them I will admit they did look a bit clown like and I was unsure of the reaction from my fellow playing partners (although I do regard comfort higher than style). So far I can't say anyone has even noticed, this includes a weekend away with 44 blokes who consider "banter" to be a 15th club in their bags. The wide toe box serves it's purpose. These are remarkably comfortable and live up to the hype. I can safely say that my next pair of golf shoes will be by True Linkswear
ProsComfortable Value for money Low profile (ie not a chunky sole)
ConsHaving to get them shipped from US (to UK)
By Brent
Bartlett, TN
Great Shoes!
July 6, 2013
I already had a pair of Sensei shoes and loved them so much I bought these leather shoes. They are even better golf shoes than my Sensei's. They have a firmer toe, which is more comfortable when you finish your swing. This is one thing I was hoping for when I ordered them. They are very comfortable!
Proscomfort spikeless
Consnothing major, maybe slightly big looking.
By Kerry
Anna, Illinois
Great shoes
July 1, 2013
Most comfortable golf shoes I've ever owned. Nice to find golf shoes in the barefoot style.
By Evan
South Charleston, OH
By far the best golf shoe ever made!!!
July 1, 2013
This is the absolute best golf shoe I have ever worn. My feet never get tired...no matter how many holes I walk. I have finally moved on from Footjoy. These shoes also provide adequate space for those with extra wide feet like myself.
ProsLook Traction Comfort
By Jon
Cincinnati
VERY comfortable
June 28, 2013
Could wear these all day. In fact, I now put these on before I go to the course. I bought the grey on off white with a teal sole line. So my wife made me go out and buy shirt and shorts to match my shoes. I have to buy 13's when i try NIKE or ADIDAS, but the TRUE's were graet at my natural size 12. Haven't tryed them in wet weather yet, so I don't know about the grip. Dry weather is fine.
ProsFit, Feel,
ConsNothing
By Amanda
Kansas
Most comfortable golf shoe ever
June 27, 2013
My husband bought this pair in black and white 2 years ago and had to order the same pair in gray. He loves them.
By Rod
Deerfield, MA
True Linkswear
June 27, 2013
Look funky when wearing but comfortable and cool on the feet. Some may want more heal support and might recommend a heal cup if you use suffer from lower back pain or heal problems.
ProsPrice Comfort Lightness Room for toes -- not pinched Soft feel
ConsFunky look Make feet look BIG Would like better color selection Unknown -- will they hold up under wet conditions.....
By Rich
Pittsburgh, PA
Very comfortable
June 26, 2013
Great shoes for walking. The nubs offer better traction than you would think.
ProsComfort and fit. Large toe box
By Dr Bob
Auburn,Al
The coolest shoes on the planet.
June 24, 2013
Looks like a pair of spatz out of the 1930's, but more comfortable than a pair of bedroom slippers.Easily worth 3 strokes a side. The jealously amoong the guys is priceless. Good footing, excellent performance, unparalled value.
ProsComfort, flexibility and the looks.
ConsThe fact others may read this review and need a pair for themselves and ruin my uniquness.

Page 1 of 1