Account


0 Stars based on 0 reviews
By Justin
Broadlands, VA
Linkswear
April 4, 2014
cannot go wrong with this shoes
Proshappy feet
Consnone
By Grant
Brisbane Australia
Great Golf Shoes
November 10, 2013
These are the best golf shoes I've ever had. At this price they are fantastic value
ProsComfortable
ConsNone
By Robert
powerman000@aol.com
Great shoes
August 28, 2013
Great shoes love them, they are comfortable and work great.
ProsCost, look, comfort, performance
By David
Thunder Bay ONTARIO
Comfort beyond comfort
August 23, 2013
I now have 4 pairs of true links, black/white. white/black. all black and the double grey with baby blue soles. Every one asks me about them and I just simply recommend them to everyone. I'm a golf teacher and consequently I have golf shoes on all day every day from April to September. I defy you to find a more comfortable walking/playing golf shoe at any price. I also have 3 pair of ecco shoes even the "Couples" model and they are comfortable on the course but they are certainly not a "wear them all day every day" shoe like the True links wear. UNBEATABLE.
ConsThe new sole with the little round nubbies are not as wear resistant as the older style, as the heel ones may actually break off if you are on concrete or asphalt surfaces.
By Scott
Susquehanna, PA
Nice shoe....LOW to the ground, as designed
April 28, 2013
I have a pair of these for walking the course. My feet feel good after the round, which I was surprised by. I was worried that I might step on a sharp object and have it drive through the bottom of the shoe, as you're that close to the ground. The tread has held up well after one season and I'm happy with the purchase
ProsA GREAT deal at this price
ConsNothing
By Brian
Powell, OH
Best Shoes I have ever owned
April 12, 2013
These shoes are so comfortable - they feel like slippers, but still offer plenty of support. I can easily walk 36 in them, and feel no pain in my feet.
Proscomfort, fit
By Sleekz Web
Sacramento, California
Comfort and Style
March 16, 2013
Most comfortable shoe I have ever bought..!!
ProsSocks Liner adds more comfort.
ConsSlightly Wider than normal medium width shoe.I Iguess it is design wider to give you the feeling of wearing a slipper.
By Leftie
La Quinta
Comfortable, good value.
March 3, 2013
Great fitting golf shoe, especially for the wider foot. A little short in the heel, but, still very comfortable.
ProsComfort
ConsLow heel.
By Doug
Mesa,AZ
True Linkswear
February 26, 2013
Excellent
ProsThe most comfortable golfs shoes I have.
ConsNothing
By Bill
Dallas,Ga
best golf shoe for play and comfort
February 17, 2013
light weight and comfort / great look/
Proseverything
By Douglas Kay
Ft. Bragg, NC
Great Shoes
January 27, 2013
The TRUE Tour golf shoes from TRUE Linkswear are fabulous. Very comfortable, at first I thought I bought a size too small but when I was on the course they felt superb. No problems whatsoever. Very stable, no slippage on the wet conditions. I will continue to buy golf shoes from TRUE.
ProsVery comfortable Great traction Awesome fit.
ConsNothing
By Kevin
Johnston, Iowa
Most comfortable shoe ever...EVER
January 19, 2013
I always look for shoes with a wide toebox, but had never been successful finding such a pair at a price I can justify spending...until now. I've worn these shoes for over 50 rounds and couldn't be more satisfied. It took a few holes to get used to the half inch or so lower I am to the ground. I was nervous about wearing these when it was wet outside, but have found them to be waterproof. These are seriously the most comfortable pair of shoes I have ever worn. I can't say they've helped my score at all, but my feet sure are happier.
ProsComfort Durability
ConsSlim pickins on colors I prefer
By Lou Piña
Dumfries, Virgina
BEST GOLF SHOE I'VE EVER HAD
November 25, 2012
I have used these shoes three times. If you have wide feet, this is the shoe for you. Great shoe for walking. Barefoot technolgoy enhances your ability to swing freely. I have had a foot surgery, two achilles surgeries and two knee urgeries. A top quality golf shoes is important to me. For $69, this is a bargain. I am so satisfied, that I just ordered the True Linkswear Stealth.
Proscomfort weight waterproof price
Consnone
By Lou Piña
Dumfries, Virgina
BEST GOLF SHOE I'VE EVER HAD
November 25, 2012
I have used these shoes three times. If you have wide feet, this is the shoe for you. Great shoe for walking. Barefoot technolgoy enhances your ability to swing freely. I have had a foot surgery, two achilles surgeries and two knee urgeries. A top quality golf shoes is important to me. For $69, this is a bargain. I am so satisfied, that I just ordered the True Linkswear Stealth.
Proscomfort weight waterproof price
Consnone
By Jerry
Lincoln,Ne.
Great shoes!
November 15, 2012
I have only been able to walk 18 once wearing these shoes and they are the best I have ever worn.
ProsComfort , stability .
By Charlie
Canada
Fantastic
August 11, 2012
These shoes are so comfortable, I'm 62 and have had 12 surgeries..... 2 back, 6 knees 1 hip, and 3 rotator cuff so staying comfortable and loose is sometime a problem. with these shoes my feet and legs stay relaxed and loose with no cramping and tightness in my lower body and back which makes for a more enjoyable round and lower scores. These are more comfortable than my Ecco shoes and half the price.
Proscomfort
By TJ
Minneapolis, MN
Dry and Comfortable
August 6, 2012
Looking for a super comfortable shoe, with great traction and 100% waterproof - THIS IS IT!. Great shoe at the Rock Bottom Price.
Pros100% waterproof Very comfortable
ConsStyle is a bit casual looking
By Bill Lurz
Sarasota, Florida
Good Stuff
July 16, 2012
I won't go back to regular golf shoes again, after experiencing the feel of 'barefoot golf.' And traction is not an issue. I played my first round in these shoes in wet conditions...never had a problem!
By David
Chesapeake VA
Extremely comfortable.
July 13, 2012
Extremely comfortable. Sizing was as expected. Worn them in down pour, kept feet dry & no slipping.
ProsVery Comfortable
ConsNo complaints
By Hank
United States
Extremely comfortable, and water proof
July 12, 2012
These shoes feel like you are playing golf in slippers.
ProsComfort Waterproof
By Andrew
Australia
Comfy!!!
July 10, 2012
Great shoe, very comfortable and didn't even need to be worn in
By mike
Indiana
great shoes
July 8, 2012
I love these shoes there are like all natural feel
Prosgreat grip and feel
By Hillbilly Geek
United States
Excellent
July 5, 2012
Great shoes and surprisingly waterproof!
By Hal
Huntington, WV
No Spikes
July 4, 2012
I just needed an extra pair of shoes and wearing a 15 Med makes in-store shopping a waste of time. These fit well and look great.
ProsYou really feel the ground under the shoe and it takes some getting used to, but wearing them did not affect my game any even the first day. Very comfortable... like slippers almost.
ConsOn a size 15 the white toe looks rather large (which of course it is)
By Frank
Spring Lake, NC
New puppies for my dogs!
July 4, 2012
Finally, a pair of shoes that fit the shape of my foot. I'm looking forward to purchasing my next pair shortly.
By gabe
muncie, in
excellent shoes
July 3, 2012
aided in front to back stability.
Prosstability and comfort
Conslooks just a little funny
By Al
Michigan
Very Comfortable Golf Shoe
July 3, 2012
If you can get past the "Crocks" look, these are incredibly comfortable and very well made shoe.
Proscomfort
Conslooks
By Chris
Denver
Comfort and Function
July 2, 2012
The most comfortable golf shoe I have ever worn.
By Joe
outh Carolina
Best
July 1, 2012
These are the best gof shoes I've every owned. Tehy're so comfortable I wear them around the house.
Proscomfort
Consnothing
By Duperdog
Rochester, NY
Awesome!
June 29, 2012
These shoes are the most comfortable golf shoes I have owned. I have now played 4 rounds int them and have no aches or pains in my legs or back like I have had with regular golf shoes. I injured my left knee in the spring and wanted a spikeless show to prevent less torque on my knee and these were the perfect solution. Highly recommended.
ProsComfort Fit Price
ConsNot the prettiest shoe around, took some ribbing from my buddies, but worth it.
By Ron
Chicago
Comfort in a golf shoe!
June 18, 2012
I have walked 3 rounds in these shoes and my feet couldn't be happier. The wide toe box make for a great fit. Traction is not an issue but the course has been dry for the last few weeks.
ProsFit Comfort
By Chip
San Francisco, CA
Most comfortable shoe
June 18, 2012
This was my first experience with a "street shoe" and they are extremely comfortable. I have been wearing Ecco golf shoes for the past 10 years. I haven't tried their "street shoes" yet but the True's are more comfortable than the conventional Ecco's. I ordered the size I wear for sneakers and they fit great.
ProsComfort
Consn/a
By Terry
Los Angeles
Retired from Golf but not from needing great shoes
June 18, 2012
I needed some wide toe box shoes for normal wear (had to give up golf due to joint issues) and these fit the bill"
ProsComfortable toe box with narrow enough heel to achieve a good fit, very light weight, not obvious that it is a golf shoe and gives great balance and traction.
Consleather on toe box tends to show a slight wrinkle but easy to forgive for the plus's the shoe provides
By Hank Rearden
Chicago, IL
Wow
June 18, 2012
Of all of the money that I've spent on golf and golf-related items in the past few years, this has to be the best purchase that I have made. I'm comparing this $80 purchase to FJ's that retail at $300 and I'm ecstatic with my purchase. These TRUE's are amazing. I don't want to take them off at the end of the round because I have never worn a pair of sandals that are as comfortable as these.
ProsComfort Ability to feel the turf, firmness, softness, etc. Value
ConsShould have bought 2 pairs right away
By Jane, San Antonio
San antonio
Fabulous
June 15, 2012
I am a woman but have wide feet. And I've lived in Birkenstocks for 30 years. I wear an 8.5-9 womens shoe. I bought men's 7 in this shoe. They are awesome. Wide enough, room for socks if I want them, instantly comfortable and kind of an Earth Shoe / Birk feel. Really love them. Different from any golf shoe I've ever tried on.
ProsEverything
By John
Atlanta, GA
My golf slippers
June 14, 2012
Great shoe. Light and comfy. I have narrow feet and the wide toe is still more comfortable than any other shoe I've had. Buy one size larger.
ProsComfort and style and price
ConsSized small
By Miggy G
Vancouver
Not bad
June 12, 2012
Extremely comfortable, but don't buy if you require a shoe with a great deal of support, as you won't find it in these shoes. I wear a 15EEEE, and they fit my flippers well.
ProsComfortable Wide fit. They are good looking shoes
ConsNot a great deal of stability.
By Chris
Santa Rosa, Ca
As comfortable as everyone says
June 11, 2012
Extremely comfortable. Fits snug and very light. The soles are very thin and you can feel the countour of every bump under your foot. While I love the feel, they don't offer the kind of support I need for my left foot when I transfer my weight. My ankle really rolls over because of the thin sole. Still a good buy. I love to wear these when I walk a casual round.
By Susan
Santa Clara, CA
Love these shoes
June 10, 2012
These shoes are so comfortable. Fit well and truly are like walking barefoot without the stickers and bee stings.
ProsVery comfortable. nice width. great without the cleats. Still provide traction
Consthe sock liners is sometimes hard to get into with heavy stocks.
By Derek
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Comfortable Out of the Box
June 8, 2012
Put these to test the first day I received them and had great support and feel!
By Scott
roaonoke,va
Awesome!
June 8, 2012
I walk alot and I have the Ecco shoes....but those don't compare to comfort of these. Will buy another pair - especially at that price.
By Joseph Collins
Modesto CA
A Super Buy!!!
June 7, 2012
The most comfortable golf shoe I have ever worn, and I bought my first pair in 1954. I couldn't be more pleased. In fact as soon as I finish this review I'm going back to Rock Bottom and buy a second pair.
ProsComfort!
ConsNothing
By Hillbilly Geek
Lake Stevens, wa
Very comfy
June 7, 2012
Comfortable right out of the box. The fact that these shoes are very low to the ground helps if you're a bit too tall for "off-the-shelf" clubs. I think they gave me a better lie on all of my clubs!
By john
Lasalle,Ont
great!!!
June 5, 2012
Awsome!!! like wearing slippers on the links,I wish they had another color in my size.
Prosthe comfort and the stability the shoes give
Consnothing
By Antonio
Laredo, TX
Great walking shoe
June 5, 2012
My second pair of TRUE golf shoes. Probably the best shoe for walking out there. I doubt if I'll ever use any other brand-- they're that comfortable
Prosextremely comfortable, great fit, ultimate walking shoe
By bogeyman
Singapore, Singapore
tremendously comfortable!
June 4, 2012
I'm sold on these shoes... great comfort and soles have real good traction on the golf course!
By Ali Jilani
Glen Alpine, NSW
True size and very comfortable
June 4, 2012
I walk almost all of the time so they seemed a good fit. What’s been written in most reviews is true, they remain dry, there’s good traction and you can really feel the course which I found really helped on the greens. I normally wear wide golf shoes and they are wider than normal wide golf shoe size, but internal grip keeps foot in one place. The shoe has a true size I bought 10.5 which is fits perfectly. I also own 2 pair o Nike's and a pair of Footjoy's, but these are the most comfortable in all
ProsVery comfortable
Consvery flat footed
By Erwin
North Canton, oh
Awesome shoes
June 1, 2012
Great styling, super comfortable. Our pro shop carries these now. They have an all black model with contrast stitching and a red stripe that I'm gonna have to get.
ProsStyle, comfort
By Bill
Milan, il
Great shoes
May 31, 2012
These shoes are like slippers on your feet, like walking on air.
ProsComfort, price, And looks
ConsNot a thing
By Bob
New jersey
True view golf shoes
May 30, 2012
Great shoe, fits great, with fast shipping

Page 1 of 1