Account


By Davis
New York, NY.
March 20, 2012
SIMPLY AWESOME!
I don't know what more one can expect paying $300-400 for the "brand names" ie., Taylormades and Titleists, but for about $100 these days, this driver performs as good as any! I know, it sayas Wilson Staff on the driver, but I'm driving the ball 270-280 yards while hitting the fairways 60% of the time over my last 10 rounds with this stick. That's approx 20 yards further and 10% more accurate than my former Taylormade R9. Having said that, this driver has directly contributed in taking 3-4 strokes off my game!! Incredible feel and sound off the sweet spot delivering an awesome, penetrating ball flight.
ProsPrice, value, performance.
Consnothing!
By David Anderson
Brooksville, Florida
May 10, 2011
Well worth the money
I'm 80 and this is a good feeling club to hit. Well worth the price. Got the senior shaft and it works fine.
ProsFeel
ConsNothing
By stefan
Atlanta GA
May 8, 2011
call the bombsquad
Ordered this driver with a Fujikura 150e shaft and received it with a Fujikura 360e shaft...a pleasant upgrade to say the least. Clubhead looks good at address. The 460 cc head doesn't appear too bulky and it swings easy, with a pretty consistent flight pattern....low and long. It gets a lot of roll due to the 9 degree face and in comparison to my old Ping SI3 its about 30 yards longer. It also makes a good whacking sound too with solid contact. My only complaint was the grip...I like a wrap style grip over the rubber stock grip that came on the stick. But who cares about that. I'll simply replace it for a few bucks. Overall very happy with the purchase and RockBottom was great as usual with getting the delivery to my door in just a few days.
Prosprice, looks, consistency
Consstock grip
By Eli
Montreal
April 29, 2011
can't get a better driver for this price
I've been using some of the other drivers available here and from local golf shop but have never had a better feeling off the tee with a driver under 100$. Great deal and well worth giving it a try.
By Jeff
Wisconsin
April 9, 2011
Wilson Smooth Drive
Finally got a chance to play this club, purchased it a couple months ago from here and the courses have finally open up around here. First swing with it was down the middle and far. Couldn't be happier. I had a Adams RPM Redline in the bag for a couple of years and thought I would never replace it, well I just did. Give it a try for this price you can't go wrong.
ProsFeel, looks and distance
Consnone so far
By Sam
Narre Warren South, Victoria
March 31, 2011
WHAT A FANTASTIC DRIVER FOR THE PRICE
Can't believe how nice this driver is. Have had it now for one and a half months and it has grown on me so much JUST LOVE IT. I compare it to my Taylormade r7 Quad, Callaway FT-IZ and it performs almost as good as them for a quarter of the price. Again, Rockbottoms fast delivery and great service. Thanks.
ProsPRICE LOOKS PERFORMANCE
By Eric
Hawthorn, VIC
March 25, 2011
Much more consistant that my Mizuno
Maybe it's the weight, but just seems to suit me better (it feels heavier to swing). Nice trajectory, better distance, and most importantly, on the fairway more often :)
ProsWeight, feel, sound
ConsNone
By Steve
Mason, Oh
March 22, 2011
Awesome Driver...
Two words describe this driver...Straight and Long. The best driver I have ever hit. It has a great feel to it, light, smooth and powerful. This driver would be a value at retail price but with RBG pricing, well, do the math.
ProsEverything!!!!!
ConsNothing!!!!!
By Scott
New Hampshire
March 16, 2011
Quality
I'm a Wilson fan from decades ago (when Wilson owned the golf market). It's great to see Wilson's "re-investment" in technology and quality and their commitment to ensuring their brand stays 1st rate- a trend that started a few years back for Wilson. The Smooth Driver was part of the new generation of quality equipment hitting the golf scene and it is top shelf. Easy to hit, long, straight and good looking at address. I wanted it when it was selling for $300. At $79, WOW! Club does not disappoint. I got the 12 degree and, although I give up a little distance (7-10 yds) for the loft as compared to the Wilson Spine (9.5), The Smooth has me playing more from the fairway - and that's better!
ProsLooks good at address Long Straight Sounds good Forgiving on mishits Good feel and easy to work the ball
ConsNone
By JonS
Des Moines, IA
March 14, 2011
Still getting used to it...
Great product in terms of being brand new and delivered as advertised. I bought the 12 degree driver for my son and he is trying to get used to it but still has trouble keeping it straight. I will imagine that this will improve and I certainly not blaming it on Wilson or the driver.
ProsLook feel grip
Consnot sure yet
By Jim
North Carolina
March 14, 2011
Great Buy!
Great driver...Excellent balance with a very responsive shaft...I am getting 10-15 more yardage with this driver than my "Burner"!
ProsPrice!
By Ryan
Auckland, Auckland
March 10, 2011
Most Improved.
This Driver is streaks ahead of the previous Spine Driver, which was an absolute dog in my opinion. Better sound and playability. Looks better too. Good all around driver, no complaints.
ProsOverall performance and look.
By David
Belfast, Antrim
March 10, 2011
best ever
I have had this driver a few months and it is the most forgiving and straightest I've ever hit a ball
Prosforgiving straight long good looking club big bargain for the price
Consnothing
By Ron Hagen
Rice Lake WI
March 6, 2011
Wilson Driver
Great looking club and has a very nice feel. Haven't had a chance to use it yet.
By darryl
australia
March 6, 2011
great club
the club has helped me heaps, I can hit it so straight now. I think it is better then my r9
By Larry
West Pennant Hills, nsw
February 5, 2011
Great Driver
I ordered the driver on Mon 31st Jan & received it on Thur the 3rd of Feb, excellent service & I played with the club on Fri 4th Feb. the driver is excellent and I was hitting the ball further than I have been with my old callaway driver.
ProsLong drives & a big sweet spot...
By benjamin irwin
Bathurst, Australia
January 22, 2011
awesome club
Great piece of gear. I have been looking for a driver that I don't slice. This driver appears to have a draw bias built in, it is very easy to hit straight, has an awesome note and good distance. Can't beat it for the price!
By John
Addison, Texas
December 17, 2010
Great Driver
Increased Accuracy and Distance. Looks Great and sounds good.
By James
Hackensack, NJ
November 24, 2010
Amazing
Just got this driver and headed straight to the driving range. Even with a bucket of abused balls, this driver makes balls take off like a rocket. Made it really easy for me to hit it straight...I usually have a natural fade, nice with short irons, not nice when you are trying to knock the cover off the ball with your driver. Very impressed...the name says it all, "Smooth"! Oh yeah, I got the 9 degree, stiff shaft and am happy I did.
ProsFeel Distance Accuracy
ConsCan't think of one
By gripon
la haye pesnel, no
November 21, 2010
good product
good name smooth driver
By Stacy
Mount Gambier, South Australia
November 16, 2010
What a Club
This is the sleekest looking driver I have seen for a long time, smashes the ball a good 20 to 30 metres longer then my old R9 460. Thanks Scratch.
ProsSleek design Great feel Head cover is a beauty Solid noise on contact Distance is amazing
ConsNil
By David
Vienna, WV
November 15, 2010
Out Distances My R9!
I recently purchased a Taylor Made R9 and I highly recommend it. I was driving the ball farther than I ever have. A friend suggested I try a Senior Flex shaft. He is younger than I and a scratch golfer. Yet, he uses a senior flex. The Wilson Smooth was offered at a great price so I gave it a try. WOW, what a club! I am consistently driving the ball straighter and farther. The 12 degree loft imparts more spin than a 10 degree and helps keep the ball flying straight.
ProsLight, easy to hit, with great results. A great value.
ConsNot a thing
By Chris Beaty
St Louis, Mo
October 26, 2010
Great Driver
It launches the ball straighter than any driver I have ever tried. Sets up great at address and is a very nice looking driver! It is nice to be hitting from the fairway on that 2nd shot.
ProsGreat looking Sets up great at address Solid straight shots
By Ben
Macmasters beach, NSW
October 22, 2010
Amazing
Straight all day, lost about 10m in distance due to the higher loft but the payoff was 2nd shots from the mown grass rather than the shrubbery. Outstanding value, sounds great, feels great and a "normal" looking driver. Well worth the $$
ProsBig sweet spot Feels great on address Sexy design Cheap as buggery!

Page 1 of 1