Account


0 Stars based on 0 reviews
By John
Atlanta, Ga.
excellent purchase
March 18, 2014
Very pleased with my new Staff 4h. Better distance and control than regular 4 iron. Great service from Rock Bottom...as always!
ConsNone
By Frank S.
Bayside N.Y.
Can't beat Quality,Performance,PRICE
March 5, 2014
Initially purchased #5 LOVED EVERYTHING about it,FEEL,WEIGHT,PERFORMANCE,DISTANCE,SOUND,LOOK,purchased the #4 and #3 also,all from ROCKBOTTOM.
ProsAll around great clubs especially for the price.
ConsABSOLUTELY none !
By Bill
VB, Virginia
Great Buy
February 24, 2014
Hybrid @1/2 price on sale --ez to hit from rough conditions
By Jack Cagle
Virginia Beach, VA
For Golfers At Every Level
February 20, 2014
Feel is outstanding. Looking forward to warm weather so I can get to use it more.
ProsFeel and looks
ConsNone
By Jon
Apopka, FL
Outstanding!
February 19, 2014
Picked up this club from Rock Bottom because the price was too god to pass up. Wasn't expecting much from it since it was so inexpensive. Boy was I wrong! This thing crushes the ball straight and far. I was thrilled with how I was hitting with this thing. It will quickly become my favorite club and my go to club for the long Par 4's and Par 5's. Definitely worth the ridiculously low price!!!
ProsHits far & straight
ConsWish i had more clubs like this one!
By Matt
Tulsa, OK
great hybrid
January 26, 2014
This hybrid hits great it flies high with a great little draw and the price was to great to pass up
By Jim
Salisbury, Maryland
Great Hybrids And Easy To Hit
January 24, 2014
Easy to hit from first time out of the bag! Been struggling with 2,3,4 irons last 2-3 years, bought these and WOW! Love the distance, from tee, fairway, or tall grass. Would HIGHLY recommend the clubs, no matter if your high or low handicapped.
ProsEasy to hit, gets the ball up nice, lands soft, vey good distance
ConsNone
By royce
Honolulu, Hawaii
super easy and far
January 20, 2014
This is the best clubs I have ever hit. At first I didn't believe the reviews could be this good. I waited for the sale to give it a try and when I got it, I realized the reviews were true. It is the easiest hybrids to hit and they do go far and straight. FYI I got the half and half just to try something new.
Prosfar straight easy to hit cheap
Cons100% power doesn't seem to make the ball go farther than 80%, maybe its just my swing control at 100%
By Kevin
Fort Worth, TX
Nice Feel And Performance
January 19, 2014
I purchased these Fybrids to integrate with a set of Wilson Staff Clubs. These clubs are very well balanced, very forgiving, and offer excellent performance from a company whose clubs are a lot better than people give them credit for. Don't hesitate to buy these clubs especially at the excellent price point provided by RBG.
ProsPrice Performance Ease of Use
By Jason
Lansing, Michigan
Great looking club with great performance!
January 17, 2014
You'll feel confident swinging this good-looking club. It's a bit heavier than some other hybrids (which I happen to like) and it performs to expectations. The price was right and I'm glad I purchased this club.
ProsLooks great Good weight
ConsPerhaps a little heavy for some golfers
By clayton
Binghamton, Ny
can't pass up
January 14, 2014
Wilson Staff is now my go to for irons and hybrids. I'm actually tempted to get in the rough to test out how this club performs when it counts. Awesome trajectory and feel from the fairway.
By Justino
Chula Vista, CA
Fybrid hybrids
January 12, 2014
Decided to try the 3 & 4 hybrids because I'm just not consistent with the equivalent irons in my set (Nike Machspeeds that, by the way, I also bought from Scratch!) First try on the range - Wow! Shot flies high and straight. The half graphite/half steel shaft feels just fine and I feel confident using these clubs. Have a high index (20+), and I think these clubs will only help my game. Am really happy about this purchase and the price was too good to pass up. Guys, you should give these a try, Tino. Thanks, Scratch
ProsGets the ball up quickly and keeps it in play. Unbeatable pricing, even more so if Scratch puts 'em on sale
ConsNada
By Ed
NJ
Easy to Hit
January 3, 2014
Great bargain on a hybrid
By Scott
Susquehanna, PA
Under-rated and I don't know why
January 1, 2014
I own the 3, 4 and 5 and couldn't be happier. I bought them for my travel set, but they've found their way into my regular set. Very forgiving with good distance. Wilson Staff is good stuff!
ProsGreat overall performance and nice to look at
By Crackers
New ealand
Wilson Fybrid
December 24, 2013
Worked fine in practise went very well not quite so well on the course ,That was my problem though not the club well pleased overall it is still in the bag!
By Matt Mc.
Saginaw MI
Almost to easy to hit.
December 11, 2013
What can I say but WOW Wilson should be number one with this club, easy to hit and easy to work. The half and half shaft is very different but in a good way, it feels right after a few swings, try this club out you will not be sorry.
ProsEasy to hit, accurate and forgiving.
ConsNone
By John S
Chapin, SC
You have to know your limitations
December 8, 2013
I've had the chance to play a round with this hybrid club. It definately gives me more distance than an iron - on the fairway. It will not get you out of the rough as well as an iron. It flexes nicely and probably complements your natural swing - superior to a stiff shaft. It does take some adjustment, but I'm becoming a fan of the hybrids. It will not replace an iron in all circumstances, but it is a nice addition - especially if you don't carry many "classical" woods in your bag.
ProsWorks well on fairways and will increase distance
ConsDoes not work well in tall grass and does take adjustments to your long iron game
By Bennett
california
Great Club
December 7, 2013
This is an excellent hybrid. I traded in my Nike vrs hybrids which had a more penetrating ball flight and also gave me more distance but these clubs fly high and stop on a dime. Not the longest but accurate and easy to hit. A steal at this price!
By Brad
Jacksonville,
Great Club at a Great Price
December 3, 2013
I bought this for my nephew's birthday. It has quickly become his favorite club, he hits it long and straight. Hard to beat at Rock Bottom's price.
ProsGreat Looking golf club. Price
ConsNone
By Patrick
Jacksonville, Florida
Consistent! Predictable!
November 18, 2013
Good weight to the head. A little bit heavier than the 2h I play. Easy to make a smooth consistent swing. Not as long as my Adams super black but way way way way better in every other way. Slight draw bias which helps with roll out. Grips are terrible as are all stock Wilson grips. Easy fix though. Sound is a nice sharp ping. great off the tee and fairway. Rough play is so so. No better no worse than other hybrids I've played. Look is the best part. Confidence inspiring shape!
ProsShaft weight look feel
Consgrip,distance. Luckily it is filling the gap between my 4 iron and 2h so it does not need to be longer. I would not want the fy or 3 wood as I have hit both and almost every other option is longer. If you hit need a accurate club with a very consistent distance get one of these.
By Mick
WV
Great clubs!!
November 16, 2013
One day after receiving these clubs I took them to the local range. I am blown away at the feel, distance and accuracy that I am getting with these clubs. This is probably the best buy in golf clubs that I have ever made. Wilson got it right with these Fybrids. I like them so well that I am considering buying at least one more of them to replace my irons.
ProsEasier to hit than long irons Better distance and straighter than long irons High ball flight that lands softly Excellent price
ConsSo far I cannot find anything negative about these clubs
By Hank
Cnetral N. C.
Easy To Hit Straight
November 15, 2013
The only thing I don't like is when I catch these really good, they go very high. That's what A hybrid is suppose to do, but I am not consistent enough with my own swing to hit them all flush.
By Jody
Berea,Ky
Easy to hit
November 14, 2013
I bought this product cause I couldn't get my 4 iron up in the air enough to make land soft and with this club it does just that. It goes higher and longer and lands softer. I'm still working on straighter
ProsEasy to hit high and long lands soft
ConsLittle hard to hit straight
By Gerard
colorado springs, colorado
Wilson Fybrid RS 3H
November 13, 2013
Great club, feels very solid. consistent high ball flight. This 3H hits the ball much higher than my current 4 year old Nike 4H.
ProsGreat classic look, solid feel at contact, consistent high ball flight.
Consnone
By Tom
Lynn, Massachusetts
Fybrid
November 8, 2013
Only got a few rounds in with this but it is in the bag for the Florida swing. So much easier to hit than irons. Great price!!
By art
VB,Va.
Great Club
October 23, 2013
I was very impressed with the first hit. The're a great club for the money.
By Ryan
bloomington, IL
Great club
October 21, 2013
Bought the 3 and 4 hybrids a few weeks ago. Took them out to the range the day they came in, and immediately found that I hit these straighter than I ever hit my old 3H and 4I. They weren't the longest hitters I've ever played, but the consistency can't be beat and will open up a lot more opportunities for me in my game now that I have more mid-distance options. Only thing I don't like about them is the sound off the club. I was really used to a nice, crisp pop from my old hybrid, and these are very dull and quiet. I like the sound as it usually gives you a good indication of where on the clubface you struck the ball, and these lack that. Only reason for a 4 star review.
Proseasy to hit consistent looks good
Conssound off the club is lacking
By Kirk
Auckland, New Zealand
Great mix of styles
October 21, 2013
Looking for a hybrid and being a long user of Wilson Staff clubs in the past I thought I would try this. Great club to use and when I hit it well the ball goes well. Just a bit different than using a 3 iron but getting better each round.
ProsGreat club and really plays well.
ConsJust takes a bit to get use to.
By Tom Gorman
Nebraska
I really like this club and I think that it will be used many times during each round of golf.
September 21, 2013
This is a beautiful club and will be an important new club in my bag. I am still trying to determine how many yards it will go, but think that it will be a valuable new addition to my selection of clubs. I am still learning to use hybrids since I still hit my approach irons pretty well. This club goes very straight and will be helpful for me.
ProsThis club goes very straight and is easy to hit.
ConsThis club is a little shorter than my other hybrids, but is similar to a 4 iron. I think that if I ordered any more of these clubs, I would order lower lofts so that I could hit them a little farther.
By Rick
Creston Canada
The hybrids to own
September 8, 2013
These have to be the best hitting clubs I've owned. They are so good that I bought my brother the 3,4&5 hybrid.
ProsVery long Soft feel Controllable The half-shafts work like steel but feel like graphite
ConsNone
By Bryan
Falls Church, VA
Very Nice Club
August 11, 2013
I've only used this 24 degree Fybrid a few times, but it's very easy to hit, goes at least 150 yards, and is fairly straight every time. Not sure if I can attribute this to the "half and half" shaft or not, but I certainly like this club and it can't be beat for the price I paid.
ProsEasy to hit Fairly straight every time.
ConsNone.
By Matthew
Houlton, ME
First hybrid that I.........
August 9, 2013
Bought and like immediately out of the box. Not enough people give Wilson Staff a chance. IMO they have some of the nicest looking clubs. They few shots I hit have been long and straight. I bought a new set of irons and skimped on the 5i and bought this instead, it was a good idea. Thanks RBG and W/S
ProsSmall head Shaft is worth a lot to buy separate Longer out of the box then some others (good for a tall guy like me).
ConsRBG raised the price so I can't buy more.
By KEITH PARKER
CHATEAUGUAY QUEBEC CANADA
GOTTA LOVE THEM FYBRIDS
August 6, 2013
I WAS SCEPTABLE AT FIRST AS TO WHETHER OR NOT I SHOULD PURCHASE THESE AS I WAS NOT FAMILIAR WITH THIS CLUB. BUT AT THE PRICE RBG WAS LETTING THEM GO AND AFTER SOME RESEARCH I DECIDED TO PURCHASE THE 3 &5 FYBRID. WOW WHAT A SURPRISE I HAVE A 4 & 7 BURRNER 2.0 THAT I PURCHASED LAST YEAR AND THESE BABIES THAT I JUST PURCHASED FIT INTO MY KIND OF TEMPO AND SWING FROM THE GRT GO LOVE EM GLAD I TOOK A CHANCE . AND NO RBG CANNOT HAVE THEM BACK
ProsGREAT CLUB EASY TO HIT EVEN MISSHITS GO LONG
ConsNOT ONE THING I CAN FIND WRONG
By bryan
United States
Easy to hit hybrid
August 6, 2013
I've always been a fan of Wilson staff products, especially their hybrids. I'm so happy with my Wilson staff fybrid RS. Being an owner of the original hybrid, I thought it was the best sounding hybrid I ever hit. That sound and feeling was lost with the heavy sole model but the RS is back to what I was missing. This hybrid is great for the high to mid handicapper. It gets the ball up high and straight. I own the 3w, 5w, and 4iron hybrid and have been happy. No issues hitting the fw's off the deck and the hybrid's rocker sole is great out the of rough.
By me
cleveland, oh
love'em! smooth,and straight
August 5, 2013
got'em on wed.had no time to hit them befor my tee time on sun. teed off on sun.,to the fairway. pulled out the 3. first shot put it just off the green dead center. yeah baby. didnt even feel the swing. itwas soo smooth. the # 5 worked just as smooth all day long. the rocker heel must bee something, its hard to hit them wrong.
By Rodney
SC
Quality at the right price
August 5, 2013
Was what I had hoped. Hits high and lands soft when you need something other than an iron.
Prosprice, quality
By Ken
Folsom,CA
Love this club!!!
August 5, 2013
I can hit it out of the rough, off the tee and in the fairway. So much better than my 4 iron. I have nothing but confidence when I pull this club.
ProsEverything
ConsNothing.
By Bejan Irani
Chicago,IL.
Well worth the price. The feel of the club makes one feel good about their shots.
August 4, 2013
When you lift the club you get a confidence that translates into a good shot every time.
ProsLove the club. Would recommend it to my friends.
By ROBERT CURTIS
LaVerne, CA
Fybrid #3h
August 4, 2013
Great club! Ilove it,very forgiving
Prosgreat look very forgiving excellent quality Great addition to any golf bag
ConsNONE
By Shelby
Louisiana
High Loft and Accurate
August 4, 2013
I use this 4 fybrid anytime I need high, straight loft. Land softly on the green every time.
ProsHigh loft and sticks the landing.
ConsNone
By ARTHUR
foster, ri
solid hybrid
August 3, 2013
Wilson is a sleeper in the golf market ... this club smashes
Prosprice
Consnone
By Patrick Browning
Medford, Oregon
Love this club
August 3, 2013
After 10 years away from the game I started playing again in May. I have struggled with my fairway woods so I decided to try a hybrid. I bought a 21° 3 Fybrid. All I can say is wow! My first shot ever with it was 215 yards right down the middle. It's easy to hit off the deck, and makes a great utility club around the greens. My only regret is not buying the 4 hybrid at the same time.
ProsEasy to get the ball up. Nice headcover. Great grip.
ConsNone yet.
By Woody
Jefferson City MO
Great clubs
July 20, 2013
Love the Wilson. Fybrids. Very accurate and swing is so easy to handle. Hardly any effort to make accurate shots. Super price from the best company ever, ROCK BOTTOM GOLF.
ProsLike everything about them.
ConsNil
By HJ
,
nice
July 12, 2013
It's a very nice hybrid for the price
By Bob
Overland park KS
Club has a Nice feel
July 12, 2013
The combination of the head and shaft works great for me. It feels like a stiff shaft in the backswing, but acts regular thru the ball. The head is heavier and helps keep me from overswinging, contributing to a smooth swing and better contact. These remind me of Cobra's but again the Half shaft seems to add more control.
Prosclubhead sets up straight ahead Half & Half shaft RBG had a great price so why not give them a try
Consnothing so far
By Bob
Lenexa, KS
Different feel
July 8, 2013
I've played two rounds with the 3, 4 & 5 hybrids. The half-and-half graphite and steel shafts have a heavier feel than the 3 & 4 I've been playing. Swing weight is heavier. Nice look and solid feel. I'm still learning how to use them. I don't seem to hit them as far as my older clubs.
ProsSolid feel at impact
ConsHeavier swing weight Don't hit as far
By Paul Dugas
Falmouth, MA
Excellent value!
July 8, 2013
Bought the 21deg and 24deg at a great price. Very easy to hit straight out of any lie. These clubs get the ball in the air quickly and high. Good for guys like me with low ball flight.
Proshigh trajectory cuts through rough price
By Tom
BIG RUN , PA
STAFF FYBRID RS
July 8, 2013
Very nice clubs. I bought the 3 & 4 Fybrid and have been very impressed. Hit them better than my cobras!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great clubs
ProsStraight as an arrow
Consnothing
By nvr2old
CA
Wow!
July 6, 2013
I bought these on sale for 29.95 each! They are moderately long but straight as an arrow.You cannot go wrong with these. Much easier to hit than long irons and I like the setup and lines better than hybrids. Very under-rated club in my opinion. Get them while you can.
By Johnnie Mack
Houston, Texas
A Review: Wilson Staff Golf D-FY #5 Hybrid w/Graphite/Steel (Half & Half) Shaft w/Regular Flex
July 6, 2013
I bought the Wilson D-FY #3 Hybrid club.The D-FY #3 hybid came standard with a Half-and-Half shaft that delivers the best of both, the feel and speed of graphite combined with the consistency and performance of steel. It was a great fit for a player like me (hacker) looking for higher club head speeds. I believe that I bought a great hybrid club. It was easy to hit. Once the club makes contact with the ball (or maybe even the ground), the club does not send vibrations back up the shaft but you can really feel the club head. This club plays better than any graphite shafted club that I have ever played with. The club was highly forgiving and accurate. This club was rated very highly in the Super Game Improvement category in 2010 by Golf Digest..
ProsI like the appearance as well as its performance.
ConsThere was nothing for me to dislike about this item.

Page 1 of 1